Congratulations to the Legend from Ajegunle???

Well done to the boy from Ajegunle a former Julius Berger legend , who came to Onikan after moving to Zamalek to eliminate Stores( he was soundly booed )

Hoping for lots of smiles and wins( FYI winning is sweet ooo )
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Apr 22, 2024 11:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Congratulations to the Legend from Ajegunle

I posted it 3 days ago and you said it was fake news because it’s owngoal. Do u believe it now? Old news.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: embarrassing. Afteral, Eguavoen is his close friend, so its normal that their corruption and nepotism will reign. b45t4rds!

This is his CV:

2008 Al Hazm (assistant)
2008–2009 Julius Berger
2009–2011 Ocean Boys
2014–2017 Nigeria U17
2017–2018 Al Khartoum
2018–2019 Tanzania
2020 Misr Lel Makkasa
2021–2022 Nigeria (assistant)
2022 Zanaco
2022–2023 Zanaco (consultant)

1 U-17 trophy.

Still no official communication from the NFF and there’s a reason why.

Lots of politics and drama behind the scenes. Everybody has their candidate. That committee is not in lockstep and somebody is putting pressure on them in the media to name Amuneke.

The movie continues.

Not an ideal place to be. It is going to be difficult but he has my support. Wish him well. Hopefully they keep Finidi as an assistant. The NFF need to arrange another friendly in May.

ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 5:12 pm Not an ideal place to be. It is going to be difficult but he has my support. Wish him well. Hopefully they keep Finidi as an assistant. The NFF need to arrange another friendly in May.
If Finidi has any self respect, he will resign. Imagine winning the league and then becoming number 2 to a guy who has only won ONE youth trophy, wile failing up and down! :lol: :lol: :lol: That would be the ultimate slap on the face.

The worst thing to happen to our football is the Class of '94. Despicable bunch! :oops: :curse: :veryangry:

Ugbowo wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 5:02 pm Still no official communication from the NFF and there’s a reason why.

Lots of politics and drama behind the scenes. Everybody has their candidate. That committee is not in lockstep and somebody is putting pressure on them in the media to name Amuneke.

The movie continues.
...Nigeria is a mess, how difficult is it to make a decision and an announcement?

danfo driver wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 4:59 pm :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: embarrassing. Afteral, Eguavoen is his close friend, so its normal that their corruption and nepotism will reign. b45t4rds!

This is his CV:

2008 Al Hazm (assistant)
2008–2009 Julius Berger
2009–2011 Ocean Boys
2014–2017 Nigeria U17
2017–2018 Al Khartoum
2018–2019 Tanzania
2020 Misr Lel Makkasa
2022 Zanaco

1 U-17 trophy.

How many trophies of any kind do Conceição and Torrent have between the two of them❓🤔❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 6:31 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 4:59 pm :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: embarrassing. Afteral, Eguavoen is his close friend, so its normal that their corruption and nepotism will reign. b45t4rds!

This is his CV:

2008 Al Hazm (assistant)
2008–2009 Julius Berger
2009–2011 Ocean Boys
2014–2017 Nigeria U17
2017–2018 Al Khartoum
2018–2019 Tanzania
2020 Misr Lel Makkasa
2022 Zanaco

1 U-17 trophy.

How many trophies of any kind do Conceição and Torrent have between the two of them❓🤔❗️

Who are these people? What do they do for a living? I dont know them.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 5:18 pm The worst thing to happen to our football is the Class of '94. Despicable bunch! :oops: :curse: :veryangry:
Not quite Bro.
It's the social culture of how we do things that has infected the behavior of some of them.
Why do you think anyone of that class has much 'pull' on how decisions are derived? They are
just like many in the society who had and are making verifiable contributions to society but
having no say on how things are run.
Lest we forget, the loud and unrefined conniving bunch claiming to be stakeholders have
captured the sport, and care less about results but how their wishes are fulfilled - damn the cost.

The players, past and current are mere tools. Imagine an NFF with many qualified players
from our previous successes in positions of coaching or administering our football. The odds
are against this as those who never sowed are in the frontline of reaping from the sport.

Like I said I am already prepared.

I will be supporting CIV, Senegal, and Morocco in 2026.

Whether Nigeria makes it or not is becoming less and less relevant for me.

If they want a loser who finished DEAD LAST in his only AFCON, then let them do it.

Man we don enter 1 chance. We will start seeing players from Zanzibar and Comoros flooding the S.Es

Finidi time will come. Finidi and Amuneke are good friends. Hopefully Finidi stays on for the good of the nation.

bret- hart wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 7:37 pm Man we don enter 1 chance. We will start seeing players from Zanzibar and Comoros flooding the S.Es
...last time that happened we won afcon :biggrin:

danfo driver wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 6:36 pm

This is his CV:

2008 Al Hazm (assistant)
2008–2009 Julius Berger
2009–2011 Ocean Boys
2014–2017 Nigeria U17
2017–2018 Al Khartoum
2018–2019 Tanzania
2020 Misr Lel Makkasa
2022 Zanaco

1 U-17 trophy.

If you don’t know who they are then you have no business objecting to Amuneke’s appointment🤔❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 10:35 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 6:36 pm

This is his CV:

2008 Al Hazm (assistant)
2008–2009 Julius Berger
2009–2011 Ocean Boys
2014–2017 Nigeria U17
2017–2018 Al Khartoum
2018–2019 Tanzania
2020 Misr Lel Makkasa
2022 Zanaco

1 U-17 trophy.

If you don’t know who they are then you have no business objecting to Amuneke’s appointment🤔❗️

Oh! Are they the ones who appointed Amuneke? Do they work for the NFF or Sports ministry or owngoal? Were they part of the search committee?

Ugbowo wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 5:02 pm Still no official communication from the NFF and there’s a reason why.

The movie continues.

The battle behind the scenes continue... some are sing the media to sway opinions.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

IF YOU DON'T LIKE THE NEW COACH, WALK AWAY

And, for the good of the team and country, make it permanent.

Since when did "Nigeria Stories" become official NFF twitter account. Y'all should calm down abeg.

mcal wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 5:36 pm

The movie continues.
...Nigeria is a mess, how difficult is it to make a decision and an announcement?
Maybe na salary negotiation.
If that’s the case, Amuneke should stand his ground.

This is his CV:

2008 Al Hazm (assistant)
2008–2009 Julius Berger
2009–2011 Ocean Boys
2014–2017 Nigeria U17
2017–2018 Al Khartoum
2018–2019 Tanzania
2020 Misr Lel Makkasa
2022 Zanaco

1 U-17 trophy.

Google is your friend. Conceicao's history is actually littered with league title triumphs and promotions to the upper divisions. Don't know about Torrent or the Dutch dude.

greg wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 6:57 am

This is his CV:

2008 Al Hazm (assistant)
2008–2009 Julius Berger
2009–2011 Ocean Boys
2014–2017 Nigeria U17
2017–2018 Al Khartoum
2018–2019 Tanzania
2020 Misr Lel Makkasa
2022 Zanaco

1 U-17 trophy.

Google is your friend. Conceicao's history is actually littered with league title triumphs and promotions to the upper divisions. Don't know about Torrent or the Dutch dude.
He won 2nd division titles in Spain and Romania. Big effing deal. Aren’t you the same one who berates Nigerian coaches for inviting “useless” division 2 players? You would fall back on anything that supports your narrative🤔❗️