ADVERT ON BBC3

skillful
ADVERT ON BBC3

Post by skillful »

Has anybody seen the advert on bbc3 before they start the football matches, a puppet speaking in an african accent i swear that is segun odegbami.

oya confirm
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
Re: ADVERT ON BBC3

Post by 27 »

skillful wrote:Has anybody seen the advert on bbc3 before they start the football matches, a puppet speaking in an african accent i swear that is segun odegbami.

oya confirm
You mean that plastacine thing that says football makes people mad, men throw their wives out the window etc?

i dont think there is any other advert they show. about it be 'Mathematical' i dont have a clue
marloski

Post by marloski »

skillful,

Abeg where is thsi your signature culled from?

Post by 27 »

marloski wrote:skillful,

Abeg where is thsi your signature culled from?
That's from a Bolton forum when Allardayce wanted Okocha to retire.
marloski

Post by marloski »

Goddam those british.they are such arseholes. :evil: :evil:
PC

Post by PC »

skillful,

Yes. It's Segun 'Vomit' Odegbami. It's an excerpt from a documentary broadcast in May 1998 on BBC Radio about Nigeria's expectations for that year's World Cup.
skillful

Post by skillful »

PC wrote:skillful,

Yes. It's Segun 'Vomit' Odegbami. It's an excerpt from a documentary broadcast in May 1998 on BBC Radio about Nigeria's expectations for that year's World Cup.
wa sere wa gbayi i know that voice anywhere
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
skillful
Re: ADVERT ON BBC3

Post by skillful »

27 wrote:
skillful wrote:Has anybody seen the advert on bbc3 before they start the football matches, a puppet speaking in an african accent i swear that is segun odegbami.

oya confirm
You mean that plastacine thing that says football makes people mad, men throw their wives out the window etc?
yes oooooo

u could just tell the voice was nigerian