DOES THE 94 SET HAVE A CHIP ON THEIR SHOULDER ?

It would seem so.

They all seem like a bunch of hating, jealous a$$ clowns with tiny fragile egos.

What is their problem honestly ?

Keshi thought of himself as a mafia boss who initially dropped the ENTIRE set of Euro based players (Mikel included)

What was the point of this? It was only after the team was performing poorly that he brought those boys back.

Oliseh beefed with the players to show them he was "Boss" Because of his nonsense we lost Enyeama, and he too beefed with Mikel. Was it jealousy ?

Amokachi has made some very stupid statements about foreign born Nigerian players. Clearly the dude holds a grudge.

Now Finidi is beefing with Lookman, and keeping a number of foreign born prospects on the bench while he plays lazy 2nd division bums like Iheanacho, and allowed him to stink up the joint unabated.

Clearly these guys are jaded, jealous, and what have you.

Honestly what is the problem with this bunch ?

They need to leave SE alone abeg.
Re: DOES THE 94 SET HAVE A CHIP ON THEIR SHOULDER ?

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Mar 30, 2024 5:37 am It would seem so.

They all seem like a bunch of hating, jealous a$$ clowns with tiny fragile egos.

Keshi thought of himself as a mafia boss who initially dropped the ENTIRE set of Euro based players (Mikel included)

What was the point of this? It was only after the team was performing poorly that he brought those boys back.

Oliseh beefed with the players to show them he was "Boss" Because of his nonsense we lost Enyeama, and he too beefed with Mikel. Was it jealousy ?

Amokachi has made some very stupid statements about foreign born Nigerian players. Clearly the dude holds a grudge.

Now Finidi is beefing with Lookman, and keeping a number of foreign born prospects on the bench while he plays lazy 2nd division bums like Iheanacho, and allowed him to stink up the joint unabated.

Ok

Nature abhors a vacuum.

We haven’t really done anything significant since 94 stylistically even though Keshi’s 2013 team matched their record. The 94 team looked better doing it because we had never reached that level before. 30yrs later we still haven’t surpassed it. What do you want them to say?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Mar 30, 2024 6:56 am Nature abhors a vacuum.

We haven’t really done anything significant since 94 stylistically even though Keshi’s 2013 team matched their record. The 94 team looked better doing it because we had never reached that level before. 30yrs later we still haven’t surpassed it. What do you want them to say?
Kpom!

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Mar 30, 2024 5:37 am It would seem so.

So you are really believing and quoting owngoal? Does the Story concerning Lookman make sense to you?

The worst thing to happen to our football

danfo driver wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 1:18 pm The worst thing to happen to our football
Why?

Cellular wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 3:56 pm
danfo driver wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 1:18 pm The worst thing to happen to our football
Why?
They are arrogant, refuse to improve their skills and feel like they are "Gods gift to Nigerian football," so they think things should be given to them on a platter.

If you look at all the bad things that has happened to our football in the last 20 years, they are right in the middle of it!

We need a break from them.

danfo driver wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 4:28 pm
Why?
They are arrogant, refuse to improve their skills and feel like they are "Gods gift to Nigerian football," so they think things should be given to them on a platter.

If you look at all the bad things that has happened to our football in the last 20 years, they are right in the middle of it!

I think saying that they are the worst thing to happen to our football is rather harsh.

Is it time to move on from them?

Well, we have to have ready replacements for them.

Cellular wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 4:33 pm
danfo driver wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 4:28 pm
Why?

I think saying that they are the worst thing to happen to our football is rather harsh.

Is it time to move on from them?

Well, we have to have ready replacements for them.
Could you explain this please? We dont have people who are not part of '94 to serve as technical director and coach? I dont believe this is the case. Even Ndubuisi Egbo has won trophy(ies) more recently than the poisonous class of '94.

The remind me of the Manchester 92 set. Annoying underachieving players with nothing to offer hanging around for jobs instead of moving on. Part of the reason why we haven't bettered our 94 record is because that set is actively sabotaging our football just like they sabotaged Yekini.

Where is gentle giant El Capitan Uche Okechuwu? He was a good leader, calm decisive and committed. He just up and left Nigeria alone.

Well o well, guess he got Turkish citizens and changed his name ti Deniz Ugyar. :shock:

He wanted nattin to do with us anymore.
:rotf: :laugh:

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uche_Okechukwu

No be only chip them get for shoulder, all of them by now go even get hip and knee replacements

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."