OFFICIAL & BREAKING: NFF Finally Announces Finidi as Eagles Manager......

Re: OFFICIAL & BREAKING: NFF Finally Announces Finidi as Eagles Manager......

kash n' karry wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 12:21 pm :evil: :twisted:
i would have preferred Amunike, i don't know how tested Finidi is at the helm being a World Cup qualifying year !! :???:
You would have preferred a coach who:

- has won only one trophy - U17
- who last coached as an assistant in January 2022 (2 years ago) to a FAILED WC qualification

To a coach who:

- Won the league (with a senior team) last season
- Is fighting for the league title again this year
- who last coached a national team last month and was assistant in February 2024 (2 months ago) and won SILVER at AFCON

Why are Nigerians like this??? Who cursed us???!! :oops: :oops:

aruako1 wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 1:16 pm
wiseone wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 1:00 pm According to this, Finidi is not even on the shortlist. Please, not Amokachi. 🤦🏾‍♂️

It is a shortlist for his assistants.

I dont know if Nsien will accept. But FInidi needs to run far away from any class of '94. He needs to run! They will sabotage him and take his job. He needs to go and get some unknown person that he trusts, someone who has zero spotlight on himself and who will just sit in the shadows jejely.

And NFF need to stop appointing assistants. :oops:

YUP!! Thats what I am thinking. And you know Finidi is more laid back and quiet. They will finish him and before he knows what is happening, dem go chop his job! Especially Amuneke who seems to have a lot of backing in the media.
1naija wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 1:27 pm These are the same fake handles that were announcing Amuneke as coach.

If the shortlist is true, then the ideal candidate among them is Nsien. Amokachi and Amuneke should go get a gaddem job elsewhere. They will undermine Finidi to get the top spot.. I think Amokachi's calling is as a game commentator. He did an excellent Job at the AFCON.
wiseone wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 1:00 pm According to this, Finidi is not even on the shortlist. Please, not Amokachi. 🤦🏾‍♂️

danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 3:02 pm

I dont know if Nsien will accept. But FInidi needs to run far away from any class of '94. He needs to run! They will sabotage him and take his job. He needs to go and get some unknown person that he trusts, someone who has zero spotlight on himself and who will just sit in the shadows jejely.

SIGNED. Nsien appears to be the best option from that list. The other two are likely to be power hungry and it is best to avoid seeking conflict in the management of the team. them as assistants. It will lead to conflicts. This NFF style of appointing "politized" assistants" just does not cut it. Amuneke for example, is likely to be miffed that he did not get the job. So why even consider him as an Assistant? Makes no sense, except simply and openly
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 2:59 pm
i would have preferred Amunike, i don't know how tested Finidi is at the helm being a World Cup qualifying year !! :???:

- who last coached as an assistant in January 2022 (2 years ago) to a FAILED WC qualification

To a coach who:

- who last coached a national team last month and was assistant in February 2024 (2 months ago) and won SILVER at AFCON

It is called having an opinion.

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 7:18 am It is a mess that people don’t realize the mess we are in. Nigeria drew against Lesotho. Serious countries that want to qualify for the world don’t hire a new coach in the middle of qualifiers, it was a serious blunder. Last July I said we need to hire a long term coach.
He isn't a new coach.

He's been with the team for 2 years.

No excuses. You pathetic losers. You've now got your man and immediately you are making excuses for when he fails.

You people hate SE.

Cellular wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 2:38 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 5:02 am We are not in a "mess"

We have EIGHT matches to overturn a 2 point deficit to Rwanda and a 1 point deficit to South Africa.

EIGHT MATCHES.

Any coach who cannot qualify NIGERIA under those circumstances is GARBAGE, and shouldn't be coaching Nigeria in the first place.

Let alone a coach who sat beside Pesiero for 2 years.

No excuses at all, at all.

You shameless WOWOORs already making excuses
WE ARE IN A MESS!

