USM Algers vs Rivers(2-0)

as i said, these lots are already a goal down , they've been rubbish
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sun Apr 07, 2024 11:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: USM Algers vs Rivers

With the same mouth you use to proclaim to be pro Nigerian soccer, you rubbish the only club still representing Nigeria on the continent. With patriots like you who needs Ghanaians or Cameroon fans.

Rivers Utd need a striker. They are missing chances again.

Who is that Kanu that just scored for USM Algers ?

2-0

1naija wrote: Sun Apr 07, 2024 11:08 pm With the same mouth you use to proclaim to be pro Nigerian soccer, you rubbish the only club still representing Nigeria on the continent. With patriots like you who needs Ghanaians or Cameroon fans.
I am not a fan of Rivers United

Re: USM Algers vs Rivers(2-0)

Rivers are just a waste of continental spot. Hopefully they also get relegated in the NPFL

davidbam14

Post by davidbam14 »

We need to be honest with ourselves, most players in the Nigerian league are not football smart. Talented and athletic but lack basic understanding of the game.
davidbam14

Post by davidbam14 »

When you see 2/3 players going for the same ball while leaving space for the opposition it does make you wonder........no sense of positional play whatsoever.

davidbam14 wrote: Sun Apr 07, 2024 11:37 pm We need to be honest with ourselves, most players in the Nigerian league are not football smart. Talented and athletic but lack basic understanding of the game.
The players are a product of a system…

davidbam14 wrote: Sun Apr 07, 2024 11:37 pm We need to be honest with ourselves, most players in the Nigerian league are not football smart. Talented and athletic but lack basic understanding of the game.

Sadly many here are either not honest with themselves or just plain ignorant

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Ascribing smartness to oneself does not make one smart either.

1naija wrote: Sun Apr 07, 2024 11:57 pm Ascribing smartness to oneself does not make one smart either.
stop complaining . We all saw the rubbish aimless and pointless shooting Rivers United punished the Uyo fans with last week. I am glad they are out. They aren't good enough to rep Nigeria in Africa. What a waste of space

We all know how you punished us with this goalie

Sunset wrote: Mon Apr 08, 2024 3:22 am Image

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Chei...nah real wah

davidbam14

Post by davidbam14 »

1naija wrote: Sun Apr 07, 2024 11:57 pm Ascribing smartness to oneself does not make one smart either.
The foundation of Football smart is football experience, after playing for a few years you build on what you started with, that’s adding new skills to your talent. Unfortunately some of the plays by Rivers utd were amateurish like basic ball control, spacing, hoofing the ball forward to nobody in particular, 2 players going for the same ball etc. Sometimes it feels like they are just doing the bare minimum like they could care less as along as the get paid. maceo4 made a valid point “The players are a product of a system…” which is very true but as an individual you decide if you want to be better and if so, you start working on improving your technique. In this day and age were we have access to much more info and videos, I’ll expect the players to be honest with themselves and work on the areas where they are lacking. In the field of computer science for example, having a degree is not enough you build on that by going for specific computer related courses that way you stay info/improve your understanding of your field. So Football smart is being intentional about adding more to what you already have so you can be better at what you do. The USM team weren’t that great they just did the basics right, hunting for the ball together, hold-up play and just desire to chase down every ball.

How it happened.

USM Algiers knock Rivers United out CAF Confederations cup.

Again Rivers United fail to progress beyond Quater finals

Watch RSTV Sports in Port Harcourt

The national disgrace