Nigeria vs Mali(0-2) FT

Re: Nigeria vs Mali(0-2) FT

Dammy wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 12:19 am What was the point of inviting Sadiq if he was not going to play?
The exclusion of Moffi is baffling
Ramadan, and also Finidi didn't make the squad list. It was the NFF.

Foolish people.
Thought Coach P was the problem.
Look at y’all now … :sneaky: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

ohenhen1 wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 12:24 am
Dammy wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 12:19 am What was the point of inviting Sadiq if he was not going to play?
Guy stop mentioning Ramadan. Arenbt Malians muslims??? Algeria that played South Africa at the same time are they not muslims?? Guy you just dey type rubbish mehn. STFU!! ah ah. :curse: :veryangry:

Sleaky72 wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 12:25 am Foolish people.
You can twirl and twerk for your massa, Pisseiro still won't date you...

Finidi should have tested Dele-Bashiru. He can play AM and CM.
ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 11:47 pm
Dammy wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 11:42 pm We need to find a substitute for Iwobi. We can’t continue to depend on him alone for creativity.
Smart opponents will figure him out and cut off his game

Why did they not test a replacement for Iwobi in the two friendly games?

olu wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 12:36 am Finidi should have tested Dele-Bashiru. He can play AM and CM.
ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 11:47 pm
Dammy wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 11:42 pm We need to find a substitute for Iwobi. We can’t continue to depend on him alone for creativity.
Smart opponents will figure him out and cut off his game

Why did they not test a replacement for Iwobi in the two friendly games?
Maybe he had an injury or the coach didn't like his performance in training. We don't know why he didn't play.

bret- hart wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 12:27 am
Guy stop mentioning Ramadan. Arenbt Malians muslims??? Algeria that played South Africa at the same time are they not muslims?? Guy you just dey type rubbish mehn. STFU!! ah ah. :curse: :veryangry:
There were reports that Yusuf and Sadiq would not start because of Ramadan.

He lost 2-0 to Guinea in his last friendly

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 12:28 am
You can twirl and twerk for your massa, Pisseiro still won't date you...
Don’t know the hell you are but I’m not one of your play mates. Find your crew and go twerk with them.
Puta!
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Wed Mar 27, 2024 2:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

aruako1 wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 1:11 am
And your point is?
Were we not all here listening to all the wailing and clamoring for his ouster and now the same people are wailing for the new man’s head after just a couple of games … it’s crazy and just pointing it out
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

ohenhen1 wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 12:42 am
bret- hart wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 12:27 am
There were reports that Yusuf and Sadiq would not start because of Ramadan.
Dude STFU, please! Were the Malians not fasting? What time was the match in Morocco? Was fasting not over? Is fasting the reason they could not come in as substitutes too?
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Sleaky72 wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 2:44 am
aruako1 wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 1:11 am
And your point is?
Were we not all here listening to all the wailing and clamoring for his ouster and now the same people are wailing for the new man’s head after just a couple of games … it’s crazy and just pointing it out
So what if they wanted Peseiro out and are still unhappy with Finidi's performance tonight? Are both mutually exclusive? Most people hailed Finidi's first half against Ghana the same way they were very excited with Peseiro's win against Cameroon. Most fans will be happy if the team plays well and sad vice versa.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 11:38 pm dem don waya una again? but but but..omeruo has been solidly liquid.. yen yen yen :lol: :lol: :lol:

the way most of you are so sexually attracted to mediocrity is nauseating
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

He dey cry :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

mutiman

Post by mutiman »

So the Malians were not fasting? Not even one of them? I don't have anything against Finidi, but his team selection and substitutions (or lack of them) leave a lot to be desired. Why not at the very least give some minutes to Tella, Dele-Bashiru and Sadiq to see what they bring. I've said it before, and I'll say it again, there's an element of gatekeeping involved in the eagles squads and team selections. There are so many over the hill and bang average players who keep getting invited at the expense of younger, more mobile and technically better players.