Our Osimhen and he scores vs Okoye

Re: Our Osimhen and he scores vs Okoye

Maduka needs to be recalled ASAP!
We need our best hands in goal.
Maduka gets exposed to better strikers in SeriA compared to those dancing squirrels in the South African league.

Finidi can rotate the goalkeeping position.

LOL osimhen wan use shot wound Okoye? haba!

Bushboy about to walk around like he swallowed 2 pills of Viagra.

Good goal by Isaac.
Dude hasn’t scored at home for 12 whole months :blink:
Last edited by Babalawo on Mon May 06, 2024 9:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Isaac scores

Surprised you even bothered to dignify his silly comment with a response, considering he said it out of spite.
Enugu II wrote: Mon May 06, 2024 8:48 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Mon May 06, 2024 8:45 pm Glad to see Okoye doing well but we have a number one in Nwabili. He should focus on his club and getting his passport in order.
How about if Nwabali is injured or unavailable? Bros, Okoye needs to be called up. Uzoho is merely taking up space.

metalalloy wrote: Mon May 06, 2024 8:31 pm How did those two defends let him split them? :rotf: :rotf: This boy is a menace
Not to take anything away from Victor, but honestly some defenders deserve slaps. HOW DID THEY LET THAT HAPPEN?

deanotito wrote: Mon May 06, 2024 9:25 pm
metalalloy wrote: Mon May 06, 2024 8:31 pm How did those two defends let him split them? :rotf: :rotf: This boy is a menace
Not to take anything away from Victor, but honestly some defenders deserve slaps. HOW DID THEY LET THAT HAPPEN?
I think you watch football on tv and do not realize how different it is on the pitch. There are players that when you get on the pitch against them, its a completely different ball game. :lol:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon May 06, 2024 9:15 pm Isaac scores
Dang it. had to step out and missed his goal. Up Naija!!

This was a good match to watch Nigerians

Wait he scored a second which was ruled offside?

^^
Impossible for the man to stay onside.

i no go lie i enjoy watching SE players go up against each other. Imagine our goalkeeping department having quality Nwabali and Okoye ..oh boy

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue May 07, 2024 12:30 am i no go lie i enjoy watching SE players go up against each other. Imagine our goalkeeping department having quality Nwabali and Okoye ..oh boy
I dey tell you! :thumbs: :thumbs:

Let’s ask bushboy🤔🤐❗️

Otitokoro wrote: Mon May 06, 2024 9:25 pm Surprised you even bothered to dignify his silly comment with a response, considering he said it out of spite.
Enugu II wrote: Mon May 06, 2024 8:48 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Mon May 06, 2024 8:45 pm Glad to see Okoye doing well but we have a number one in Nwabili. He should focus on his club and getting his passport in order.
How about if Nwabali is injured or unavailable? Bros, Okoye needs to be called up. Uzoho is merely taking up space.
How is it spite. Did I tell lies. Was he not having problems with his passport?

Nigeria have a number one.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon May 06, 2024 9:15 pm Isaac scores
Have to give it up for Isaac. Most players who have struggled as he did would have been long out of the picture but he has managed to hang in there. A textbook lesson in resilience🤔👍🏿❗️

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Tue May 07, 2024 3:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Players that are not committed to national team should focus on their clubs, it is not spite, I cheer for him when he is doing well at his club. But for Nigeria we don’t need him,

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue May 07, 2024 5:18 am Players that are not committed to national team should focus on their clubs, it is not spite, I cheer for him when he is doing well at his club. But for Nigeria we don’t need him,
Speak for yourself! You don’t need him not “we”!
Okoye is very much needed in the SE to provide cover and competition for Nwabali.

Dammy wrote: Tue May 07, 2024 9:45 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Tue May 07, 2024 5:18 am Players that are not committed to national team should focus on their clubs, it is not spite, I cheer for him when he is doing well at his club. But for Nigeria we don’t need him,
Okoye is very much needed in the SE to provide cover and competition for Nwabali.
You right don;t need un committed players in the team. What next he missed the train.

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue May 07, 2024 11:10 am
You right don;t need un committed players in the team. What next he missed the train.
once in a while you do not have to post every thought in your head, just read and move on

Ohenhen1

Okoye has not stated that he is unavailable for selection. Has he? Importantly, he is currently playing well. In my view, Nigeria will be shooting itself on the foot by ignoring him. He needs to be deservedly invited.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Tue May 07, 2024 2:29 pm
Ohenhen1

Okoye has not stated that he is unavailable for selection. Has he? Importantly, he is currently playing well. In my view, Nigeria will be shooting itself on the foot by ignoring him. He needs to be deservedly invited.
When was the last time he played for Nigeria?

Why has he been absent from th team?

No I will not invite him. Some times talent is not enough. You need committed players that are good team mates. The guy did Nigeria shakara after Rohr left and he had that blunder at Afcon. Now he wants to come back. Nope we have moved on. But wish him the best. I will still cheer for him at his club.

We don't need Okoye. Players that want do shakara and not give 100 percent should be dropped. Even Osimhen should be dropped if he starts believing he is bigger than the team. I dont care if you are ven Diego Maradona. I will drop you if you doing things that are not in the best interest of the team.

In addition we have good GKs coming through. Players that want to play for Nigeria.