Do you believe Lua-Lua about Congo death threats

Lua-Lua has been all over the TV claiming that his family are being threatened and receiving death threats because he was sent off.

Now I personally find this hard to believe, I can understand Lua Lua himself geting a lot of hassle, but death threats to his family?

What do you guys think, particularly because he said it just after the match, how did he know?

Lua Lua is full of horse manure!!! He's very irresponsible and it's showing!
Last edited by Ugbowo on Thu Jan 29, 2004 10:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

No. Typical drama.

Majed

Post by Majed »

He retracted all what he said but i really don't think that congolease will do anything otherwise they are not human (and i don't think so)
Benachour against Nigeria on Saturday Feb 4th 2006 at 14h44 :)

Follow the ACN : Spécial CAN 2006
http://www.tunisie-foot.com/can2006/

You are all welcome on our Board (With English Section)
http://www.tunisie-foot.com/forum/
Jimi

Post by Jimi »

Abeg no believe the guy jo..He is a very unstable guy. Unless you are from Colombia, you can not entertain those kinds of thoughts.

Soccer-Congolese blame poor preparation for Nations Cup exit

By Dino Mahtani

KINSHASA, Jan 29 (Reuters) - Congolese soccer fans on Thursday blamed a lack of organisation for their team's exit from the African Nations Cup at the hands of hosts Tunisia.

But few singled out Democratic Republic of Congo captain Lomana LuaLua, whose dismissal just before halftime with the match goalless paved the way for Tunisia's 3-0 win in Rades.

After Wednesday's match, LuaLua said he might stop playing for Congo because he feared for his relatives in the country.

"...I've got to phone my family and see what's happening... I can't afford to keep risking people back there. It's me that made a mistake, not them. God knows what's happening there."

The striker, who plays for English premier league club Newcastle United, also criticised the facilities provided in Tunisia for the team from the resource-rich but war-damaged central African nation.

"Le Phare," one of Kinshasa's best-known newspapers, blamed what it called a "fiasco and the humiliation of an entire people" on poor preparation.

"Everyone always waits for the last minute, a month before the competition, to free up funds and start the show with characteristic improvisation and lack of preparation," it said.

Maxence Lando, president of the Commission for Indoor Football in Congo, blamed the defeat on a lack of expertise.

POORLY ORGANISED

"What experts we do have we neglect through poor payment and corruption. They were poorly organised and should have sent representatives to Tunisia in advance to sort out the players' conditions," the sports organiser said.

LuaLua and coach Mick Wadsworth criticised the conditions in Tunisia. The striker complained that the players had to travel too far to the training grounds and were forced to share double beds. He also said the food was awful.

Tunisian organisers rejected his charges.

LuaLua said he should have stayed calm in Wednesday's game when he was sent off after 38 minutes for kicking out in an off-the-ball incident at Tunisia midfielder Jaohar Mnari, who began to walk away and then collapsed in a writhing heap.

Lando, whose organisation is part of Congo's federation of football associations, said the players might be victimised on their return home and urged the federation to hold a news conference in Tunisia to explain the reasons for the defeat.

"If Congo go on and lose to Rwanda now the people on the streets will not be happy. You can already feel the tension and there will be pillaging and looting," he said.

LuaLua is due to stay on for Congo's final Group A game on Sunday in Bizerte despite his expected suspension.

Congo is just emerging from a five-year civil war in which some three million people were killed mainly by hunger and disease. A power-sharing government has been formed but the peace process has been hobbled by rows and sporadic fighting.

For taxi driver Pierre Mambele, Congo's performance at the Nations Cup was not a surprise given the state of the country.

"This country can't put a football team, let alone a government, together. It's another reason to leave this place and emigrate to Europe."

Lua Lua is full of horse manure!!! He's very irresponsible and it's showing!
Majed

Post by Majed »

yes but he retracted today :) even the coach did.

By the way The trainee stadium is in the center town so one hour only if they go one step and rest 10mn :)

Sorry in Frensh didn't find the yahoo news in english :

CAN 2004: Lualua regrette les propos tenus après la défaite congolaise face à la Tunisie

TUNIS (AP) - L'attaquant congolais Trésor Lomana Lualua s'est confondu en excuses jeudi pour les propos tenus à la suite de son expulsion par l'arbitre sud-africain Jérôme Damon lors de la rencontre qui avait opposé la veille son équipe à celle de la Tunisie.

Après sa sortie à la 38e minute du match, la République démocratique du Congo s'est fait surclasser par la Tunisie 3-0.

"Je m'excuse pour tout ce que j'ai dit hier (mercredi). Je le regrette vraiment. Vous savez quand on est énervé, on dit n'importe quoi", a déclaré le joueur de Newcastle à l'Associated Press.

Après le match, Lualua avait critiqué les conditions d'accueil de l'équipe de la République démocratique du Congo en Tunisie, déplorant notamment que les joueurs congolais soient "obligés de partager les lits à deux, alors que les joueurs de la Guinée et du Mali ont des lits indépendants".

"J'étais nerveux parce que je ne méritais pas le carton rouge, car le joueur tunisien en a rajouté", a-t-il expliqué.

Il a toutefois admis avoir "gaffé", estimant que la sanction aurait dû être un carton jaune plutôt. "Je suis un professionnel, il ne fallait que je réagisse comme je l'ai fait".

"Et puis, j'avais dans l'esprit que tout le pays (le Congo) nous suivait et attendait qu'on fasse un bon match, surtout que je suis capitaine de l'équipe, j'ai alors craqué", a-t-il soupiré.

Revenant sur ses propos, Lualua qui venait de passer plusieurs heures dans les souks de Tunis où il a acheté plusieurs objets souvenirs de l'artisanat tunisien, a qualifié de "magnifique" l'hôtel où est hébergé la délégation congolaise.

"On mange très bien et on n'a pas de problème. Nous sommes bien ici, les gens sont gentils et m'aiment beaucoup. Je compte même revenir en vacances en Tunisie et acheter une maison ici", a-t-il encore dit.

Son entraîneur le Britannique Mick Wadsworth, qui s'était aligné sur les critiques du joueur, s'est également rétracté.

"Nous avons eu à notre disposition assez de ballons pour nous entraîner, mais pas les ballons officiels de la CAF (confédération africaine de football) qui nous ont été remis seulement lors de la séance précédant le match", a-t-il reconnu.

Interrogé par l'AP, il a estimé que la déclaration faite mercredi par Lualua était "un prétexte.

"C'est parce qu'il n'était pas content de lui-même et de ce qu'il a fait", a-t-il dit.

Il a cependant reproché à l'arbitre sa décision "injuste" et confirmé avoir rencontré "quelques problèmes", notamment le fait qu'il n'ait pas pu assister au match d'ouverture entre la Tunisie et le Rwanda et l'éloignement du terrain d'entraînement de l'hôtel.

Il s'est, en revanche, félicité des conditions de séjour et d'hébergement en Tunisie.

"Nous avons été en Afrique du Sud et en Egypte, avant de venir en Tunisie, mais je peux vous affirmer qu'ici les conditions sont meilleures sur tous les plans", a-t-il conclu. AP
Benachour against Nigeria on Saturday Feb 4th 2006 at 14h44 :)

Follow the ACN : Spécial CAN 2006
http://www.tunisie-foot.com/can2006/

You are all welcome on our Board (With English Section)
http://www.tunisie-foot.com/forum/