Squash the confusion: Nigeria/South Africa

Is the Nigeria/SA going to be shown live? Yes or No. :?

IAG said and I quote
Nigeria vs S. Africa is going to be on tape delay. I spoke with a Reach Media, Inc representative at 888-458-1278 and he confirmed they will tape the match then relay it at 1400hrs. Although their website lists Morocco vs Benin for 8am, that is an incorrect information. ART's website clearly states it will be shown at midday, which supports the information provided on soccerTV.com. You don't have to know how to read Arabic to get the information on ART as the date and times are written in English numbers.
and Bombastic said and I quote
According to my Egyptian friend, the Nigeria-South Africa game will be shown live. It appears that there was a mistake in converting the time. So, the match is at 14:00 p.m. Tunisia time, which ART 'forgot' to convert on its web site to 8:00 a.m. EST.

IMPORTANT NOTE: For future purposes, the matches with red Arabic lettering to the left of the screen are live transmissions while the ones with green lettering are NOT live transmissons.

On that logic, the last match Nigeria-Benin is tape-delayed transmission. ART probably made a choice to show Morocco-South Africa live, since both matches are at the same time and one is a tougher contest (on paper) and of course features a North African team. Na my two pence be that.
I beg which one is it going to be?
Last edited by Robbynice on Thu Jan 29, 2004 10:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

It will be shown live. No mind that yeye confusionist, IAG!

The guy is always spreading mass hysteria!
mke1010

Post by mke1010 »

Yujam-please provide evidence that this match is being shown live cos all evidence points to the contrary. This is too important to be based on assumption.

SUYA

Post by SUYA »

Gentlemen we have provided you with all the tools --- please use them.

http://www.cybereagles.co.uk/anc/defaul ... l_schedule
Chima

Post by Chima »

Bur ART is not showing it live....it will show at 2pm on Saturday
Graphic & Web Design Specialists
http://www.effectualdesigns.net
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

It will be shown live on Eurosport!! :lol:

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

RudeBoy, amen! :mrgreen:

Why is this a sticky?

Why stick this tread?
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

RudeBoy wrote:It will be shown live on Eurosport!! :lol:
Thanks for rubbing it in.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

Naija fan wrote:
RudeBoy wrote:It will be shown live on Eurosport!! :lol:
Thanks for rubbing it in.
It's a pleasure!
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

Robbynice, i really dont think this should be a sticky. But it has been all evening, so i think its fair if i unstick it now.

RudeBoy, we shouldnt gloat. What will hopefully be our most crucial match, against Benin Republic, wont be live on Eurosport.