Congratulations to the Legend from Ajegunle???

Re: Congratulations to the Legend from Ajegunle

Damunk wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 6:49 am
mcal wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 5:36 pm
Ugbowo wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 5:02 pm Still no official communication from the NFF and there’s a reason why.

Lots of politics and drama behind the scenes. Everybody has their candidate. That committee is not in lockstep and somebody is putting pressure on them in the media to name Amuneke.

The movie continues.
...Nigeria is a mess, how difficult is it to make a decision and an announcement?
Maybe na salary negotiation.
If that’s the case, Amuneke should stand his ground.
...still a mess about the process. When former coach quit or stepped down, they should have had someone in place days later. It's not like Picasos leaving was a secret.

Bell wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 2:54 am IF YOU DON'T LIKE THE NEW COACH, WALK AWAY

And, for the good of the team and country, make it permanent.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Typical old Nigerian and the reason Nigeria is in the dustbin. If Citizens do not like something, then we should shut up and walk away????

Look at your mentality? You old men have destroyed Nigeria with your silence, complicity and corruption for close to 60 years and you are so arrogant about it. :oops:

Damunk wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 6:49 am
mcal wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 5:36 pm
Ugbowo wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 5:02 pm Still no official communication from the NFF and there’s a reason why.

Lots of politics and drama behind the scenes. Everybody has their candidate. That committee is not in lockstep and somebody is putting pressure on them in the media to name Amuneke.

The movie continues.
...Nigeria is a mess, how difficult is it to make a decision and an announcement?
Maybe na salary negotiation.
If that’s the case, Amuneke should stand his ground.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Kaii!! I don laugh taya. Someone who they gave handout and you think he is negotiating salary? :lol: :lol: :lol: Someone who is going to share his salary with his friends who have appointed him? You no watch SiaSia interview? :lol:
Re: Congratulations to the Legend from Ajegunle???

I have recalled my thread and there are reports out there the NFF has not picked a coach.

I wish the NFF can be transparent about what is going on around the glass house.
Again, our culture of having deliberations on public affairs among a clandestine
group whose main interests and decisions rest on the whims of selfish individuals.

danfo driver wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 12:25 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Typical old Nigerian and the reason Nigeria is in the dustbin. If Citizens do not like something, then we should shut up and walk away????

Look at your mentality? You old men have destroyed Nigeria with your silence, complicity and corruption for close to 60 years and you are so arrogant about it. :oops:
SINCE YOU DESPISE OLD AGE...

...pray that you get lucky and never see it.

Bell wrote: Tue Apr 23, 2024 1:05 am
danfo driver wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 12:25 pm

SINCE YOU DESPISE OLD AGE...

...pray that you get lucky and never see it.
:lol: :lol: :lol: The truth hurts, doesnt it.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 5:18 pm The worst thing to happen to our football is the Class of '94. Despicable bunch! :oops: :curse: :veryangry:
Bobo this thing pain you well well, no be small

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Only one month separates us from a major WCQ and these idiots are still playing dilly-dally about appointing a coach...na siddonlook I dey.

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Apr 23, 2024 4:46 am Only one month separates us from a major WCQ and these idiots are still playing dilly-dally about appointing a coach...na siddonlook I dey.
When i said they should have a ready replacement as early as January, some people said they should give that fatso some time to think about whether he will sign the contract. We are now in April and soon in May. :lol:
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

danfo driver wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 4:59 pm :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: embarrassing. Afteral, Eguavoen is his close friend, so its normal that their corruption and nepotism will reign. b45t4rds!

This is his CV:

2008 Al Hazm (assistant)
2008–2009 Julius Berger
2009–2011 Ocean Boys
2014–2017 Nigeria U17
2017–2018 Al Khartoum
2018–2019 Tanzania
2020 Misr Lel Makkasa
2021–2022 Nigeria (assistant)
2022 Zanaco
2022–2023 Zanaco (consultant)

1 U-17 trophy.

So dude ain’t kept a job, any job for more than one year outside of Nigeria

ugly boy wrote: Tue Apr 23, 2024 11:56 am
danfo driver wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 4:59 pm :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: embarrassing. Afteral, Eguavoen is his close friend, so its normal that their corruption and nepotism will reign. b45t4rds!

This is his CV:

2008 Al Hazm (assistant)
2008–2009 Julius Berger
2009–2011 Ocean Boys
2014–2017 Nigeria U17
2017–2018 Al Khartoum
2018–2019 Tanzania
2020 Misr Lel Makkasa
2021–2022 Nigeria (assistant)
2022 Zanaco
2022–2023 Zanaco (consultant)

1 U-17 trophy.

So dude ain’t kept a job, any job for more than one year outside of Nigeria
His friends arent there to cheat and steal to help him keep his job
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 23, 2024 4:56 am
Tobi17 wrote: Tue Apr 23, 2024 4:46 am Only one month separates us from a major WCQ and these idiots are still playing dilly-dally about appointing a coach...na siddonlook I dey.
When i said they should have a ready replacement as early as January, some people said they should give that fatso some time to think about whether he will sign the contract. We are now in April and soon in May. :lol:
It’s a crap show and the entire football-loving populace (the regular folks on the street) are the ones that will pay the price for the shambolic nature of the NFF - unfortunately through the pain people feel when their beloved team don’t qualify for the worldcup - a scenario that keeps looking more likely as the days go by. And the fact that no one is asking the NFF people questions shows true journalists don’t exist in that country. Shame.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Owngoal who broke the Amuneke story are now back peddling saying that a foreign coach has been hired and will be announced in the next few days.

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 2:49 am Owngoal who broke the Amuneke story are now back peddling saying that a foreign coach has been hired and will be announced in the next few days.
VE

It appears many on CE have no clue how Nigeria works. No one is appointed UNTIL the NFF makes an official media announcement. First, NFF personnel may discuss a candidate and even leak that to the media. Yet, that means diddly because last minute lobbying by others and for others will continue in the backroom. Anything can happen at that point. Nothing is FINAL until an official NFF announcement is issued to the media. Take that to the bank.

This is precisely why this process of hiring is rubbish just like Euro clubs hire managers. Best to have a consultancy use a more modern system where things are above board.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics