SOUTH AFRICA vs NIGERIA (SUPER FALCONS) 1st leg 05/04/2024

Re: SOUTH AFRICA vs NIGERIA (SUPER FALCONS) 1st leg 09/04/2024

I predict a draw

Enugu II wrote: Thu Apr 04, 2024 11:07 am
jette1 wrote: Wed Apr 03, 2024 5:59 am https://www.instagram.com/p/CyblTnGMwQ- ... ZkeDgyMQ==

ODEGA should be recalled for this game; she lost weight, is fitter, conditioned and has been tearing up nets recently
But is age friendly to her? LOL. Age no care how long someone trains oooo.
She’s not that old - 30.
However she was hinting last year that she was thinking of starting a family, so it could be she is easing off.
The last SF Captain, Aunty Onome was 40.
Rita Chikwelu was well into her 30s before dropping out of reckoning.

Anyway, bodi no be wood and everyone is different.

is the game today or tomorrow?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Apr 04, 2024 3:37 pm is the game today or tomorrow?
4/9/2024 as stated in the title honorable bp

King Futcha wrote: Thu Apr 04, 2024 4:54 pm
well i did a google check it said 10 AM 04/05/24
https://www.google.com/search?q=nigeria ... z9;dt;fp;1;;;

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Apr 04, 2024 4:56 pm
you are right honorable, forgive me, second leg is 4/9

King Futcha wrote: Thu Apr 04, 2024 5:00 pm
Don't even know the dates a Nigerian team os playing its games 🙄. Why are you an admin queen futcha?

Big test for Nigeria. I wish them success even I don't see the need for them to hire Randy Waldrum. This situation reminds me of an American that prefers to buy a big Ford mustang because it is fast and has good designs. But the car easily breaks. Sensible people would rather buy a good Toyota Camry or prius. Good fuel economy and good mileage usage before the need to buy a new car.

Damunk wrote: Thu Apr 04, 2024 12:10 pm
jette1 wrote: Wed Apr 03, 2024 5:59 am https://www.instagram.com/p/CyblTnGMwQ- ... ZkeDgyMQ==

ODEGA should be recalled for this game; she lost weight, is fitter, conditioned and has been tearing up nets recently
She’s not that old - 30.
However she was hinting last year that she was thinking of starting a family, so it could be she is easing off.
The last SF Captain, Aunty Onome was 40.
Rita Chikwelu was well into her 30s before dropping out of reckoning.

Anyway, bodi no be wood and everyone is different.
.....But Onome game was still reasonably strong except for pace. Man, Ordega has lost it if her last appearances for the team is to be used as barometer.
Last edited by Enugu II on Fri Apr 05, 2024 10:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Ezesportsworld
Re: SOUTH AFRICA vs NIGERIA (SUPER FALCONS) 1st leg 05/04/2024

Post by Ezesportsworld »

6 current Super falcons players did not play that match. Chiamaka was not in goal, red hot Esther and Chiegini did not play
www.ezesportsworld.net

Chesapeake sports Academy

By chance I was flipping through and saw Uchena Kanu and Oshaola play on tv. Uchena Kanu scored twice. Oshaola was a handleful for her club. Ordega can't make the current squad. Also have some good young players coming through.

Looks like they’re playing in Abuja. Terrible location for the falcons. :boo:

bret- hart wrote: Thu Apr 04, 2024 5:47 pm
King Futcha wrote: Thu Apr 04, 2024 5:00 pm
Don't even know the dates a Nigerian team os playing its games 🙄. Why are you an admin queen futcha?
rich coming from an unlicensed agent.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Apr 05, 2024 1:11 am Looks like they’re playing in Abuja. Terrible location for the falcons. :boo:
I agree, that stadium has no atmosphere. Should have been Uyo or Lagos.

kendo

Post by kendo »

Hmm, I agree that they should play in a more exciting venue.

I hear that Lagos crowd can be over-excited and a bit rowdy at times... Do you think that's why they chose Abuja?
Or maybe they're trying to make Abuja more a footballing city like Lagos 🤔
Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.

Well sometimes strategy is also part of what you need to win games and she knows how to get into the SA girls skin and disrupt their focus. We have too much cool headed players now and that isn’t good. Ordega is the only rascal Edo girl left in the team, all these ajibote girls wey full team have no self preservation instincts
Last edited by jette1 on Fri Apr 05, 2024 3:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

link please

jette1 wrote: Fri Apr 05, 2024 2:44 pm

Well sometimes strategy is also part of what you need to win games and she knows how to get into the SA girls skin and disrupt their focus. We have too much cool headed players now and that isn’t good. Ordega is the only rascal Edo girl left in the team, all these ajibote girls wey full team have no self preservation instincts
Bros, forget Ordega. The present and future are the likes of Echiegini, Okoronkwo and co. Ordega runs with her finger nails up like she doesn’t want to break it. Players like Ayinde and Ucheibe bring the physicality.

packerland wrote: Sat Apr 06, 2024 11:29 pm

Bros, forget Ordega. The present and future are the likes of Echiegini, Okoronkwo and co. Ordega runs with her finger nails up like she doesn’t want to break it. Players like Ayinde and Ucheibe bring the physicality.
Plus Ordega is not Edo.
She’s from Benue.

Damunk wrote: Sat Apr 06, 2024 11:49 pm
packerland wrote: Sat Apr 06, 2024 11:29 pm

Plus Ordega is not Edo.
She’s from Benue.
She is not ? Damn!!! them 2 states no even share border ?

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."