Rumour: Chukwu Drops Kanu-champion news

Jmal
Rumour: Chukwu Drops Kanu-champion news

Post by Jmal »

Chukwu Drops Kanu

Daily Champion (Lagos)

January 29, 2004
Posted to the web January 29, 2004

Lagos

THERE are strong indications that Eagles coach Christian Chukwu would not play Nwankwo Kanu against South Africa on Saturday.

SportsChampion learnt that an angry Chukwu blasted the Arsenal striker over his care-free approach to Tuesday's game with Morocco.

For an excerpt from the Africa 2003 guidebook, click here.
(Adobe Acrobat).

To buy the book, click here.

Tunisians were also disappointed. Abou Fawas accused them of "playing like over-fed pregnant women". Even Camerounians were shocked.

But NFA Secretary-General, Taiwo Ogunjobi thinks everything would be alright in the next games.

"There's no cause for alarm, Eagles would win their next two matches".

He however called for prayers, describing the loss to Morocco as a temporary setback.

Chukwu sounded optimistic about Saturday's clash with Bafana Bafana of South Africa.
"Our match with South Africa will be tough but we will come out victorious. We are better than South Africa, individually and collectively.

"It's obvious now that we must win our remaining two matches, we must put the Morocco game behind us".

This is not true i hope because Kanu can actually save Nigeria..
Supereagles need and a miracle worker in my eyes i hope this cluless c3 proves me wrong :cry: :cry: :cry:
Jmal

Post by Jmal »

C3 IF U WANT TO SAVE YOUR #$% AND PROVE NIGERIAN FANS WRONG THEN HERE IS YOUR CHANCE.....TAKE IT.. :) :) :)

**********************Agali*************

******************Yakubu**************

Aghahowa*******Ekwueme******Olofinyana********Okocha

Babayaro**********Okoronkwo/Orjinta*******Yobo******Abey

Enyeama

Sup...Utaka for Ayegbeni..Kanu for Agali....2 half...this will work

Aghahowa will have to use his velocity His big strength is speed and is also clinical infront of goal...this will be usefull for Nigeria if he plays left winger or right winger...for Kanu case he will change Ayegbeni or Agali ..
Nzeamaka

Post by Nzeamaka »

why is everybody after kanu.. for God sake,

I see Nigeria gets to the semi final if we beat south Africa.
Last edited by Sir V on Fri Jan 30, 2004 1:10 am, edited 2 times in total.
Nzeamaka

Post by Nzeamaka »

Kanu has done enough for naija... period
Nzeamaka

Post by Nzeamaka »

wining the damn cup is my aim. remove okoronkwo, bring in orjinta.
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Only football cretins will bash Kanu "the midfielder"
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.
Nzeamaka

Post by Nzeamaka »

Note: the better eagles perform, by better chances for okocha wining afoy.
Jmal

Post by Jmal »

I wonder why Most Nigerian coaches wait to change sup late..
mybe 75-80..I remmember Amodu never changed anything the game agains Senegal....if u are great coache u can change quick the 2 half lets say 45 min...I just hope this C3 TO MAKE QUICK CHANGES IF THINGS DONT GO WELL AND DONT WAIT TILL 80 MIN OTHERWISE THE GAME WILL BE KILLED BY HIM...

If he truly wants victory against SA, Chukwu should drop himself;

Nzeamaka wrote:why is everybody after kanu.. for God sake,
My brother I wonder o.
mouko

Post by mouko »

Nzeamaka wrote:Note: the better eagles perform, by better chances for okocha wining afoy.
Where do people like this come from..... show how little he knows of what is going on.
If Sex and Money can't do it, Forget About It.
01.06.1955 Ghana 7-0 Nigeria International @Kwabena
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

..,, i dont always believe what the press write all the time... because if u guys go to this website.... www.nigeriaworld.com .. sports section... it was the same press that said agali was gonna be a starter because he stronger than Kanu and will be able to stand the opposition.. what happen the otherwise.....
so I strongly disbelief that facts.... kanu was one of the major contributors to the game....
for those that saw the game when kanu was in there.. this guys had 5 defenders and were always at the parameters of the 18 yard box... immediately the wrong sub was mada ... they change formation to an attacking mode which eventually provided a goal.... except he lacks technicall depth as some many nigerians proclaims then he can keep him on the bench again .....
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

Jmal: Even that paper said it is a rumour, so I am going to edit your post to reflect that...thanks

Jiggerman21 wrote:Only football cretins will bash Kanu "the midfielder"
okocha the midfielder is better than Kanu the midfielder, so we only need him on the bench

[color=brown]theYemster[/color] wrote:If he truly wants victory against SA, Chukwu should drop himself;
If only :lol:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

somebody

Post by somebody »

I sha cant wait till saturday
Why do we struggle to live when we are still going to die anyway?

somebody wrote:I sha cant wait till saturday
I can.

La Reussi

Post by La Reussi »

Okoronkwo should be dropped like a bad habit.Ekwueme should start on the left side of midfield.

LA Reussi
In all things and every situation, give thanks to God.
mister dolly

Post by mister dolly »

Kanu should start from the bench...and that's coming from his number 1 fan before Robbynice showed up... :mrgreen:

Kanu was a weak link but he was alone in being anonymous

This forum is partly to blame for the "Kanu as midfielder" falacy, and it's made its way into the Nigerian psyche. It's like playing JJ at Centre half and then accusing him of being crap.

If you play Kanu, play him as a post up man in front of two wide attackers in a 4-3-2-1 or play him as a withdrawn striker in a 4-4-1-1.

To play him as a midfielder is to play with ten men - and it prevents JJ from finding the holes that he exploits so well.
Jmal

Post by Jmal »

waka-man wrote:This forum is partly to blame for the "Kanu as midfielder" falacy, and it's made its way into the Nigerian psyche. It's like playing JJ at Centre half and then accusing him of being crap.

If you play Kanu, play him as a post up man in front of two wide attackers in a 4-3-2-1 or play him as a withdrawn striker in a 4-4-1-1.

To play him as a midfielder is to play with ten men - and it prevents JJ from finding the holes that he exploits so well.
waka-man You are right my friend one thing is for sure C3 dont know how to use Kanu ...

If he could at least make him striker then Kanu could have showed different QUALITY in my opinion

********************Aghahowa**************

********************Kanu************

Utaka*******Ekwueme******Olofinyana********Okocha

Babayaro**********Okoronkw/Orjinta*******Yobo******Abey

Enyeama