If someone had to take a penalty for your life......

kaycee2g
If someone had to take a penalty for your life......

Post by kaycee2g »

Well? If someone had to take a penalty kick and your life was on the line, who would you want
kaycee2g

Post by kaycee2g »

Certainly not Jay Jay, i can just se him fluff the penalty, and begin to laugh like person wey see woman yansh !!
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

Alan Shearer
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.

Rashidi Yekini.

rashidi yekini or ruud van nestaroy

Pharaoh

Post by Pharaoh »

I'd only trust myself in such a scenario.

But if I couldn't take the kick, it'd be Zidane, hands down.

If I had to pick an Egyptian player, it'd be Hossam Hassan. I've never seen him miss a PK.
asabe

Post by asabe »

I will go for an oyimbo, Paul Brietner.. Best penalty taker I ever saw in the top level.

Any German player.

Those guys do not miss from the spot.

Cristao

Post by Cristao »

Jurgen Klinsmann or Rashidi Yekini .. or moi ..

Oga Muda Lawal

I'd request to choose the goalie instead of the kicker so that I can pick Enyeama. At least then whoever takes the kick is a sure bet to score...as long as he hits target.

theYemster wrote:I'd request to choose the goalie instead of the kicker so that I can pick Enyeama. At least then whoever takes the kick is a sure bet to score...as long as he hits target.
dude, u better hope Martin Palermo is not picked for u, remember the dude missed three penalties in 1 game once.

My penalty taker David Unsworth or Alan Shearer (i hate this dude)

Dodo wrote:dude, u better hope Martin Palermo is not picked for u, remember the dude missed three penalties in 1 game once.

My penalty taker David Unsworth or Alan Shearer (i hate this dude)

Sure hope he doesn't know this before he takes the PK that's got ur life on the line. It shud be the first time someone actually celebrates wildly for losing a PK. :lol:

Any German. They don't even have to be a footballer.
Claudia Shiffer would do.
khalela

Post by khalela »

Alan Shearer or Fernando Hierro.
It was that the pasillo was followed by a paseo - a walk in the park. That Madrid ran out 4-1 winners and lead Barcelona by 17 points, that Barcelona can no longer get second place and could only watch as Ruud van Nistelrooy and Higuaín scored with their first touches, as Mahamadou Diarra ran rings around their midfield and as the Bernabéu roared "¡olé!" That Joan Laporta listened to fans - Madrid fans - chanting: "Laporta please stay!"

Sid Lowe,2008

waka-man wrote:Any German. They don't even have to be a footballer.
Wakaman,
I thought we were going to be anti-german until after the CL.
baba no regret

Post by baba no regret »

Yekini would do. His record speaks for him. Never missed a penalty in his Eagles career. You know he won't be wasting time trying to place the ball but come with bulala for angle 90.

Prince wrote:
waka-man wrote:Any German. They don't even have to be a footballer.
Wakaman,
I thought we were going to be anti-german until after the CL.
Good point.
Scrap my last post.
I'll have the italians. Any italian. Even Oga Berluscioni himself.
Oba

Post by Oba »

Pharaoh wrote:I'd only trust myself in such a scenario.

But if I couldn't take the kick, it'd be Zidane, hands down.

If I had to pick an Egyptian player, it'd be Hossam Hassan. I've never seen him miss a PK.
true... there's no trusting others in such a scenario.

No one has mentioned Kanu or Batistuta :P
Pharaoh

Post by Pharaoh »

waka-man wrote: Good point.
Scrap my last post.
even Roberto Baggio? :lol: :lol:
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Geika Mendieta! No one else.

Pharaoh wrote:
waka-man wrote: Good point.
Scrap my last post.
even Roberto Baggio? :lol: :lol:
We've all gotta die someday :D
sabb

Post by sabb »

bret- hart wrote:rashidi yekini or ruud van nestaroy
i think rashidi would be a good bet, ruud's premier league penalty strike record has been rubbish
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli