THAT GIFTED PENALTY TO GHANA:

Posted: Sat Mar 23, 2024 9:18 pm
by Igugu
Osayi is one of the players in the Supper Eagles squad that I am not impressed with his plays. He is not quick or fast and seems lazy in responses to oppositions. That was what resulted in his being burnt by the Ghanaian attacker, and he chose to make a tackle that was not really needed. A gift to Ghana when all that was needed to contain this attacker right from outside the 18 yard box. In the fields of play, he looks aloof, nonchalant, and almost like not part of the team. This is my observations of him from many plays or matches he had been involved in.

If Ebuehi was there in his position against Ghana, that attacker would not have had that much pace and dexterity to beat him.

Re: THAT GIFTED PENALTY TO GHANA:

Posted: Sat Mar 23, 2024 9:24 pm
Igugu wrote: Sat Mar 23, 2024 9:18 pm Osayi is one of the players in the Supper Eagles squad that I am not impressed with his plays. He is not quick or fast and seems lazy in responses to oppositions. That was what resulted in his being burnt by the Ghanaian attacker, and he chose to make a tackle that was not really needed. A gift to Ghana when all that was needed to contain this attacker right from outside the 18 yard box. In the fields of play, he looks aloof, nonchalant, and almost like not part of the team. This is my observations of him from many plays or matches he had been involved in.

If Ebuehi was there in his position against Ghana, that attacker would not have had that much pace and dexterity to beat him.

Jeeeessuuuu Christi of NazaretH. :shock: In this holy month of Ramadan. :shock:
Are u ok? Osayi is probably the fastest SE player today. Mo gbe ooo. The things we read on CE na wa ooo. :rotf:

Posted: Sat Mar 23, 2024 9:54 pm
by Lolly
Igugu wrote: Sat Mar 23, 2024 9:18 pm Osayi is one of the players in the Supper Eagles squad that I am not impressed with his plays. He is not quick or fast and seems lazy in responses to oppositions. That was what resulted in his being burnt by the Ghanaian attacker, and he chose to make a tackle that was not really needed. A gift to Ghana when all that was needed to contain this attacker right from outside the 18 yard box. In the fields of play, he looks aloof, nonchalant, and almost like not part of the team. This is my observations of him from many plays or matches he had been involved in.

I agree with most of what you wrote here. The only game he has impressed was his very first cap. He just looks a bit short of the quality we need right now. Same with his counterpart on the left, Bruno. We need to scout for better players in these two positions.
No impressed win his play.

Posted: Sat Mar 23, 2024 10:14 pm
by Damunk
That penalty vex me nor be small.
In the 93rd minute!

Posted: Sat Mar 23, 2024 10:35 pm
by Tobi17
I can blame that on fatigue, though that was very reckless on his part...Semenyo is a very tricky opponent to deal with so the fact that he was largely kept quiet up till the last minutes indicates a good showing nevertheless.

Posted: Sat Mar 23, 2024 10:53 pm

i am going to send this message to Osayi, so he can brush you when he sees you. keep yabbing the bobo , when bobo send you uppercut you go sima down small

Posted: Sat Mar 23, 2024 11:17 pm
by aruako1
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Mar 23, 2024 9:24 pm

Jeeeessuuuu Christi of NazaretH. :shock: In this holy month of Ramadan. :shock:
Are u ok? Osayi is probably the fastest SE player today. Mo gbe ooo. The things we read on CE na wa ooo. :rotf:
Lol. See his explosive acceleration for his assist for the disallowed Osimhen goal against South Africa.

Posted: Sat Mar 23, 2024 11:37 pm
by 1naija
Shoulda, coulda, woulda...

It was a stupid fowl by Osayi, but every player makes stupid mistakes once in a while.

Posted: Sun Mar 24, 2024 2:51 am
by Igugu
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Mar 23, 2024 10:53 pm

i am going to send this message to Osayi, so he can brush you when he sees you. keep yabbing the bobo , when bobo send you uppercut you go sima down small

Please do. Him go know say this Delta Boy no be yeye Turkey game buster! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Sun Mar 24, 2024 7:24 am
by Dammy
When Osayi first burst into the scene, I thought Aina’s days as RB were numbered but he doesn’t seem to play with the same energy and intensity that he used to when he started playing for the SE. I remember his SE debut where he stood toe to toe with Nuno Mendes, one of the fastest players in the game. He also gave away a penalty in that match