WHEN LAST DID NAIJA SCORE A GOAL IN INTERNATIONAL FOOTBALL?

Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2004 4:59 am
by Oba
I don't remember when last our national team scored. The last couple of Grade A matches I remember the Eagles played are against Brazil (we lost 3-0) and Japan (also 3-0)!!!!!

Someone, please tell me o! I really think this is serious, except that 4-0 win against Malawi and the (crazy) 3-0 win against Cameroun Team B (which doesn't count as a Grade A match), I don't remember Nigeria scoring or winning a match and that is since mid last year!!!

Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2004 5:02 am
by Blakes
Wasn't it warm up /friendly to scotland?

Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2004 5:17 am
by Oba
Okay, we scored against Angola (by a controversial penalty) to qualify for the Nations Cup.

Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2004 5:19 am
by Blakes
LOL I forogt thaT african opposition is also considered grade A...LOL..I was thinking European teams...

Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2004 5:21 am
by balo
The 2 goals against Angola in Benin.

Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2004 7:07 am
by original skeepolah
forget these rantingsss. lets look on to the future

Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2004 6:46 pm
by Oba
It is obvious that under Chukwu, Nigeria has not been scoring as we should.

Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2004 6:50 pm
by Dodo
Grade A international 1-0 vs Venezuela. If ur looking for the last goal against European opposition it was in Japan

Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2004 8:07 pm
by Fourteen
Since when did Japan become European :?:
Dodo wrote:Grade A international 1-0 vs Venezuela. If ur looking for the last goal against European opposition it was in Japan

Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2004 8:12 pm
by Dodo
Lefak wrote:Since when did Japan become European :?:
Dodo wrote:Grade A international 1-0 vs Venezuela. If ur looking for the last goal against European opposition it was in Japan
Think before u type. I said the last time we score against a european opposition was IN Japan and not AGAINST Japan (Japan beat the lame ducks 3 kondo) We played Sweden in Japan during the world cup 2002. REMEMBER?