Egypt 1 - 2 Algeria............ final score.

Oba
Egypt 1 - 2 Algeria............ final score.

Post by Oba »

Well the match is about to kickoff!
Last edited by Oba on Thu Jan 29, 2004 8:56 pm, edited 7 times in total.
Oba

Post by Oba »

This promises to be a cracker. The Egyptians have a point to prove and Algeria would hope to show that their draw against Cameroun was no fluke. Stadium is packed and the match is kicked off.

I hear that there are 8000 Algerian supporters at the game as opposed to only 1000 Egyptian fans. This one should be a cracker!
Oba

Post by Oba »

Mido dives in first minute, but Egypt almost score with a header.

Post by 27 »

YUJAM wrote:I hear that there are 8000 Algerian supporters at the game as opposed to only 1000 Egyptian fans. This one should be a cracker!
Does the stadium only take 9000?
Oba

Post by Oba »

27 wrote:
YUJAM wrote:I hear that there are 8000 Algerian supporters at the game as opposed to only 1000 Egyptian fans. This one should be a cracker!
Does the stadium only take 9000?
Of course, you have Tunisians that are interested in their neighbours.

Oba from Montreal wrote:Mido dives in first minute, but Egypt almost score with a header.
did you see how that ref warned mido. he was almost yelling at him.
Oba

Post by Oba »

Technically, it favours Nigeria if Algeria win, because that give them a chance of topping the group.

Post by 27 »

Oba from Montreal wrote:Technically, it favours Nigeria if Algeria win, because that give them a chance of topping the group.
Wetin concern okra with burger?
living

Post by living »

Well make me watch I hope it turns out to be a cracker
Things might come to those who wait but only those things left behind by those who hustle-Abraham Lincoln
Oba

Post by Oba »

27 wrote:
Oba from Montreal wrote:Technically, it favours Nigeria if Algeria win, because that give them a chance of topping the group.
Wetin concern okra with burger?
Without sounding patronizing, I don't see South Africa beating the Morocco that played Nigeria. So if we come second in the group, we would play the winner of group C. If Algeria win, they stand an excellent chance of topping the group since Cameroun would be playing Egypt in the last group match. I think I would rather we played Algeria than Cameroun.

juventuss wrote:
Oba from Montreal wrote:Mido dives in first minute, but Egypt almost score with a header.
did you see how that ref warned mido. he was almost yelling at him.
oo so na warn dem them dey warn am, all the others wey dem just dey dish yellow cards nko?

Make we win our next match first b4 we start day dream :!:

Oba

Post by Oba »

Well, I would have to leave you guys to enjoy the match. I need to go for swimming practice if I want to compete in 9AAG.

More slim to ur skin OBa, so u sef go be like fish when u dey swim

Post by 27 »

Oba from Montreal wrote:Well, I would have to leave you guys to enjoy the match. I need to go for swimming practice if I want to compete in 9AAG.
Yeye guy, who go update scores if you go? Carry laptop go swim.

algeria 1
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

shola4la

Post by shola4la »

GOAL !!! ALGERIA 1-0
Oba

Post by Oba »

Before I go, Algeria have the lead!!!!

cross came from a corner kick. nice header.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

shola4la

Post by shola4la »

OBA, edit your post quick quick.

ref is not taking anything from MIDO. The stadium has gone crazy. red flares everywhere

Actually i'd rather face Cameroon than Algeria. Seeing as we cant beat them in the finals,we might as well pray to play them outside of it. That is,if we manage to get out of the grp stages.