Nigeria vs Ghana (2-1) Desser , Lookman FT

Re: Nigeria vs Ghana (2-1) Desser , Lookman FT

Dammy wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:53 pm Tanimu played as a RB with Osayi in front of him and when he was replaced, Osayi went to RB not CD
In a 3-5-2? Go and watch the match again.

3 CBs - Tanimu, Awazien and Ajayi
2 Wingbacks - Osayi and Bruno
3 CMs - Ndidi, Onyeka, Iwobi
2 Strikers - Dessers, Kelechi

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

packerland wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:56 pm
Cellular wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:51 pm
lacidi wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:49 pm Why was Peseiro not playing Onyedika?
Because from the little I have watched him, he appears lackadaisical.

Anyway, it doesn't excuse Peseiro flogging the players with too many minutes.
To be honest, Peseiro, Rohr and even Keshi all played their starters way too many minutes.
We really have got to find a way to be timely with our subs.
**** was terrible at it initially but he improved. But wasn't quite there. But when he did make the subs, they were mostly the right subs but were a tad bit too late.
Same with Peseiro. I think this is where they should hire an analytics guy to aid them with in-game analytics... when you notice that someone is not giving you what they were giving you and you have a competent sub. You should do it... even if it means changing the formation.

It is my personal belief that it cost us the game against Argentina in Russia.

globalinksnn

Post by globalinksnn »

Presszero was and is never a good coach. what exactly did he achieve b4 coaching Nigeria ?

we Nigerians are so brainwashed by oyinbos that we can celebrate mediocrity.

Dammy wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:53 pm Tanimu played as a RB with Osayi in front of him and when he was replaced, Osayi went to RB not CD
Watch it again…We played 5 in the back, Osayi was the wing back, when Tanimu got injured Bright went into that 3rd CB position and Moses Simon that had just come in went to play RWB…we didn’t change formation all game.

Lolly wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:57 pm

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
If only your politics will be as clear as your knowledge of the game. :taunt:

Cellular wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 7:05 pm
packerland wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:56 pm
Cellular wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:51 pm
lacidi wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:49 pm Why was Peseiro not playing Onyedika?
Because from the little I have watched him, he appears lackadaisical.

Anyway, it doesn't excuse Peseiro flogging the players with too many minutes.
To be honest, Peseiro, Rohr and even Keshi all played their starters way too many minutes.
We really have got to find a way to be timely with our subs.
**** was terrible at it initially but he improved. But wasn't quite there. But when he did make the subs, they were mostly the right subs but were a tad bit too late.
Same with Peseiro. I think this is where they should hire an analytics guy to aid them with in-game analytics... when you notice that someone is not giving you what they were giving you and you have a competent sub. You should do it... even if it means changing the formation.

It is my personal belief that it cost us the game against Argentina in Russia.
It did cost us the game against Argentina. The players were gassed. I would say it also cost us the game against France. Keshi's late substitutions were because he had junks on the bench. As soon as Onazi got injured, we lost that game.

Cellular wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 7:09 pm

I swear it's day and night between his football takes when compared to politics. You're a mod, can we limit Lolly to 2 posts per day on Rant and Rave? :taunt: lol
Re: Nigeria vs Ghana (1-0)

metalalloy wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:21 pm
1naija wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:19 pm Nobody is giving the new player any credit, eventhough he has been the best player on the team
He was given props on page 2 and 3 when you were parking your uber.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You guys go kill person :rotf: :rotf:.

Eager to see how we do against Mali. I think they should be a tougher opponent than Ghana

olu wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 7:40 pm Eager to see how we do against Mali. I think they should be a tougher opponent than Ghana
Exactly and thank you for curbing all these noise for lowly Ghana. Perhaps they didn’t watch Afcon

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

packerland wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 7:17 pm

I swear it's day and night between his football takes when compared to politics. You're a mod, can we limit Lolly to 2 posts per day on Rant and Rave? :taunt: lol
Are you sure it’s not a case of heavy political bias on una part as against minimal bias in football allowing una to see eye to eye far more often? :taunt:

Good game, but the Ghana team is really poor. However a good win to boost confidence. On to the next. The SE didn't even get out of gear 1

azuka

Post by azuka »

Na the Pdplank wey dey your eye no allow you see my politics clearly. :taunt:

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-media-max-width="560"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Post match reaction of coach Finidi George <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/soarsuperea ... reagles</a> <a href="https://t.co/oiwo8cQVf2">pic.twitter.co ... </p>&mdash; 🇳🇬 Super Eagles (@NGSuperEagles) <a href=" 22, 2024</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

3-5-2, from the horse’s mouth
Re: Nigeria vs Ghana International Friendly Preview.

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 8:39 pm Nigeria is going with 433.
Predicted starters
Nwabili
Osayi, Ajayi,Calvin, Collins
Ndidi, Iwobi, Onyeka
Lookman, Umar, Moses

2nd team
Uzoho
Taminu, Omeruo, Awaziem, Onyemachi
Yusuf, Onyedika, Bashiru
Iheanacho, Dessers, Tella
Don’t you ever get tired of being wrong❓😀❗️

I am seeing a lot of twerking. Especially from the same people who supported the last two men, who were knuckleheads and did everything to take our football back 50 years!

P.s- Otto Addo is highly respected at Dortmund. Fiji’s I just taught him a lesson!

danfo driver wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 11:44 pm I am seeing a lot of twerking. Especially from the same people who supported the last two men, who were knuckleheads and did everything to take our football back 50 years!
Danfo you've got to understand most Nigerians are still stuck in their colonial Cinderella ecstasy, for them anything white and foreign is good so a brother can never get it right. Some people here are already biTching about the team not playing well in the second half blah blah; moreso against a team that are our rivals and always play against us like it's a tournament final...needless to mention Finidi didn't even pick this team for the friendly games, according to reports the NFF did. Finidi literally is still interim so he doesn't even have his own backroom staffs yet for crying out loud

maceo4 wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 7:09 pm
Watch it again…We played 5 in the back, Osayi was the wing back, when Tanimu got injured Bright went into that 3rd CB position and Moses Simon that had just come in went to play RWB…we didn’t change formation all game.

You and Lolly are right, it was 3-5-2 formation
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

olu wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 7:40 pm Eager to see how we do against Mali. I think they should be a tougher opponent than Ghana
While Mali may be a better team than Ghana, the psychology for that game will be different versus the Ghana game which is a massive derby - Ghana will always play their hardest even in their worse form. Don’t be too surprised if Mali gets trashed.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?