Eagles get Allowances upfront a whopping $100 per person!!!!

fishward1
Eagles get Allowances upfront a whopping $100 per person!!!!

Post by fishward1 »

Is this a joke or what Allardyce would give ten times to have
okocha back.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
:lol: News » African Nations Cup
Eagles get upfront payment
Adekunle Salami, Monastir
THE Nigeria Football Association, in a bid to boost the morale of the Super Eagles, on Wednesday paid them their allowances upfront.

NFA Chairman, Ibrahim Galadima, said that the move was aimed at lifting the spirit in camp after the defeat against Morocco on Tuesday.

Galadima said the players had shown remorse and it was only proper to assist in lifting the camp spirit to get the desired results in the subsequent matches.

"We played- a bad game against Morocco and now we need to fight back. This is our own way of standing by them to ginger them for better results.

"The daily camp allowances are quite important and it is also to show that their winning bonus is intact after our match on Saturday which we hope to win," he said.

The NFA chairman also disclosed that the winning bonus of the team would be reviewed if they booked a quarterfinal ticket.

"We promised to review it after qualification and we hope that things would improve from now," he said.

Eagles upkeep allowance is $100 per day.

– The Punch, January 29, 2004

Story posted: 1/29/2004 7:48:24 AM

MADE IN NIGERIA
PaJimoh

Post by PaJimoh »

No wonder they played like that
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

$100 a day? How pathetic :evil:.
ukblack

Post by ukblack »

$100 a day isnt pathetic, their feeding & hotel is being paid for. Furthermore this isnt part of their match bonuses.

You guys need to be a bit more realistic.

so what should they get ? $1000 ? daily allowance ? HISSSSSSS
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

For DAILY allowance, $100 is more than enough! Wetin dem dey use $100 a day for sef? It's too much! Plus bonus ontop!
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

Did you say whopping?
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?
Baii

Post by Baii »

Men Naija sef na wa.
Allowances has never been the issue but the bonus
“A fanatic is one who entrenches himself in invincible ignorance.”

― OSWALD CHAMBERS, Baffled to Fight Better

What is wrong with 100 USDs per day?

Will the daily allowance still be forth coming if we loose on Saturday :)?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

After that woeful display against Maroc, they should be paying us that 100 bucks a day, CCC should pay 300.

platinum, I should get the first disbursement, afterall I incurred huge expenses to see them play a beautiful match, instead all I got was a diabolical performance.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Achuman

Post by Achuman »

$100 USD a day is good enough. Factor in the currency exchange, lodging fully paid for and you will see that 100 USD a day is plenty.

Many of us survive on less that $100 USD a day. This is national duty and not a carrier with a fat paycheck. Ol'boys have been spoiled.
Dombraye

Post by Dombraye »

some of una wey dey rubbish $100 per day, no dey make dat kin money per day sef......

I beg go siddon....no come cus trouble here. The money na free money, everthing else is paid for..... :roll:
Eagles Will Rise Again
Ziontrain

Post by Ziontrain »

What the hell they gonna do with more than US $ 100 - PER DAY- while they are in camp DURING a tournament? In a cheap country like Tunisia, no less? They have hotel and food and airfare covered. Match bonuses are separate. This is just play money.

Abi you're their union leader and you would like them to have more cash for better quality Ashewo's or something?
"Jose Mourinho favoured directness and used to throw Robert Huth or John Terry up front when Chelsea were chasing the game, a ploy associated with the industrial era of English football management."
- The Guardian UK, November 26, 2007