I heard that they're negotiating Yeysero's return

Re: I heard that they're negotiating Yeysero's return

aruako1 wrote: Thu Apr 25, 2024 7:59 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Apr 25, 2024 2:42 am I hope it’s true! A coach that got us to Afcon finals is vomit? Some of you black panthers are delulu beyond salvation. At a time we should be building on our Afcon performance we’re busy engaging unqualified coaches out of hatred for Oyibo. We have the WC qualifiers in 6 weeks, Afcon in less than a yr and the WC in less than 2yrs. We don’t have time for the incompetence of the nff and nationalistic jingoism disguised as a search for a local non corrupt coach. If Finidi can’t get it , we should get the best we can afford regardless on nationality. Even if it means bringing Pessiero back.
So excellent that we drew with Lesotho at home and Zimbabwe in Rwanda. So competent that he ran the squad into the ground with so many injuries. So competent that he has not found another job

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Apr 25, 2024 2:42 am I hope it’s true! A coach that got us to Afcon finals is vomit? Some of you black panthers are delulu beyond salvation. At a time we should be building on our Afcon performance we’re busy engaging unqualified coaches out of hatred for Oyibo. We have the WC qualifiers in 6 weeks, Afcon in less than a yr and the WC in less than 2yrs. We don’t have time for the incompetence of the nff and nationalistic jingoism disguised as a search for a local non corrupt coach. If Finidi can’t get it , we should get the best we can afford regardless on nationality. Even if it means bringing Pessiero back.
So excellent that we drew with Lesotho at home and Zimbabwe in Rwanda. So competent that he ran the squad into the ground with so many injuries. So competent that he has not found another job
Yes o!

We are begging him to come back.

Aruako1,

You sef!!!! Kai........ but we wan shangalo Finidi for losing a friendly but wan bring Peseiro back, afta those kin result oooooo! Wetin make the difference here? Your guess is as good as mine.....
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Cellular wrote: Thu Apr 25, 2024 4:39 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Apr 25, 2024 4:20 pm It makes sense for two reasons:

1. watch the dressing room videos from the AFCON and you'll see the NFF chairman and his lousy staff dancing with peseiro, almost grinding on him! They love him passionately and kowtow to him. He is like a god to them.

2. Well well well... Like I said, the man went to the market and couldnt find a job. :lol: :lol: :lol: E shock who? Of course its no shock to me. No serious team will ever touch him! :oops:
Ah mean! He is still considering the people who owed him money. Never paid him on time.
He should use his resume coaching us to the finals to land multiple job offers.

But don't tell the natives... they liked what they saw. They will gladly take him back.
Remember when he had 7 job offers?! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Apr 25, 2024 5:03 pm

1. watch the dressing room videos from the AFCON and you'll see the NFF chairman and his lousy staff dancing with peseiro, almost grinding on him! They love him passionately and kowtow to him. He is like a god to them.

2. Well well well... Like I said, the man went to the market and couldnt find a job. :lol: :lol: :lol: E shock who? Of course its no shock to me. No serious team will ever touch him! :oops:
Ah mean! He is still considering the people who owed him money. Never paid him on time.

But don't tell the natives... they liked what they saw. They will gladly take him back.
Not my ideal coach at all.

But I will gladly take him over frauds like Amunike or Finidi who want to turn SE into their personal agency business.
A man had not been paid for 6 months and yet, he maintained a home in portugal! He went on vacation to Rome and took his wife to Venice and you think he is not doing "personal agency business?" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: why? Because he is a white man? :lol: :lol: :lol: E go shock you!

danfo driver wrote: Fri Apr 26, 2024 12:11 am

But I will gladly take him over frauds like Amunike or Finidi who want to turn SE into their personal agency business.
A man had not been paid for 6 months and yet, he maintained a home in portugal! He went on vacation to Rome and took his wife to Venice and you think he is not doing "personal agency business?" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: why? Because he is a white man? :lol: :lol: :lol: E go shock you!
So who were his clients that did not deserve to be on the team ?

It was obvious who they were with the local coaches.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Apr 26, 2024 1:03 am

Considering you wept uncontrollably when the list for the AFCON was announced; and when almost every list was announced in the last 1 year, I am sure you know who his clients are.

If a local manager had played Onuachu in any game, talkless of an AFCON game, ahead of Moffi you would be screaming corruption. If a local manager preferred to go two players short when Tella and Moffi (he was only picked as a replacement) were available you would have screamed corruption. If a squad under a local manager had someone playing for Yum Yum FC you would have shut the forum down.

aruako1 wrote: Fri Apr 26, 2024 3:11 am

If a local manager had played Onuachu in any game, talkless of an AFCON game, ahead of Moffi you would be screaming corruption. If a local manager preferred to go two players short when Tella and Moffi (he was only picked as a replacement) were available you would have screamed corruption. If a squad under a local manager had someone playing for Yum Yum FC you would have shut the forum down.
True word!!!!! But it ain't just VE but likes of Txj would immediately cite agent based call up and player-selling motivation. That would be the story without any verifiable support simply because it's a local manager.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Fri Apr 26, 2024 3:40 am

True word!!!!! But it ain't just VE but likes of Txj would immediately cite agent based call up and player-selling motivation. That would be the story without any verifiable support simply because it's a local manager.
That is true. For over two decades we have specialised in peddling conjecture and rumours as the truth. What happened to the rule about citing our sources of information?

