Boniface Ranks Higher than Erling Haaland.....CIES Report

https://football-observatory.com/MonthlyReport94
Finishing
The finishing index considers the shots taken by players and their success rate as a corrective factor in relationship to the average conversion rate observed for all players. As with all the other indices, the sporting level of the matches played by footballers is taken into account in order to ensure a better contextualisation of individual performances.

The highest average values for finishing per position were logically observed for centre forwards, followed by attacking midfielders, wingers, and, at a greater distance, defensive/central midfielders. Harry Kane (big-5) and Cristiano Ronaldo (non-big-5) top the list for centre forwards, Justin Kluivert and Sem Steijn for attacking midfielders, Mohamed Salah and Anderson Talisca for wingers, as well as Harvey Elliott and Kevin Castañeda for defensive/central midfielders.

Figure 5: finishing, best players

April 2023 - March 2024

Position ->

Centre forwards

93.6 Harry Kane Bayern München (GER)31 yrs 2'276 min (98% cf)
93.4 Deniz Undav VfB Stuttgart (GER)28 yrs 1'496 min (85% cf)
92.9 Kylian Mbappé Paris St-Germain (FRA)25 yrs 2'713 min (73% cf)
92.6 Victor Boniface Bayer Leverkusen (GER)23 yrs1'239 min (94% cf)
91.6 Lautaro Martínez Internazionale (ITA)27 yrs2'576 min (98% cf)
90.9 Callum Wilson Newcastle United (ENG)32 yrs1'494 min (100% cf)
90.7 Erling Haaland Manchester City (ENG)24 yrs2'654 min (100% cf)
90.7 Loïs Openda RB Leipzig (GER)24 yrs1'974 min (99% cf)
89.6 Serhou Guirassy VfB Stuttgart (GER)28 yrs2'196 min (100% cf)
89.5 Darwin Núñez Liverpool FC (ENG)25 yrs1'980 min (87% cf)

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Boniface Ranks Higher than Erling Haaland.....CIES Report

Osimhen no dey?

bushboy wrote: Mon Apr 15, 2024 6:23 pm Osimhen no dey?
Boniface is the new toast of the moment, the real world class player we somehow don't realize has arrived.

bushboy wrote: Mon Apr 15, 2024 6:23 pm Osimhen no dey?

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Dis Bushboy sef! Wetin concern you? You no wan read stori? Na Osimhen you dey look?

Abegiiii, commot for road......
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics