by Lolly

Re: Kelechi and Ndidi promoted

Posted: Fri Apr 26, 2024 9:49 pm
by aruako1
Congratulations to them!

Posted: Fri Apr 26, 2024 10:46 pm
lovely news, so happy for them . Our boys are back, now will they stay at Leicester? They actually need better defenders

Posted: Fri Apr 26, 2024 10:47 pm

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2024 6:57 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Congratulations to Leicester but it still remains to be seen if they’ll win the Championship🤔❗️

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2024 7:38 am
by jette1
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2024 6:57 am Congratulations to Leicester but it still remains to be seen if they’ll win the Championship🤔❗️

What do they care about the championship ?

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2024 8:00 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
jette1 wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2024 7:38 am
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2024 6:57 am Congratulations to Leicester but it still remains to be seen if they’ll win the Championship🤔❗️

What do they care about the championship ?
Winning the Championship was their stated goal at the beginning of the season🤔❗️

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2024 8:46 am
by gochino
Looks like Kelechi is on his way out. Ndidi should remain there.

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2024 8:48 am
by greg
:D Now these "lower division players" are once again entitled to play international football with SE. Congratulations!

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2024 9:15 am
by mcal
...wow, that was quick. Now they can start trending on CE again.

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2024 11:01 am
by maceo4
greg wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2024 8:48 am :D Now these "lower division players" are once again entitled to play international football with SE. Congratulations!
Just like that :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2024 12:14 pm
by Riche007
gochino wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2024 8:46 am Looks like Kelechi is on his way out. Ndidi should remain there.
Why do you say so?

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2024 1:40 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2024 11:01 am
greg wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2024 8:48 am :D Now these "lower division players" are once again entitled to play international football with SE. Congratulations!
Just like that :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2024 2:02 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
gochino wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2024 8:46 am Looks like Kelechi is on his way out. Ndidi should remain there.
If Ndidi is smart, he’ll get the heck out of dodge otherwise he’ll be heading right back to the championship🤔❗️

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2024 2:10 pm
by King Futcha
Riche007 wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2024 12:14 pm
Why do you say so?
he is out of contract and doesn't even make the bench for them.

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2024 1:14 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
King Futcha wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2024 2:10 pm
Why do you say so?
He’s being punished for going to AFCON🤔❗️

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2024 10:50 pm
by Siddonlook11
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Apr 28, 2024 1:14 am
Why do you say so?

I remember saying b/4 afcon that he was not making bench or making bench but not played A LOT and someone said then it was due to injuries. Now you say its because he went to Afcon. ...I think what we all agree on is that he should leave LFC but his stock has dropped now and he will likely end up in a mid level prem team at best.

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2024 11:02 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Apr 28, 2024 10:50 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Apr 28, 2024 1:14 am
Why do you say so?

I remember saying b/4 afcon that he was not making bench or making bench but not played A LOT and someone said then it was due to injuries. Now you say its because he went to Afcon. ...I think what we all agree on is that he should leave LFC but his stock has dropped now and he will likely end up in a mid level prem team at best.
He was indeed injured at some point, recovered and a groin injury right before AFCON. He chose to go to AFCON against the advice of the club’s medical team. I believe that’s why he’s been held back since his return from AFCON🤔❗️

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2024 11:48 pm
Not yet. Starting from next season, if they are in Div 1 and not released and sign for another Div 2 club.

No matter what you guys say, I will beat dignity and self respect into you! We will have standards, whether you like it or not. That is absolutely not an option! We MUST have standards! And to play for the Super Eagles, you MUST play for a first Div league in the top 5 leagues in Europe or top 3 in Africa or Nigeria.

We must have standards! We must elect people who are qualified and have completed their NYSC. Every hospital must have a license to operate; and all schools must be regulated!

We MUST HAVE STANDARDS!! NO MATTER WHAT THE CITIZENS WANT OR THINk, WE MUST HAVE STANDARDS! I know left to most of you, we will be deep in the gutter with Professors who do not have certificates, hospitals without licenses, schools without tables and chairs... etc etc. Left to most of you, we will be in the trash picking from the bottom of the barrel! Your disdain for integrity and top notch professionalism is palpable. But you will have to accept it! You have no choice but to accept that Nigeria will be better and we will set very high standards in every thing that we do! You MUST accept it!

THAT IS A NON-NEGOTIABLE!

Posted: Mon Apr 29, 2024 12:23 am
by Scipio Africanus
danfo driver wrote: Sun Apr 28, 2024 11:48 pm
Not yet. Starting from next season, if they are in Div 1 and not released and sign for another Div 2 club.

No matter what you guys say, I will beat dignity and self respect into you! We will have standards, whether you like it or not. That is absolutely not an option! We MUST have standards! And to play for the Super Eagles, you MUST play for a first Div league in the top 5 leagues in Europe or top 3 in Africa or Nigeria.

We must have standards! We must elect people who are qualified and have completed their NYSC. Every hospital must have a license to operate; and all schools must be regulated!

We MUST HAVE STANDARDS!! NO MATTER WHAT THE CITIZENS WANT OR THINk, WE MUST HAVE STANDARDS! I know left to most of you, we will be deep in the gutter with Professors who do not have certificates, hospitals without licenses, schools without tables and chairs... etc etc. Left to most of you, we will be in the trash picking from the bottom of the barrel! Your disdain for integrity and top notch professionalism is palpable. But you will have to accept it! You have no choice but to accept that Nigeria will be better and we will set very high standards in every thing that we do! You MUST accept it!

THAT IS A NON-NEGOTIABLE!
Will standards that you speak of be as sweet as Goody Goody? :woot: :rotf: As sweet as Arsenal’s win today?