Likely Squad

ugly boy wrote:
Okochadman2Nas wrote:
ugly boy wrote:Garba Lawal and Benedict Akwuegbu have guaranteed shirts....there shirts are as guaranteed as Okocha, Kanu, Yobo and Olofijana's
say what?
ol boy I no like am but I'm saying the truth...these guys are always the usual suspect wastepipes and hey yous....
Garba Lawal and Akwuegbu will always bribe thier way through.
sarkin doya
Re: the team

Post by sarkin doya »

Mystic

Based on CCC's call-ups over the past year, your
list looks good.

Only 2 changes. I think CCC will call-up Ekong
(unless he's injured) and also Osaze.
I think Ekong will replace TJ/Ikedia ....
not in role but in a place on the team.
Neither TJ nor Ikedia have featured in CCC's
teams todate. Also, I think that Akwuegbu
will take Agali's place - regardless of the
most recent new story that was reported.
From what we read, I doubt that Martins
will play.

Again, this is based on what I've seen over the
past year. It is true that camp performance will
play some role in team selection but prior performance
is a factor that no coach ignores.
VINDAVE

Post by VINDAVE »

Sir V wrote:Mystic, I can see you know your football. To me this is a solid squad, Chukwu cannot go wrong with this.
If Obafemi decides to play, who would you edge out in the striking position?
Sir V, if Martins decides to play, no one will be edge out from the striking position, it therefore mean that one of the Midfielders will have to give way and I suggest the roll NO.17 that include Lawal, Ikedia and... to give way. PERIOD. THEN WHAT IF ORUMA IS CALLED AND SELECTED WHO GIVE WAY IN THE MIDFIELD AGAIN?
CMS

Post by CMS »

Aniefiok Abrakpan wrote:JAG, Kanu, Utaks up front. Martins Schillacci supersub.
:shock:

Ehnn!!! Three forwards?

schillacci? :!:
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html

Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

Oruma is on his way to camp.

Some "Hey You's" should be able to make the team... :P we go see sha...

MI5,

When are you flying to Faro?. If yu know you can't make the squad please don't go.

I wish you all the best!
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

How do you guys know Akwegbu and Garba is a definite?
Even if CC was sceptical about their inclusion before, after reading this thread he will think all nigerians are clamouring for these wastepipes. Na wa for una at times
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.

Talk IT wrote:How do you guys know Akwegbu and Garba is a definite?
Even if CC was sceptical about their inclusion before, after reading this thread he will think all nigerians are clamouring for these wastepipes. Na wa for una at times
Chukwu and Ogunjobi will be exposed after the ANC.

mystic wrote:Mind you, this is how I see it playing out and not necessarily my personal preference.

1. Vincent Enyeama
2. Austin Ejide
3. Greg Etafia

4. Joseph Yobo
5. Taribo West
6. Isaac Okoronkwo
7. Celestine Babayaro
8. Ifeanyi Udeze
9. Romanus Orjinta/ Joseph Enakarhire
10. George Abbey/Bob Usim

11. Uche Kalu
12. Austin Okocha
13. Seyi Olofinjana
14. Chris Obodo
15. Ifeanyi Ekwueme
16. Garba Lawal/Gabriel Melkam
17. Tijjani Babangida/Pius Ikedia/Muyiwa Lawal

18. Victor Agali
19. Julius Aghahowa
20. Nwankwo Kanu
21. Yakubu Aiyegbeni
22. John Utaka

*Obafemi Martins?
What can I say but the following. For Tijjani Babangida/Pius Ikedia/Muyiwa Lawal put in Osaze. (Shame about Lawal's injury.)

For Garba Lawal, put in Gabriel Melkam. For George Abbey, put in Bob Usim and for Romanus Orjinta put in Joseph Enakarhire.

Ikpe Ekong will be in the final selection, and you can take that to the bank!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

tXJ,

But why do you think so? I believe there are better players in that position than Ekong.