FINIDI PICKS 3 FOREIGN ASSISTANTS( 1 non Nigerian)

Re: FINIDI PICKS 3 FOREIGN ASSISTANTS

aruako1 wrote: Wed May 08, 2024 9:46 pm
Lolly wrote: Wed May 08, 2024 9:14 pm
highbury wrote: Wed May 08, 2024 2:18 pm It is within his right to pick his assistant whether foreign or local. The head coach must be of the Nigerian stock. QED
So Finidi is not a slave? Hmmm.
I don't why you're laughing. Anyways, I wan laugh too. Make I join you :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Cellular wrote: Wed May 08, 2024 6:35 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed May 08, 2024 6:22 pm
Damunk wrote: Wed May 08, 2024 1:52 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed May 08, 2024 1:27 pm Finidi na smart man. He know Nigerians very well. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

His closest assistant will be a German - Nigerian
His match reader will be a foreigner
His physical trainer will be a foreigner.

Amokachi will be 2nd assistant, de-facto Nff representative. :laugh:

Finidi has chosen to insulate himself from any potential sabotage from any angle. The devil is a liar.
Idonbilivit!
Why foreigners again?

Let’s wait for the black panthers to come and give him their WOWO title. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
You guys just can’t stand it when a black man is in charge and has oyibo assistants. This is the new paradigm for Nigerian football so, get used to it🤔❗️

Don't worry, they will find a way to attribute any success Finidi has to his oyibo assistants.

Dem go even label Finidi a Figure Head.
I don’t care if they do. Indeed, if it would help temper their egos, I’d be all for it🤔🙂❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed May 08, 2024 6:22 pm
Damunk wrote: Wed May 08, 2024 1:52 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed May 08, 2024 1:27 pm Finidi na smart man. He know Nigerians very well. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

His closest assistant will be a German - Nigerian
His match reader will be a foreigner
His physical trainer will be a foreigner.

Amokachi will be 2nd assistant, de-facto Nff representative. :laugh:

Finidi has chosen to insulate himself from any potential sabotage from any angle. The devil is a liar.
Idonbilivit!
Why foreigners again?

Let’s wait for the black panthers to come and give him their WOWO title. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
You guys just can’t stand it when a black man is in charge and has oyibo assistants. This is the new paradigm for Nigerian football so, get used to it🤔❗️

So you are not going to give him the WOWO title after all? Heyah. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
But Weytin happen to all the black assistants wey full ground nah?

So you black panthers go into celebratory mode every time a black man gets a promotion over his Oyibo colleagues.
I see.
Clap for yourselves. Must be a rarity in your kind of circles.
Amandla! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Finidi picked 4 indigenous coaches and 2 foreigners. '

Head coach- Finidi
First assistant- Nigerian German
2nd assitant- Daniel Amokachi
Physical trainer- foreigner
Match reader- foreigner
Team Doctor- Nigerian
Goalkeeper coach- Nigerian.

ohenhen1 wrote: Wed May 08, 2024 11:26 pm Finidi picked 4 indigenous coaches and 2 foreigners. '

Head coach- Finidi
First assistant- Nigerian German
2nd assitant- Daniel Amokachi
Physical trainer- foreigner
Match reader- foreigner
Team Doctor- Nigerian
Goalkeeper coach- Nigerian.

That’s a bare bones crew considering Amokachi is more of a hype man than a coach. We need at least 3 more coaches to have a really solid crew. We definitely need a set piece coach, a defensive coordinator, a team psychologist, a statistician and a video analyst are all needed. if you want to be the best you have to be the best prepared. Also, I’d also hire talent scouts based in Europe, Nigeria and an opposition scout based in Africa. In modern team sports, the coach is fed info and he develops a game plan based on the info he has and talent available. Instead, they want the coach to open camp with local players that’ll never be a part of the team. Finidi should be using that time to calibrate his strategy.

Imagine Southgate opening England camp by welcoming championship players and wasting his time coaching them. Yeye Dey smell.

highbury wrote: Wed May 08, 2024 2:18 pm It is within his right to pick his assistant whether foreign or local. The head coach must be of the Nigerian stock. QED
Why is this said? Is this part of the constitution of the NFF or an agreed policy voted on by the body? Do we need to protect the job of coaching SE from foreign influence when almost all our stars are abroad? Does the job of coaching SE require undivided loyalty and allegiance to Nigeria? Is there a national security concern? Do you need to be familiar with Nigerian values or institutions to coach the SE?

It's nonsense that makes no sense to say the head coach must be of Nigerian stock. It has no basis in rational thought, just a fleeting preference that's not necessarily in the interest of the team and country. That is the real QED.

