Can we poach young Chido Obi?

He has played for both Denmark and England youth teams. He is just 16 and stands at 6 foot 2 inches tall.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Re: Can we poach young Chido Obi?

Lolly wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2024 4:15 pm He has played for both Denmark and England youth teams. He is just 16 and stands at 6 foot 2 inches tall.

so in your village, only Nigerians are called Chido Obi?

We can’t even poach a rotten hanging fruit let alone a 17yrs old blue chip player. How you go poach him when even a 27yr old Folorunsho is unpoachable for us? You wan kidnap am?
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Sat Apr 27, 2024 4:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2024 4:44 pm
Lolly wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2024 4:15 pm He has played for both Denmark and England youth teams. He is just 16 and stands at 6 foot 2 inches tall.

His full name is Chidozie Obi shortened to Chido...surely you're smart enough to understand that.

Thank God my village people are not as dumb as you.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chido_Obi
Obi was born in Glostrup, a town located within Copenhagen in Denmark, to a Danish mother and Nigerian father.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2024 5:23 pm

Obi was born in Glostrup, a town located within Copenhagen in Denmark, to a Danish mother and Nigerian father.
He is not Nigerian; no be you they argue say name no determinant in figuring where person come from

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2024 7:52 pm

He is not Nigerian; no be you they argue say name no determinant in figuring where person come from
He is Nigerian by birth according to the Nigerian constitution, unless he renounces his citizenship.

NO

Go find them in Nigeria.

We ain't poaching a damn thing when the player agents take over SE.

Be prepared for more Tanzania based players.

We ain't poaching a damn thing when the player agents take over SE.

Be prepared for more Tanzania based players.

Some people just love hyping players unnecessarily. Didn’t Osimhen score 10 goals at the U17 World Cup❓🤔❗️

Babadee

Post by Babadee »

England will poach him quickly if either Denmark or Nigeria slack.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2024 10:07 pm

Some people just love hyping players unnecessarily. Didn’t Osimhen score 10 goals at the U17 World Cup❓🤔❗️

Yes he did and he was quickly marked by clubs as a future top striker.

How does Osimhen’s case stop us from catching others young?

jette1 wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2024 7:52 pm

By your definition others like Lookman, Ekong, Ajayi, Aina, Tella etc are not Nigerians too.

According to lolly, anyone with a Nigerian name is a Nigerian 😂😂😂😂😂😂 what a dummy

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Apr 28, 2024 10:48 am According to lolly, anyone with a Nigerian name is a Nigerian 😂😂😂😂😂😂 what a dummy
Not everyone with a Nigerian name is Nigerian...but this young man is. Even if he plays for another country he is still a Nigerian citizen by birth.

aruako1 wrote: Sun Apr 28, 2024 10:51 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Apr 28, 2024 10:48 am According to lolly, anyone with a Nigerian name is a Nigerian 😂😂😂😂😂😂 what a dummy
Not everyone with a Nigerian name is Nigerian...but this young man is. Even if he plays for another country he is still a Nigerian citizen by birth.
Why bother replying the dummy. He probably doesn’t know the meaning of “poach” and the context it was used.

Lolly wrote: Sun Apr 28, 2024 2:36 pm
aruako1 wrote: Sun Apr 28, 2024 10:51 am
Why bother replying the dummy. He probably doesn’t know the meaning of “poach” and the context it was used.
the forum jester or better yet the slow brain thinker. Is this man a Nigerian? even though he has a Nigerian name. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Image

you are so daft it is laughable, so everyone with a Nigerian name is Nigerian :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: