Dele- Bashiru (AM)
Simon (LWB)
Bright (RWB)

Sadiq (CF)
Lookman (CF)

Re: Preferred Line up Against Mali

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 12:40 am
I’d rest Ndidi for Onyedika, we need to see him play a full game.

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 1:31 am
by ohenhen1
Rotate the players

-----------------------------------------Uzoho-------------------------------------------------------------'

------Osayi------------------Awaziem---------------Ajayi---------------------Onyemachi----------

---------------------Yusuf-------------------Iwobi--------------------Ndidi------------------------

---------Lookman------------------Sadiq-------------------------------Moses

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:11 am
by ANC
ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 1:31 am Rotate the players

-----------------------------------------Uzoho-------------------------------------------------------------'

------Osayi------------------Awaziem---------------Ajayi---------------------Onyemachi----------

---------------------Yusuf-------------------Iwobi--------------------Ndidi------------------------

Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus, ohenhen1 is from neptune.
So you believe Finidi will not go with the 352 system?
Whats is the point of rotating players, are they playing for a road side pick up game?
You dont think team cohesion and solidifying a system is important for the upcoming WC games?

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:14 am
by Enugu II

I agree, Uzoho needs to play in this game. So also does Sadiq.

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:17 am
ANC wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:11 am

Whats is the point of rotating players, are they playing for a road side pick up game?
You dont think team cohesion and solidifying a system is important for the upcoming WC games?

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:17 am
by ANC
Enugu II wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:14 am

So SE is where Uzoho will regain his playing-form, not his professional club side?

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:19 am
by Enugu II
ANC wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:17 am

So SE is where Uzoho will regain his playing-form, not his professional club side?
Is he not invited? Why invite him then and not play him in these warm up games?

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:21 am
by ANC
Enugu II wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:19 am
ANC wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:17 am

Is he not invited? Why invite him then and not play him in these warm up games?
I dont know why he is invited.
SE "chopping" 5 goals is not good for SE brand and psych.

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:31 am
by ohenhen1
ANC wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:11 am

He is not a 352 guy. Testing new formations.

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:34 am
by ohenhen1
Got to rotate in fact I have changed my mind.

I would go with
Uzoho
Taminu, Omeruo, Ajayi, Onyemachi
Bashiru, Yusuf, Onyedika
Tella, Sadiq, moses

to start'
Osayi, Collins, Iwobi, Ndidi, Lookman will come in as subs in the 2nd half.

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 3:20 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:34 am Got to rotate in fact I have changed my mind.

I would go with
Uzoho
Bashiru, Yusuf, Onyedika
Tella, Sadiq, moses

to start'
Trust you to change your mind in the same thread. Ol boi, u be comedy. :laugh:

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 3:29 am
by highbury
All these line ups are rubbish. Just wait till tomorrow

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 3:38 am
by ohenhen1
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 3:20 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 2:34 am Got to rotate in fact I have changed my mind.

I would go with
Uzoho
Bashiru, Yusuf, Onyedika
Tella, Sadiq, moses

to start'
Trust you to change your mind in the same thread. Ol boi, u be comedy. :laugh:

it is a friendly and the team played last Friday, that is about 4 days ago. The players are not robots. That is why you invite 26 players. Play them, rotate them.

Onyeka and Bassey already went back to their clubs due to injury. You want to cause more injuries? .

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 9:41 am
by Tobi17
The likes of Yusuf, Fisayo Dele-Bashiru and Nathan Tella should definitely get run-outs, I want to see what a Iwobi-Ndidi and Yusuf midfield will look like.

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 11:11 am
by Dammy
I’d like to see Onyedika get a proper run out to really see what he has to offer.
I’ve been impressed with his bit part roles recently

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 11:17 am
by Lolly
olu wrote: Mon Mar 25, 2024 11:38 pm With Bassey and Onyeka also out, I'll go with the following lineup:

Formation: 3-5-2

Nwabali (GK)

Bruno (LCB)
Omeruo (CB)
Awazeim (RCB)

Yusuf (CM/DM)
Ndidi (CM/DM)
Dele- Bashiru (AM)
Simon (LWB)
Bright (RWB)

Sadiq (CF)
Lookman (CF)
You will play Bruno instead of Ajayi at LCB? Why?

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 12:53 pm
by 1naija
Why does Uzoho need to play? To see what he can offer?

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 1:16 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 12:53 pm Why does Uzoho need to play? To see what he can offer?

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 1:19 pm
by Goalgetter
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 1:16 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 12:53 pm Why does Uzoho need to play? To see what he can offer?

Not sure Finidi would like to mess up his record with that decision..lol. Zero chance he takes that risk bcos if he does and loses, his chance of landing the job permanently would be gone with the winds.

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 1:25 pm
by Damunk
Goalgetter wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 1:19 pm

Not sure Finidi would like to mess up his record with that decision..lol. Zero chance he takes that risk bcos if he does and loses, his chance of landing the job permanently would be gone with the winds.
Good point.
He’s auditioning and will therefore want to take minimal risks.

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 1:34 pm
by olu
Bruno can play LB, LCB, and LWB. He played as a LCB several times for his club last season. Playing him there also adds pace to the back line.
Lolly wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 11:17 am
olu wrote: Mon Mar 25, 2024 11:38 pm With Bassey and Onyeka also out, I'll go with the following lineup:

Formation: 3-5-2

Nwabali (GK)

Bruno (LCB)
Omeruo (CB)
Awazeim (RCB)

Yusuf (CM/DM)
Ndidi (CM/DM)
Dele- Bashiru (AM)
Simon (LWB)
Bright (RWB)

Sadiq (CF)
Lookman (CF)
You will play Bruno instead of Ajayi at LCB? Why?

Posted: Tue Mar 26, 2024 1:57 pm
by Enugu II
Goalgetter wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 1:19 pm

Goalgetter,

You have a point about Finidi not messing his record given that he is auditioning for a job.

However, we must begin to see these friendlies for what they are -- they are not competitive games. If SE must always play starters, then that begins to support the idea of not inviting all 23 or 25 players from FB players if just a few of them shall be played. I would then go with idea of inviting just 15 from FB and make up the rest with HB players or players from age-grade teams preparing for competition. That will be as better use of these camps.