Once in a while think and analyze your post. What the heck do you mean the head coach must be Nigerian stock? The useless phone or device you used to type such rubbish was it of Nigerian stock? The money going into your bank was it of Nigerian stock?

felarey wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 5:00 am
Why is this said? Is this part of the constitution of the NFF or an agreed policy voted on by the body? Do we need to protect the job of coaching SE from foreign influence when almost all our stars are abroad? Does the job of coaching SE require undivided loyalty and allegiance to Nigeria? Is there a national security concern? Do you need to be familiar with Nigerian values or institutions to coach the SE?

It's nonsense that makes no sense to say the head coach must be of Nigerian stock. It has no basis in rational thought, just a fleeting preference that's not necessarily in the interest of the team and country. That is the real QED.
It's my opinion. Do you have a problem with that?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 9:16 am
Once in a while think and analyze your post. What the heck do you mean the head coach must be Nigerian stock? The useless phone or device you used to type such rubbish was it of Nigerian stock? The money going into your bank was it of Nigerian stock?
Ok

highbury wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 11:37 am

Yes I do and I know you’re not the only person that has this opinion. Problem is it is inherently discriminatory…. which aligns with terms like prejudice and racism. Many of our players have dual citizenship including those born in Nigeria. They wouldn’t have a career if they needed to be of a certain stock to play football outside Nigeria. Hence the absurdity of the coach being of Nigerian stock.

felarey wrote: Fri May 10, 2024 1:06 am
highbury wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 11:37 am

Yes I do and I know you’re not the only person that has this opinion. Problem is it is inherently discriminatory…. which aligns with terms like prejudice and racism. Many of our players have dual citizenship including those born in Nigeria. They wouldn’t have a career if they needed to be of a certain stock to play football outside Nigeria. Hence the absurdity of the coach being of Nigerian stock.
I am afraid you have to deal with it. That is the beauty of the forum. I could give you my reason in detail but I have come to the conclusion that it doesn't matter what I say, you or someone will still have an issue. As a matter of fact, some will have an issue with this decision or statement.That is life 😂

‘Goal Shifting’ specialists full this forum. Carry on Lol

packerland wrote: Fri May 10, 2024 7:46 am ‘Goal Shifting’ specialists full this forum. Carry on Lol
Suddenly, the terms ‘slave’ and ‘WOWO’ are no longer applicable.
It just shows how insults are always the default defence position in the absence of a credible argument.

See dem now. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Folks looking for what they want to see. Dey go see taya :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

packerland wrote: Fri May 10, 2024 7:46 am ‘Goal Shifting’ specialists full this forum. Carry on Lol
The intellectual dishonesty is from you folks who are pretending not to know the difference between advocating that the headman be a Naijarian and him being allowed to choose his own assistants.

But I guess with you guys, advocating for a local guy to become the headcoach is "goal shifting" because he shouldn't be allowed to choose his own assistants? :roll: :roll:

Cellular wrote: Fri May 10, 2024 1:45 pm
The intellectual dishonesty is from you folks who are pretending not to know the difference between advocating that the headman be a Naijarian and him being allowed to choose his own assistants.

But I guess with you guys, advocating for a local guy to become the headcoach is "goal shifting" because he shouldn't be allowed to choose his own assistants? :roll: :roll:
why waste your time with such ? just laugh at him and move on. He is all over the place. let his stomach cry . He will never support or approve anything Nigerian

Cellular wrote: Fri May 10, 2024 1:45 pm

A boy has been stuck in school for more than a decade, and you dey use "intellectual" in the same sentence as the boy? :lol:

What no one is talking about is that NFF has to approve it and he would be responsible for their pay

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

If I were Finidi, I would be reluctant to work with Amo. If I were Amo, no way I’m taking the demotion of being a 2nd assistant

deanotito wrote: Sat May 11, 2024 2:02 am If I were Finidi, I would be reluctant to work with Amo. If I were Amo, no way I’m taking the demotion of being a 2nd assistant
Amo is a hype man not a coach.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat May 11, 2024 2:15 am
deanotito wrote: Sat May 11, 2024 2:02 am If I were Finidi, I would be reluctant to work with Amo. If I were Amo, no way I’m taking the demotion of being a 2nd assistant
Amo is a hype man not a coach.
Na lie

highbury wrote: Wed May 08, 2024 9:49 pm
:???:
When was the last time you saw him on the sideline coaching ? What year?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat May 11, 2024 3:42 am
highbury wrote: Wed May 08, 2024 9:49 pm
:???:
When was the last time you saw him on the sideline coaching ? What year?
:|