If someone had to take a penalty for your life......

Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

sabb wrote:
bret- hart wrote:rashidi yekini or ruud van nestaroy
i think rashidi would be a good bet, ruud's premier league penalty strike record has been rubbish

Are you sure that Ruud's record has been rubbish? Please please please check again.
Pharaoh

Post by Pharaoh »

waka-man wrote:
Pharaoh wrote:
waka-man wrote: Good point.
Scrap my last post.
I'll have the italians. Any italian. Even Oga Berluscioni himself.
even Roberto Baggio? :lol: :lol:
We've all gotta die someday :D
lool
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Chilavert. Gaddem.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
sabb

Post by sabb »

Al B Sure wrote:
sabb wrote:
i think rashidi would be a good bet, ruud's premier league penalty strike record has been rubbish

Are you sure that Ruud's record has been rubbish? Please please please check again.
last season he missed about 3/4 penalties consecutively or so n most importantly the 1 against arsenal - talk bout staking a life on dat.
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

I say check again.

theDunamis wrote:
Dodo wrote:dude, u better hope Martin Palermo is not picked for u, remember the dude missed three penalties in 1 game once.

My penalty taker David Unsworth or Alan Shearer (i hate this dude)
Sure hope he doesn't know this before he takes the PK that's got ur life on the line. It shud be the first time someone actually celebrates wildly for losing a PK. :lol:
Dont worry, i'll keep that on the down low, after he saves my life, i'll say thanks and then flick the ashes of my friend into his face (this is my friend's wish and he is english)

sabb wrote:
Al B Sure wrote:
sabb wrote:

last season he missed about 3/4 penalties consecutively or so n most importantly the 1 against arsenal - talk bout staking a life on dat.
i doubt this is right, felarey would know this but i've only known Ruud to miss the one against Arsenal and i think another some other time

any penalty taker Matt Le Tissier
Kojak

Post by Kojak »

Alan Shearer
mlkama

Post by mlkama »

All this one na talk. If they take penalties long enough, they will miss sooner or later. There aint any superstar I know who has not missed. Be it Maradona, Pele, Platini, Zico, Baggio, Milla, Van Nistelrooy, Ronaldo, Ronaldinho, etc.
Waffiman wrote: PS: Milla couldn't hold a candle to Manga Onguene or Theophile "Docteur" Abega .
Kojak

Post by Kojak »

mlkama wrote:All this one na talk. If they take penalties long enough, they will miss sooner or later. There aint any superstar I know who has not missed. Be it Maradona, Pele, Platini, Zico, Baggio, Milla, Van Nistelrooy, Ronaldo, Ronaldinho, etc.
we are not talkin' about superstars. We are talkin' about penalty takers...it's not the same. Maradona or Platini for ex. wasn't good at all.
sabb

Post by sabb »

Dodo wrote:
sabb wrote:
Al B Sure wrote:
sabb wrote:

i doubt this is right, felarey would know this but i've only known Ruud to miss the one against Arsenal and i think another some other time

any penalty taker Matt Le Tissier
check check like say u get backup, there u go, make u change ur name 2 al b wrong next time u wan register 4 forum.

http://www.manutdzone.com/playerpages/R ... elrooy.htm

Last season Ruud continued his goal scoring form but didn't hit the heights of the previous term. He scored a hat-trick away to Leicester in a 4-1 win, two against Man City in the FA Cup and two at Everton including the last minute winner in a dramatic 4-3 win. It was during the second half of the season that his league form worryingly went downhill for he went 8 games without a Premiership goal. It also became a concern that his once omnipotent prowess from the penalty spot was gone. The striker failed from the spot four times, the most costly miss was at home to Arsenal in injury time when he hit the bar.
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

sabb u win
Re: If someone had to take a penalty for your life......

Rickie Lambert (Southampton striker) has taken 26 penalties for Southampton, and has scored all of them. 100% conversion rate is pretty awesome.

wiseone wrote:Rickie Lambert (Southampton striker) has taken 26 penalties for Southampton, and has scored all of them. 100% conversion rate is pretty awesome.

wiseone by name, wiseone by nature. How you remember this thread? :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Balotelli

Balotelli...

Azonto Gyan. I want to see Jesus

John Mikel Obi

King Futcha wrote:John Mikel Obi
When is the funeral? :tic:
kalani

Post by kalani »

tfco wrote:Balotelli
First name on my mind.
megapro wrote:
Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.

paj wrote:Balotelli...
:thumbs: :thumbs: Super Mario is the real deal
kulu

Post by kulu »

Zinedine Zidane.
"How can someone qualify his country for the World Cup and then, because he lost a match, everyone is saying they should sack him. Please allow the man to do his work. Nobody is perfect, but if someone can qualify his country for the World Cup, then he deserves some respect. I even heard that it is the second time he has qualified Nigeria for the World Cup. That is huge". - French legend Alain Giresse on Nigeria's Shuaibu Amodu, 2010

Southampton have a history of good penalty takers. Le Tissier played for them for about 15 years, and missed only one penalty in his entire career. Even then, the "missed" penalty had no consequence because he scored from the rebound after the GK saved his initial shot!