Understanding that we are in a mess will force us not to leave anything to chance. The pressure should be on the NFF, The Sports Ministry and the Presidency (Presidential Taskforce) to make sure everything is put at their disposal to put us in the best place to qualify.

We dropped 2 points at home! We only have 2 points out of a possible 6 points against the weaker(est) teams in the group, and only a dishonest person will believe we are not in a mess.

We are not leading our group. We still have games against South Africa, and our ECOWAS neighbor, Benin, coached by a guy who wants nothing better than to beat us.

Try to be honest, even if it causes you to break out into rashes.
We are in no mess if we have a capable coach.

As I said 8 matches to overturn 2 points to almighty Rwanda is nothing to worry about. These teams (South Africa included) are rubbish on the road. SA has already lost a match.

The only mess we are in is if our coach is rubbish. That is what you should be more concerned about.

That is the real possible and likely mess that we are in.

He is right. We are not in a mess if you understand the math. Of the 3 teams at the top of our group, we are the only team that hasn't lost on the road. Rwanda is yet to play on the Road, and South Africa has lost on the road. We have the advantage, unless you expect South Africa and Rwanda to win both of their games in Nigeria.

We have EIGHT matches to overturn a 2 point deficit to Rwanda and a 1 point deficit to South Africa.

EIGHT MATCHES.

Any coach who cannot qualify NIGERIA under those circumstances is GARBAGE, and shouldn't be coaching Nigeria in the first place.

WE ARE IN A MESS!

Understanding that we are in a mess will force us not to leave anything to chance. The pressure should be on the NFF, The Sports Ministry and the Presidency (Presidential Taskforce) to make sure everything is put at their disposal to put us in the best place to qualify.

We dropped 2 points at home! We only have 2 points out of a possible 6 points against the weaker(est) teams in the group, and only a dishonest person will believe we are not in a mess.

We are not leading our group. We still have games against South Africa, and our ECOWAS neighbor, Benin, coached by a guy who wants nothing better than to beat us.

OJI

Post by OJI »

danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 3:02 pm And NFF need to stop appointing assistants. :oops:
Obviously you did not get the memo.
By appointing and paying for his assistants, the NFF, and Finidi have an understanding that Finidi's salary will definitely be less than Peserio's. How much less has NOT been disclosed so as not to raise the ire of the LC vs FC payment-disparity brigade.

Finidi, by all indications, and with full demonstration of mental competency agreed.

1naija wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 3:42 pm He is right. We are not in a mess if you understand the math. Of the 3 teams at the top of our group, we are the only team that hasn't lost on the road. Rwanda is yet to play on the Road, and South Africa has lost on the road. We have the advantage, unless you expect South Africa and Rwanda to win both of their games in Nigeria.

EIGHT MATCHES.

WE ARE IN A MESS!

I haven't even broke it down in depth like you have, but you are only proving my point even more.

We have 8 remaining matches.

This isn't like 2022 when we played only 6 matches in the group stage. We'd be somewhat in trouble if the scenario we find ourselves in was after 2 out of 6 matches. But even that should be salvageable for a capable coach.

Our situation is really nothing to worry about

AGAIN IF

We have a competent coach.

The WOWOORs were pushing for a local coach period, no matter how poor he was so long as he didn't have white skin.

They must know it is a huge gamble and so they are now going into overdrive with their Trumpish propaganda laying the groundwork for if their man fails.

There is no excuse. Finidi either breaks the recent trend of utter failure by local coaches or continue it.

1naija wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 3:42 pm He is right. We are not in a mess if you understand the math. Of the 3 teams at the top of our group, we are the only team that hasn't lost on the road. Rwanda is yet to play on the Road, and South Africa has lost on the road. We have the advantage, unless you expect South Africa and Rwanda to win both of their games in Nigeria.

EIGHT MATCHES.

WE ARE IN A MESS!

What Math could you possibly be mathing?

The only Math that matters is that we did NOT win our home game.
Since you want to do Math.
What is the probability that you will sweep South Africa?
Split?
Get 4 out of 6 points?
Get 2 out of 6 points?
Get zero points from South Africa?

My point is that nothing from recent history tells us that we are in a pole position to get the lone ticket.
In a tournament where we had one of our best players, we only dominated one game statistically.
What is our margin of error going forward?

Finidi, like Amodu before him, is placed in a tough position where there is no margin for error because we dropped 4 points.

What position would you rather be in? Going into games with your main opposition with 6 points in the bag or where we are with 2 points and them ahead of us?

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 3:56 pm

EIGHT MATCHES.

WE ARE IN A MESS!

I haven't even broke it down in depth like you have, but you are only proving my point even more.

We have 8 remaining matches.

This isn't like 2022 when we played only 6 matches in the group stage. We'd be somewhat in trouble if the scenario we find ourselves in was after 2 out of 6 matches. But even that should be salvageable for a capable coach.

Our situation is really nothing to worry about

AGAIN IF

We have a competent coach.

The WOWOORs were pushing for a local coach period, no matter how poor he was so long as he didn't have white skin.

They must know it is a huge gamble and so they are now going into overdrive with their Trumpish propaganda laying the groundwork for if their man fails.

There is no excuse. Finidi either breaks the recent trend of utter failure by local coaches or continue it.
Again, if qualification is only about coaching.

Which coach do you think would have guaranteed qualification having have to be win all his matches or depend on the teams in front of him to lose theirs?

The point I have consistently made is that regardless of who we appoint, we can't leave qualification to just "Coaching".

To a coach who:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: you get energy , sometimes just shake ya head

See absolute nonsense.

Both Peseiro and Rohr LOST HOME GAMES, yet still qualified the team from the group stages of world cup and nations cup respectively. (CAR and Guinea Bissau) Rohr also lost 3 points on a technicality IN A GROUP OF DEATH, and still qualified us. (Algeria) This was all done in 4 team groups where the margin for error is even less.

We are in a 6 team group and we haven't lost a match.

I repeat there is nothing that any capable coach cannot EASILY overcome.

Yall are scared because you know your man was not chosen on merit.

NO EXCUSES.

They did so

danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 3:02 pm

I won't mind Nsien

Why are the WOWOORs already lowering the bar for the guy they told us is no worse than "oyinbo journwymen" ?

Why are they ALREADY preparing us for failure ?

These people are a despicable bunch that think nothing of destroying the dreams of over 100 million. Fans and players alike, all to satisfy their petty prejudices.

They literally would rather fail with a Nigerian coach than succeed with a foreigner. Sick bunch.

According to reports, the NFF would not be imposing assistants on Finidi, rather will give him the final say on who his assistants would be.
According to Scorenigeria, Finidi will be bringing in a foreign assistant.

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 4:14 pm Why are the WOWOORs already lowering the bar for the guy they told us is no worse than "oyinbo journwymen" ?

These people are a despicable bunch that think nothing of destroying the dreams of over 100 million. Fans and players alike, all to satisfy their petty prejudices.

They literally would rather fail with a Nigerian coach than succeed with a foreigner. Sick bunch.
Did you think k they were complaining about Oyiibo coach because they wanted to win? Naaaaa dude, their only wish is to stick it to oyibo.

And what in South Africa or Rwanda's recent history makes you think they will run the table on us?

I expect us to get 6 or 4 points from Rwanda or South Africa. Our recent history actually supports this. In the last 15 matches against SA, we have won 8, drawn 5, and lost only 2. And of our last 5 matches against Rwanda, we have won 2 and drawn 3.
Cellular wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 4:02 pm

EIGHT MATCHES.

WE ARE IN A MESS!

What Math could you possibly be mathing?

The only Math that matters is that we did NOT win our home game.
Since you want to do Math.
What is the probability that you will sweep South Africa?
Split?
Get 4 out of 6 points?
Get 2 out of 6 points?
Get zero points from South Africa?

My point is that nothing from recent history tells us that we are in a pole position to get the lone ticket.
In a tournament where we had one of our best players, we only dominated one game statistically.
What is our margin of error going forward?

Finidi, like Amodu before him, is placed in a tough position where there is no margin for error because we dropped 4 points.

What position would you rather be in? Going into games with your main opposition with 6 points in the bag or where we are with 2 points and them ahead of us?

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 4:23 am Time to get to work, it will take team effort. All hands on deck to rescue Nigeria from the bastardas WOWO coach that got us into the current mess. Let me tell the WOWO crew that it was their oyibo savior that drew against Lesotho and Zimbabwe. If Nigeria qualifies,Finidi is a genius. If Nigeria fail to qualify, I am going to blame the people responsible. They had an opportunity to hire a coach long term in July, they refused. Now the lunatics are saying Finidi will be judged after two games. Nigeria can win the next two matches but there is no guarantee. It takes time for a new coach to implement his system. It is even more difficult for a team like Nigeria that have players spread around the world. Serious countries have had their coaches in place for several years. All this may sound like an excuse to some people but it is reality. Nigeria is in serious trouble. There are no more minnows in Africa. The NFF must support the new coach.
You're one funny guy :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:! Out of the blue, you've shifted your stance to believing there are no longer any minnows in Africa, contradicting your earlier posts (see below). What's the reason behind this sudden change? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=305934&p=5700998&hi ... w#p5700998

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=262201&p=4538930&hi ... w#p4538930

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=180698&p=2854682&hi ... w#p2854682

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 4:18 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 4:14 pm Why are the WOWOORs already lowering the bar for the guy they told us is no worse than "oyinbo journwymen" ?

Did you think k they were complaining about Oyiibo coach because they wanted to win? Naaaaa dude, their only wish is to stick it to oyibo.
I am aware of their agenda.

But in "sticking it to Oyinbo" they would let Nigeria burn to ashes to accomplish that goal.

Very sad. Nialistic in fact.
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

To a coach who:

What they offer finidi is probably too small for Amunike,amunike probably puts down more than 50,000 dollars a month and NFF IS OFFERING OR PAYING around 20,000 TO 30,000 USA dollars OR EQUAVILENT. TO FINIDI.Am guessing if am right about the debacle between Amunike and Finidi.
Last edited by delisyomie don on Tue Apr 30, 2024 4:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
thanks

iworo wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 4:26 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Apr 30, 2024 4:23 am Time to get to work, it will take team effort. All hands on deck to rescue Nigeria from the bastardas WOWO coach that got us into the current mess. Let me tell the WOWO crew that it was their oyibo savior that drew against Lesotho and Zimbabwe. If Nigeria qualifies,Finidi is a genius. If Nigeria fail to qualify, I am going to blame the people responsible. They had an opportunity to hire a coach long term in July, they refused. Now the lunatics are saying Finidi will be judged after two games. Nigeria can win the next two matches but there is no guarantee. It takes time for a new coach to implement his system. It is even more difficult for a team like Nigeria that have players spread around the world. Serious countries have had their coaches in place for several years. All this may sound like an excuse to some people but it is reality. Nigeria is in serious trouble. There are no more minnows in Africa. The NFF must support the new coach.
You're one funny guy :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:! Out of the blue, you've shifted your stance to believing there are no longer any minnows in Africa, contradicting your earlier posts (see below). What's the reason behind this sudden change? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=305934&p=5700998&hi ... w#p5700998

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=262201&p=4538930&hi ... w#p4538930

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=180698&p=2854682&hi ... w#p2854682
These guys are absolutely clowns.

Their entire outlook changes depending on the origin of the coach.

Pathetic.

From minnows to no minnows.