NIGERIA V SOUTH AFRICA 2MORROW 1PM UK TIME PREDICT THE SCORE

bigshawn30
NIGERIA V SOUTH AFRICA 2MORROW 1PM UK TIME PREDICT THE SCORE

Post by bigshawn30 »

FOR ME DRAW OR LOSE WE ARE OUT, WE NEED TO WHITE WASH DEM AT LEAST 3NIL AND CRUSH AND SPELL BENIN 5-0 NIL ABI I LIE???????????? :shock: :x :x :x :x

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/footbal ... efault.stm

NIGERIA VS SOUTH AFRICA TOMORROW 1PM UK TIME PREDICT THE SCORE!!!!!!!

Super Eagles must do better

By Stephen Keshi
BBC Sport in Tunisia

Chukwu wins vote of confidence

The Super Eagles side that played against Morocco on Tuesday is not the side that I would expect on the pitch on Saturday.

Putting it simply, our players did not show up for business.

As someone who has captained his country for 14 years, I was not happy watching this defeat from my commentary position.

But Morocco deserved to win because they were tenacious and showed a sense of urgency.

The Atlas Lions played as a unit, which showed in their play.

In contrast, Nigeria lacked commitment and showed little passion for the game.

They need to have a complete change of attitude if they are going to get the win they need against South Africa.

I must admit I was surprised with the formation that Christian Chukwu adopted for the game.

I expected John Utaka to play in the midfield rather than on the right wing.

But after having a chat with a member of the Nigerian coaching staff, I learnt this was what they had wanted him to do.

So it appears that Utaka may not have followed the coaches' instructions.

Including Isaac Okoronkwo in the defence was a very risky decision.

Having failed to play first-team football with his English Premiership side Wolves for several months, his lack of match fitness was evident.

Report: Nigeria 0-1 Morocco

But it looks like the absence of Taribo West left the coaches with little or no choice in central defence.

On a normal day, Isaac is a great player for Nigeria so I hope that he has learnt from his mistakes.

He is a good professional and I know he will be feeling very bad about his poor performance on Tuesday.

Isaac is one of the most experience defenders in the team and should still play against South Africa.

Dropping him for Saturday's game would only dent his confidence further.

Nigeria are not out of the race for the Cup just yet but they need to be given the support required to reach the quarter-finals.

But - and this is a big but - Jay-Jay Okocha must take more responsibility for the team's performance.

He is the leader of the Super Eagles but that did not seem evident in the game against Morocco.

Jay-Jay needs to display the kind of form that has made him a star at Bolton Wanderers.

I know Christian Chukwu would be under a lot of pressure after the loss in the opening game.

But he must not succumb to pressure to make any unnecessary changes.

He should only do what is right for the team and remain calm.

Group D
Nigeria
Morocco
South Africa
Benin

Tue 27th Jan 1300
Nigeria 0-1 Morocco
Monastir

Match report
All the action
Tue 27th Jan 1700
S Africa 2-0 Benin
Sfax

Match report
All the action
Sat 31st Jan 1300
Nigeria v S Africa
Monastir
BBC3 1900, BBC2 2350

Sat 31st Jan 1700
Morocco v Benin
Sfax
BBC2 2320

Wed 4th Feb 1700
Morocco v S Africa
Sousse
BBC3 1915, BBC2 0000

Wed 4th Feb 1700
Nigeria v Benin
Sfax
BBC2 2320
ALL NIGERIA UNDER 17GAMES QUARTER, sEMI & fINAL & All Super Eagles ANC 2008 & PLAYERS INTERVIEWS IN DVD FREE POSTAGE WORLDWIDE PM 4 DETAILS.
lowzeewee

Post by lowzeewee »

Win 8-0 with 4 goals apiece by Chukwu and Kanu! :mrgreen:

south africa 2-- Nigeria 1

hakim075

Post by hakim075 »

Nigéria-south africa: 3-1
somebody

Post by somebody »

I strongly belive we will win this one. Convinsingly
Why do we struggle to live when we are still going to die anyway?
shola4la

Post by shola4la »

3-1 to the Eagles even if they disband team and bring in "Oyo State Academicals"
Stopyra10

Post by Stopyra10 »

shola4la wrote:3-1 to the Eagles even if they disband team and bring in "Oyo State Academicals"
:D :D :D
Okocha who now positions himself on the right hand side...watchout.. Okocha..Okocha..Still Okocha!!! what a run by JAYJAY!!

hakim075 wrote:Nigéria-south africa: 3-1
i am still going with that score line
bigshawn30

Post by bigshawn30 »

YEEPA WAT ABOUT NOW WEY 3PLAYERS DON GET THE BOOTTY FOR YASH!!!!!!!!!
ALL NIGERIA UNDER 17GAMES QUARTER, sEMI & fINAL & All Super Eagles ANC 2008 & PLAYERS INTERVIEWS IN DVD FREE POSTAGE WORLDWIDE PM 4 DETAILS.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

3:0 for south africa!!i strongly believe that!
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

hakim is a prophet of soccer his predictions have been going right ...I go with his score line :mrgreen:
Oba

Post by Oba »

I am going for 3 - 0. Nigeria.

Nigeria 3 (JAG) hattrick SA 1(consolation goal by Nomvete)
MYMIND

Post by MYMIND »

2-1
hakim075

Post by hakim075 »

if a cat can catch an eagle , the lions caught them and what it will be about bafana bafana??

it's like a movie...scary movie :twisted: :twisted:

hehehehe we go see tomorrow

3-0! Advantage Nigeria.
qwerty

Post by qwerty »

nigeria 4 southafrica 0