Crystal Palace interested in Raphael Onyedika and Wilfred Ndidi

Crystal Palace could join the chase for Club Bruges' 23-year-old Nigeria midfielder Raphael Onyedika. (Sun)
Eagles top spy Dougie Freedman watched the Nigeria international in action for the Belgian side last week and is ready to make a move for him
https://www.bbc.com/sport/68869822

https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/27451263 ... -onyedika/
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Tue Apr 23, 2024 1:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Crystal Palace interested in Raphael Onyedika

I hope he gets a better club than Crystal Palace

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 5:24 pm
And you saw the team list right? Its not like he has world class players.

I just dey look, dey laugh. Fans do not understand how important a coach can be.

Dammy wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 4:51 pm I hope he gets a better club than Crystal Palace
Like where Madrid? I think a mid table EPL team like this would be a heck of a move for him career wise and money wise.

maceo4 wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 7:10 pm
Dammy wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 4:51 pm I hope he gets a better club than Crystal Palace
Like where Madrid? I think a mid table EPL team like this would be a heck of a move for him career wise and money wise.
He is bigger than CP. He won't settle for a relegation bound team unlike your useless Senegalese players at Metz that can't shoot properly and lost to a bunch of IDF solders.

Crystal palace is a very boring team, I hope he gets something better

If he going to England it has to be ti a team where he can play right away. Love to see him at Brighton or Brentford.

Crystal Palace are interested in Leicester City and Nigeria midfielder Wilfred Ndidi, 27, on a free transfer this summer. (Talksport)

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Apr 23, 2024 1:21 am Crystal Palace are interested in Leicester City and Nigeria midfielder Wilfred Ndidi, 27, on a free transfer this summer. (Talksport)
He can do better.
Re: Crystal Palace interested in Raphael Onyedika and Wilfred Ndidi

Na everybody dey interested in Ndidi, according to all these rumors. His agent must be sending out these things

deanotito wrote: Tue Apr 23, 2024 6:38 am Na everybody dey interested in Ndidi, according to all these rumors. His agent must be sending out these things
It sure looks like that way.

waka-man wrote: Tue Apr 23, 2024 7:07 am
deanotito wrote: Tue Apr 23, 2024 6:38 am Na everybody dey interested in Ndidi, according to all these rumors. His agent must be sending out these things
It sure looks like that way.
The major reason for the attraction is because he will be out of contract, so they don’t have to pay a transfer fee for a player of Ndidi’s pedigree

gochino wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 7:42 pm Crystal palace is a very boring team, I hope he gets something better
Shows you are still stuck on Roy Hudson. This same palace went to Anfield and defeated liverpool

Doesn't it make more sense for Ndidi to stay at Leicester if they win promotion? Except Palace may be offering more money?

They were linked to Ndidi and K.Iheanacho last season. All these “Linkings” without connection. We are tired!

olu wrote: Tue Apr 23, 2024 2:45 pm Doesn't it make more sense for Ndidi to stay at Leicester if they win promotion? Except Palace may be offering more money?
yeah, he's out of contract and they have a cash crunch.

King Futcha wrote: Tue Apr 23, 2024 3:11 pm
olu wrote: Tue Apr 23, 2024 2:45 pm Doesn't it make more sense for Ndidi to stay at Leicester if they win promotion? Except Palace may be offering more money?
Economically, that doesnt make sense for them. If they are in a cash-crunch, Ndidi is still cheaper than a PL level replacement:

Ndidi - he is on £75,000 (£3,900,000 per year). Lets say they increase it to £90,000 (£ 4,680,000 per yer) + £ 1,500,000 sign on bonus.

Cost of Ndidi (minus other bonuses) - £ 6,180,000

New PL level player of same caliber - This player will NOT accept less than £ 90,000 (£ 4,680,000 per yer). And a transfer fee will be upwards of £ 25,000,000, if they are lucky! We all know players like Gallagher is going for £50,000,000... etc.

Cost of New PL Player of same calibee (minus other bonuses) - £ 29,680,000
Last edited by danfo driver on Tue Apr 23, 2024 3:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

At this rate it’s not guaranteed that they will win promotion. They once were in1st place and had a 17pts lead and now they’re barely in 2nd place which is the last spot for automatic promotion. If they slip up they will find themselves in a 4 team playoffs which can go any way.

hey do not pay attention to the confused career student above. Leicester are currently top of the Championship by 1 point with a game in hand . They play Southampton today. 2 games left for them this season . A win today and they have one leg in the EPL for next season

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/championship/table

danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 23, 2024 3:22 pm
King Futcha wrote: Tue Apr 23, 2024 3:11 pm
Economically, that doesnt make sense for them. If they are in a cash-crunch, Ndidi is still cheaper than a PL level replacement:

Ndidi - he is on £75,000 (£3,900,000 per year). Lets say they increase it to £90,000 (£ 4,680,000 per yer) + £ 1,500,000 sign on bonus.

Cost of Ndidi (minus other bonuses) - £ 6,180,000

New PL level player of same caliber - This player will NOT accept less than £ 90,000 (£ 4,680,000 per yer). And a transfer fee will be upwards of £ 25,000,000, if they are lucky! We all know players like Gallagher is going for £50,000,000... etc.

Cost of New PL Player of same calibee (minus other bonuses) - £ 29,680,000
well if you put it that way, i agree

Ndidi needs a new challenge.
He don try for Leicester, abeg.

If they stay, Eze and Olise are two of the most naturally gifted midfielders in the EPL.

hmm another win for Palace vs Newcastle