Onuachu that played literally a few minutes to help out with aerial defence in the dying minutes ?

Onuachu was never played over Moffi in any attempt to actually search for goals.

The minus 2 players was all the NFF. I know you want to blame whitey, but who was it who was footing the bill for those 2 players ? There's your answer. I hope you aren't too biased to see the easy answer here.

Yum Yum was called up for one match, and it is clear that was an NFF pick, is that really all you have ?

VE's agenda is fossilized. It is unresponsive to superior arguments and evidence. Have you ever seen VE state that he was wrong or this person is right? No!! He tries to force his anti local coach agenda down our throat. We reject it!

highbury wrote: Fri Apr 26, 2024 6:09 am VE's agenda is fossilized. It is unresponsive to superior arguments and evidence. Have you ever seen VE state that he was wrong or this person is right? No!! He tries to force his anti local coach agenda down our throat. We reject it!
Aruakos argument was actually very very weak.

I dont see any corruption on Peseiros part. He may have been too weak to stop NFF meddling for sure, but I don't see any evidence of overt player pimping.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Apr 26, 2024 6:17 am
highbury wrote: Fri Apr 26, 2024 6:09 am VE's agenda is fossilized. It is unresponsive to superior arguments and evidence. Have you ever seen VE state that he was wrong or this person is right? No!! He tries to force his anti local coach agenda down our throat. We reject it!

I dont see any corruption on Peseiros part. He may have been too weak to stop NFF meddling for sure, but I don't see any evidence of overt player pimping.
Their arguments are usually very weak. I remember when Rohr invited Solomon Otabor, who was based in Eastern Europe, as a late replacement for a player who withdrew from the squad, it was cited as evidence of corruption!
We are a corrupt country and people because we always find excuses for corruption

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Apr 26, 2024 6:04 am

Onuachu that played literally a few minutes to help out with aerial defence in the dying minutes ?

Onuachu was never played over Moffi in any attempt to actually search for goals.

The minus 2 players was all the NFF. I know you want to blame whitey, but who was it who was footing the bill for those 2 players ? There's your answer. I hope you aren't too biased to see the easy answer here.

Yum Yum was called up for one match, and it is clear that was an NFF pick, is that really all you have ?
You are the one doing all the blaming and accusation. I'm not you...I don't accuse anybody of corruption without credible evidence. If you read my post as blaming Peserio then you gave a serious comprehension problem. I criticise local and foreign coaches in the same measure but I don't accuse anyone if corruption until I have credible evidence. So work on your comprehension.

I remember Eguavoen being accused of corruption on this forum when he first took over the SE in his interim role, only for the noise to die down when the usual suspects realised that the player had hern invited by Rohr.

Dammy wrote: Fri Apr 26, 2024 6:48 am

Their arguments are usually very weak. I remember when Rohr invited Solomon Otabor, who was based in Eastern Europe, as a late replacement for a player who withdrew from the squad, it was cited as evidence of corruption!
We are a corrupt country and people because we always find excuses for corruption
Show me where I have cited any invitation by anyone, foreign or local, as evidence of corruption. If asking for credible evidence of corruption before I call anyone corrupt means that I am a defender of corruption, then count me in as the number 1 defender. If Fisayo Soyombo could provide very compelling evidence of customs corruption, then there are no excuses for the lazy innuendo that we have been inundated with on this forum for the better part of two decades.

Was Onuachu required defensively against Equatorial Guinea? A game that Moffi wasn't even listed for? Would you have made the same excuses for a local coach?

Where NFF did force Peseiro to pick only 25 players? https://dailypost.ng/2024/01/01/afcon-2 ... d-peseiro/ Peseiro said that he agreed with the NFF decision to take 25 players. He agreed.

For Yum Yum it is an NFF pick when it is a foreign manager but if you don't like a pick by a local manager it is the local manager corruption? It was Peseiro's squad, simple and short.

Get ready to be disappointed. The story about Peseiro is blatantly false. Word is either Finidi or Amuneke will get the job. I hope that soon, you’ll be crying in your soup🤔❗️

https://dailypost.ng/2024/04/24/nff-to- ... agles-job/

This says a lot about your thought process.

Like Chris Rock, it's all right, because, it's all White.

Has anyone ever thought that VE dude may not be Nigerian at all let alone White? This Oyinbo loving and black hating ain't normal. Obviously he may be using splitting as a defense mechanism

Dammy wrote: Fri Apr 26, 2024 6:48 am

Dodgy call ups are what they are, corruption. It is now a question of whose interests are being served. It’s one of the players, the coach or people in the NFF.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

All this silly in-fighting.
It’s not that serious.
You people are just not ready to yield to or even entertain alternative arguments, hence the name-calling and claims to a fake ‘superiority’ complex.

WOWO ko.
WOWOOR ni. :rotf: