CHEI GUYS ITS OVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Since Agali,Babayaro and Ayegbeni has been sent home according to kickoff chief its over for us.That is it!

what did agali and yakubu do in the first game that would make us miss them ?

maybe babayaro but i dont think we would miss agali and YAK.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

juventuss wrote:what did agali and yakubu do in the first game that would make us miss them ?

dont be quick to judge Juventuss,never say that.Some people might have played bad in game 1 dosent mean they wouldnt be helpful to the team in the long run.All the players are crucial to the team.

Not so fast Omey. Look on the bright side. It means Osaze will be moved up to compliment the skrikers, Lawal will be left back, then later lm when Udeze finishes serving his suspension. There will now be more room to manouvere for CCC re: Ikedia.

I think we still have the personnel to do well, but those remaining will have to give 150% to the cause.
omonaija

Post by omonaija »

juventuss wrote:what did agali and yakubu do in the first game that would make us miss them ?

But they could have been fined though??? I guess there should be rules and regulation in camp, not to send them packing???
To God be the glory....New Year 2024! Seek him first and all other things shall be added!Thus saith the Lord!

True Omey, I'd wait to see why they are getting kicked out. If its for causing wahala in camp, then we would not miss them. but if its for some "DIOUF ACTION" , i think that would be harsh
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Shownoja so thats all your joy abi?Osaze abi?I hope u know the boy is still a rookie regardless.There is nothing to be ahppy about this news,nothing at all.This kind of things brings disunity to the camp and it definately will destroy any connection all players have ad.This is very discouraging!

omonoba

Post by omonoba »

the problem with this situation is the fact that it could have severe impact on morale in camp; and this is barely 24 hours before a crucial game we must win! The timing of the punishments could have been handled better

We can only speculate right now. Lets wait and see the reason behind such move. This is going to set naija football back another good 2 years if we're not careful.

omey2k4 wrote:Shownoja so thats all your joy abi?Osaze abi?I hope u know the boy is still a rookie regardless.There is nothing to be ahppy about this news,nothing at all.This kind of things brings disunity to the camp and it definately will destroy any connection all players have ad.This is very discouraging!
There is no joy to be found in what has just happened, but I will rather search out the positives than dwell on the negatives.

Chei and i was saying it wont be under my generation S.Africa will beat us,why lawd?This is a killer move that will definately hurt the team and the whole country!

omey2k4,

You have to understand this team was built on nothing except crookedness and mago-mago from day one... I am not surprised by all of this and with the way things have been things like this are bound to happen...

Omey - Chin up man, we are winning that game tomorrow...and you can take that to the bank.
omonoba

Post by omonoba »

Shownoja wrote:Omey - Chin up man, we are winning that game tomorrow...and you can take that to the bank.
the same bank in naija where okocha put his money? :?

Shownoja wrote:Omey - Chin up man, we are winning that game tomorrow...and you can take that to the bank.
I dont know if U have ever been with a team before, that this kind of things happens and it ever goes well.Win what?Do u realize the serious damage that has been done?
Last edited by omey2k4 on Fri Jan 30, 2004 2:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Eclipse

Post by Eclipse »

omey2k4, i feel ur pain, if these guys were messing around, they have to go, but we are two strikers and a defender short!!!

And that is the problem along with the impact this might have on the team!! Will the players take this in their stride as in well done or will they be demoralised? Men, it's all hands to the deck!!

Osaze and a couple of others might get a game now!!Please, let's somehow stumble our way into the final four then come home. This is getting too much!!!
only the super eagles of nigeria are capable of snatching defeat from the jaws of victory-total football magazine circa june 02'