Reasons for optimism

toyin133
Reasons for optimism

Post by toyin133 »

Here's why I expect Nigeria to win tomorrow.
1) South Africa are not Morocco: they are not as well organised, their defence and midfield is not as solid and their preparation has been shambolic as ours.

2) Chukwu will more likely start with a team resembling that which finished against Morocco ie Kanu on the bench, Okocha playing further forward, recognised winger/s etc.

3) Erm,.. that's about it
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
omonoba

Post by omonoba »

reasons for optimism?! my broda, make i refer you to the reality that is nigeria:
viewtopic.php?t=3427
serge_renine

Post by serge_renine »

Your reasons for optimism funny :-)

1) you think the only chance for SE to win thhis game is the weakness of South Africa compare to Marocco !
If SE are so weak, do you think there was even one chance they beat Benin ?

2) Do you really think SE victories depend on a foolish coach like Chuckuw SE ?

The reality is, SE victories depend only our beloved players.
They can only rely on themselves.

Let's the show begin against South Africa :-)
Garrincha : "The Joy of people !"
serge_renine

Post by serge_renine »

Thanks to our beloved SE players the match against South Africa was a show :--)

Ten years after, a new Generation of Eagles is born in Tunisia !
Garrincha : "The Joy of people !"