If someone had to take a penalty for your life......

okokobioko
Re: If someone had to take a penalty for your life......

Post by okokobioko »

Robbynice wrote:We to like Oyinbos sha...As far as I am concern the person I will bank on still remain Rashidi Yekini. He simply gets the job done. Yekini na sure banker any time any day.
You will need a babalawo to raise Yeking from the grave, or else, na grave you too dey go. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
"the black man is his own worst enemy; he is jealous of himself,envious and covetous" ---marcus garvey
Re:

Post by Super Eagle »

Robbynice wrote:Rashidi Yekini.
Huh :???: Bia, are you suicidal???

Yekini would hit it right over the bar :?
Note to: Emir Kongi, big porkey, and smartbrother: Don't talk unless you can improve the silence. (c)
www.awooze.com

#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer

Rickie Lambert's penalty record is becoming terrifying. The man has an iron nerve. He scored a last minute penalty against WBA at the weekend to maintain his perfect 100% penalty record: 32 penalties taken = 32 goals.

He has still not missed a penalty for Southampton.

MAK :thumbs:

???
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:MAK :thumbs:
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

No one here saw Yisa Sofoluwe take a penalty, shame. Always confidently walked up to the spot, we all knew he would always score and he always confidently placed the ball in the back of the net.
asabe
Re:

Post by asabe »

asabe wrote:I will go for an oyimbo, Paul Brietner.. Best penalty taker I ever saw in the top level.
Just watched a game vs Brazil in 1981, brietner missed two penalties in the same game. So I would be dead twice :sneaky:
“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley
asabe

Post by asabe »

okokobioko wrote:
opine wrote:
kalani wrote:
tfco wrote:Balotelli
First name on my mind.
Exactly who I had in mind too.
I dont care if Balotelli is the best penalty taker in the world, anyone who places his life in the hands of that nutcase doesnt like his life. I can see Balotelli missing the penalty on purpose "just to see how the whole "death by penalty works."
lol....This clip with Mourihno talking about Balotelli makes your point.

“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley

Alan shearer never saw him miss a penalty

Lol. Balotelli is a headcase.
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

osita wrote:Alan shearer never saw him miss a penalty

i did
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

The most ruthless from the spot I have seen:

1) Le Tissier (48 goals out of 49 penalties)
2) Del Piero (consistently put it in the top corner, scored 62 penalties in his career)
3) Ray Stewart (scored 76 out of 86 career penalties). Former West Ham defender. Used to absolutely hammer the ball.
4) Van Nistelrooy (always hit the ball hard into the bottom right - yet GKs could never save it even though they knew this!)
5) Shearer (always hit the ball with so much power)

Eguavon wasnt bad
spastic

Post by spastic »

I have yet to see anyone better than Balotelli. Past or Present.

spastic wrote:I have yet to see anyone better than Balotelli. Past or Present.
:agree: :agree: He is the best the game has ever seen on PK.
goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

Aswani wrote:No one here saw Yisa Sofoluwe take a penalty, shame. Always confidently walked up to the spot, we all knew he would always score and he always confidently placed the ball in the back of the net.
Otobo as Yisa Sofoluwe is fondly called missed in CAN'88 Maroc against Algeria in the semi-final.
Goldenera94
goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

Prince wrote:Eguavon wasnt bad
Until Italia'90 WCQ against Angola for Agbole in Surulere.
Goldenera94
goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

Since nobody pick the ever reliable Lion, I'll rest my hope on him- Emmanuel Kunde.
Goldenera94
miky

Post by miky »

YAKUBU!!!! the most sluggish penalty taker ever, but he watches the keepers every move.. i think he only missed like 3 penalty his entire career
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)
Chigozie

Post by Chigozie »

Asamoah Gyan... :lol: :lol: :lol:
Akingbade

Post by Akingbade »

1. Michael Ballack (This guy even took a penalty and scored at Germany 2006, when he was injured!).
2. Alan Shearer (Power).
3. Rashidi Yekini (I never saw him miss any and I started watching him fully at Senegal 92).
4. Khaled Badra (Ex-Tunisian Captain). This guy was as cold as ice.
5. Owen Hargreaves. The German-Englishman. Nuff said.

I'd trust these 5 men....
Don't throw stones if u live in a glass house and kindly use the pre-frontal lobe of your brain more often; scientists call it the seat of good manners...

miky wrote:YAKUBU!!!! the most sluggish penalty taker ever, but he watches the keepers every move.. i think he only missed like 3 penalty his entire career
Watched one edition of press pass where Shaka Hislop said Yakubu is one of the best he has ever seen and liked his style.

Asamoah Gyan no doubt
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT