Preferred Line up Against Mali

With Bassey and Onyeka also out, I'll go with the following lineup:

Formation: 3-5-2

Nwabali (GK)

Bruno (LCB)
Omeruo (CB)
Awazeim (RCB)

Yusuf (CM/DM)
Ndidi (CM/DM)
Dele- Bashiru (AM)
Simon (LWB)
Bright (RWB)

Sadiq (CF)
Lookman (CF)
Re: Preferred Line up Against Mali

I’d rest Ndidi for Onyedika, we need to see him play a full game.

Rotate the players

-----------------------------------------Uzoho-------------------------------------------------------------'

------Osayi------------------Awaziem---------------Ajayi---------------------Onyemachi----------

---------------------Yusuf-------------------Iwobi--------------------Ndidi------------------------

---------Lookman------------------Sadiq-------------------------------Moses

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 1:31 am Rotate the players

-----------------------------------------Uzoho-------------------------------------------------------------'

------Osayi------------------Awaziem---------------Ajayi---------------------Onyemachi----------

---------------------Yusuf-------------------Iwobi--------------------Ndidi------------------------

Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus, ohenhen1 is from neptune.
So you believe Finidi will not go with the 352 system?
Whats is the point of rotating players, are they playing for a road side pick up game?
You dont think team cohesion and solidifying a system is important for the upcoming WC games?

I agree, Uzoho needs to play in this game. So also does Sadiq.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

ANC wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:11 am

Whats is the point of rotating players, are they playing for a road side pick up game?
You dont think team cohesion and solidifying a system is important for the upcoming WC games?

Enugu II wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:14 am

So SE is where Uzoho will regain his playing-form, not his professional club side?

ANC wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:17 am

So SE is where Uzoho will regain his playing-form, not his professional club side?
Is he not invited? Why invite him then and not play him in these warm up games?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:19 am
ANC wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:17 am

Is he not invited? Why invite him then and not play him in these warm up games?
I dont know why he is invited.
SE "chopping" 5 goals is not good for SE brand and psych.

ANC wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:11 am

He is not a 352 guy. Testing new formations.

Got to rotate in fact I have changed my mind.

I would go with
Uzoho
Taminu, Omeruo, Ajayi, Onyemachi
Bashiru, Yusuf, Onyedika
Tella, Sadiq, moses

to start'
Osayi, Collins, Iwobi, Ndidi, Lookman will come in as subs in the 2nd half.

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:34 am Got to rotate in fact I have changed my mind.

I would go with
Uzoho
Bashiru, Yusuf, Onyedika
Tella, Sadiq, moses

to start'
Trust you to change your mind in the same thread. Ol boi, u be comedy. :laugh:

All these line ups are rubbish. Just wait till tomorrow

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 3:20 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:34 am Got to rotate in fact I have changed my mind.

I would go with
Uzoho
Bashiru, Yusuf, Onyedika
Tella, Sadiq, moses

to start'
Trust you to change your mind in the same thread. Ol boi, u be comedy. :laugh:

it is a friendly and the team played last Friday, that is about 4 days ago. The players are not robots. That is why you invite 26 players. Play them, rotate them.

Onyeka and Bassey already went back to their clubs due to injury. You want to cause more injuries? .

The likes of Yusuf, Fisayo Dele-Bashiru and Nathan Tella should definitely get run-outs, I want to see what a Iwobi-Ndidi and Yusuf midfield will look like.

I’d like to see Onyedika get a proper run out to really see what he has to offer.
I’ve been impressed with his bit part roles recently

olu wrote: Mon Mar 25, 2024 11:38 pm With Bassey and Onyeka also out, I'll go with the following lineup:

Nwabali (GK)

Bruno (LCB)
Omeruo (CB)
Awazeim (RCB)

Yusuf (CM/DM)
Ndidi (CM/DM)
Dele- Bashiru (AM)
Simon (LWB)
Bright (RWB)

Sadiq (CF)
Lookman (CF)
You will play Bruno instead of Ajayi at LCB? Why?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Why does Uzoho need to play? To see what he can offer?

1naija wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 12:53 pm Why does Uzoho need to play? To see what he can offer?

Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 1:16 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 12:53 pm Why does Uzoho need to play? To see what he can offer?

Not sure Finidi would like to mess up his record with that decision..lol. Zero chance he takes that risk bcos if he does and loses, his chance of landing the job permanently would be gone with the winds.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Goalgetter wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 1:19 pm

Not sure Finidi would like to mess up his record with that decision..lol. Zero chance he takes that risk bcos if he does and loses, his chance of landing the job permanently would be gone with the winds.
Good point.
He’s auditioning and will therefore want to take minimal risks.

Bruno can play LB, LCB, and LWB. He played as a LCB several times for his club last season. Playing him there also adds pace to the back line.
Lolly wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 11:17 am
olu wrote: Mon Mar 25, 2024 11:38 pm With Bassey and Onyeka also out, I'll go with the following lineup:

Nwabali (GK)

Bruno (LCB)
Omeruo (CB)
Awazeim (RCB)

Yusuf (CM/DM)
Ndidi (CM/DM)
Dele- Bashiru (AM)
Simon (LWB)
Bright (RWB)

Sadiq (CF)
Lookman (CF)
You will play Bruno instead of Ajayi at LCB? Why?

Goalgetter wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 1:19 pm

Goalgetter,

You have a point about Finidi not messing his record given that he is auditioning for a job.

However, we must begin to see these friendlies for what they are -- they are not competitive games. If SE must always play starters, then that begins to support the idea of not inviting all 23 or 25 players from FB players if just a few of them shall be played. I would then go with idea of inviting just 15 from FB and make up the rest with HB players or players from age-grade teams preparing for competition. That will be as better use of these camps.