Rivers United sack Eguma after 16 years

Re: Rivers United sack Eguma after 16 years

This is big news but in my view, Rivers United needed a managerial change. I am interested in learning who comes in as replacement.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Rivers United is one of the biggest clubs in the world. I am sure many of the top coaches in the world are scrambling to apply for the position.

I want him to replace Amokachi and handle the U23 team

1naija wrote: Fri May 10, 2024 1:18 am Rivers United is one of the biggest clubs in the world. I am sure many of the top coaches in the world are scrambling to apply for the position.
I know i yab you all the time for being a moron, jacka$$, Creepy old uncle, 419ner, Rubbish agent ( You are all those things btw) but to type this only means that you are on drugs. Please 419Naija. Seek help.

ohenhen1 wrote: Fri May 10, 2024 1:20 am I want him to replace Amokachi and handle the U23 team
Bros, you need to know a bit more about him before advancing this suggestion. I would not like for him to handle any of Nigeria's national teams.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Fri May 10, 2024 12:18 am Purity

This is big news but in my view, Rivers United needed a managerial change. I am interested in learning who comes in as replacement.
His replacement is most likely assistant Evans Ogenyi who joined them after getting Kano Pillars promoted from the NNL

You keep saying this without saying what you claim to know about him. You must be the only one that knows him.
Enugu II wrote: Fri May 10, 2024 1:53 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Fri May 10, 2024 1:20 am I want him to replace Amokachi and handle the U23 team
Bros, you need to know a bit more about him before advancing this suggestion. I would not like for him to handle any of Nigeria's national teams.