Tijani Babangida - Speed Skills & Goals - Goles y Mejores Jugadas

Posted: Thu Apr 04, 2024 11:26 pm
by Jmal

Good old times

Re: Tijani Babangida - Speed Skills & Goals - Goles y Mejores Jugadas

Posted: Sun Apr 07, 2024 5:18 am
Did he ever go to the WC with SE? There seems to be a massive absence in his SE resume. Afocn and WC? Wetin happen?

Posted: Sun Apr 07, 2024 1:33 pm
by waka-man
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Apr 07, 2024 5:18 am Did he ever go to the WC with SE? There seems to be a massive absence in his SE resume. Afocn and WC? Wetin happen?
I believe he scored the consolation goal against the Danes in 98

Posted: Sun Apr 07, 2024 1:54 pm
by packerland
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Apr 07, 2024 5:18 am Did he ever go to the WC with SE? There seems to be a massive absence in his SE resume. Afocn and WC? Wetin happen?
I believe he came off the bench and scored against Denmark in the 4-1 defeat and he scored in the 2000 AFCON against South Africa(not 100% sure). He was often used as a sub which is why you didn’t notice his impact. I believe after he left Ajax, they started recruiting small wingers in his mold.

Posted: Tue Apr 09, 2024 11:17 am
by wiseone
He was the fastest player I have ever seen play for Nigeria 🇳🇬. I remember him tearing the great Paolo Maldini a new one while playing in a Champions League match for Ajax. Unfortunately his career overlapped with another great winger (Finidi George), hence he did not get as many caps as he deserved.