Okocha comes to camp late and stays,what discipline is this?

NFA should suspend themselves, Ogunjobi, CCC, Kanu and Okocha. That would be the fair approach

Blakes

Post by Blakes »

I think NFA realised how stupid they were in the first place for giving these same players VIP status to come to camp when they like...Upon all thier VIP status they still screwed up in the game against morroco...now they realise that there is no need to bend rules for any players....and thats why they are trying to save face by sending them home..
Climb the ladder to succes, escalator style
-Biggie
Chima

Post by Chima »

Abeg, we are now equating JJ's decision to remain with his club aka his employer(think: responsibility to his employer and his family as per money)for as long as possible to help them in the league, and with CCC being made aware, to these three players going partying and apparently breaking camp rules etc?

Una dey craze
Graphic & Web Design Specialists
http://www.effectualdesigns.net

Chima wrote:Abeg, we are now equating JJ's decision to remain with his club aka his employer(think: responsibility to his employer and his family as per money)for as long as possible to help them in the league, and with CCC being made aware, to these three players going partying and apparently breaking camp rules etc?

Una dey craze
Seconded! There is no comparison.

i said this beofre and folks thought i was ranting for the sake of it. when the crew let okocha and kanu get away with coming to camp late,what did they expect??
Chima

Post by Chima »

Platinum.....thes players you mentioned came to camp late due to legitimate club commitements, so where is the comparison?

Damn....some of you need to push your chairs away from your desks and take a walk around the building.
Graphic & Web Design Specialists
http://www.effectualdesigns.net

Chima, BIG BULLSHIT! For no reason in heaven or on earth should Kanu and JJ have been allowed to stay behind except they dudnt want to participate in the tourney. These two guys were very vociferous in their insistence that we prepare well for the ANC. All other players reported to camp and shunned club duties for the time....what makes these two so special???? The Senegalese,Cameroonians,etc all left their clubsides and went straight to camp. Meanwhile,Kanu was strolling around Lagos. Even,Yobo left Everton and reported for duty.
My Dear Friend, dont be let yourself be deluded by anything, JJ and Kanu set the example and everyone else is following. O how i wish West was here.
Blakes

Post by Blakes »

Platinum.....thes players you mentioned came to camp late due to legitimate club commitements, so where is the comparison?

Uncle Chima, Are they the only ones who had"legitimate" club commitments? They were given uneccessary VIP treatment and now they must pay the price for misusing it..
Climb the ladder to succes, escalator style
-Biggie

chima:

I weak for you o. Just because you like Okocha doesnt mean he's above the law!

Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

JJ and his club coach along with Arsene Wenger were in constant, direct communication with NFA regarding when they will report to camp, and they requested some favor.
Yes this is the first time we have had a tournament which is not invitational with CCC in charge. I played street soccer with CCC when he was just a primary school kid/a secondary school kid and he doesn't tolerate indiscipline, not to talk of when something is at stake. He was quiet and cool but he was strict among other kids if they misbehave; always telling them there is time for business and there is time for pleasure.

Let's face the truth, our players behave childishly. We would not tolerate indiscipline and childish behaviuor. How many times are we going to go through this bigmanism. Enough is enough. As far as I am concerned they should be gone for good. Younger players should not be learning this nonsense behaviour from them.
Any forumer that disapproves is not putting the interest of the nation at heart. You may be a friend of one player but there comes a time when you should look him face-to-face in the eye and tell him off. JJ should do so himself, otherwise the younger ones will copy the same actions and they will never learn better.
bigshawn30
Re: Okocha comes to camp late and stays,what discipline is t

Post by bigshawn30 »

omey2k4 wrote:This is the biggest bull $@#% ever!JJ okocha is a culprit to late camping and he remains our captain then 3 crucial players do the same and they get banned,bull $@#%,fat #$% bull $@#%.U guys support the dumbest crap on this message!

omey2k, I don’t agreed with you on this issue, cos there is a different staying behind and serving your club that pays your wages, even though me myself I do not support him at 1st but he made an agreement with our FA. Than going out raving chasing girls with mini skirts in the night club, when you knows you have a match in 24hrs time. This same $@#% happen in France 98 I was there with my guys saw Rufia, Taribo etc.
Left to I agreed with who ever ask dem to leave the camp make dem commot ASAP. I still feels we need a foreign coach cos an indigenous coach cannot handle our players “BIG HEADER” mentality.
ALL NIGERIA UNDER 17GAMES QUARTER, sEMI & fINAL & All Super Eagles ANC 2008 & PLAYERS INTERVIEWS IN DVD FREE POSTAGE WORLDWIDE PM 4 DETAILS.

Since when does appearing in a peak commercial in naija equate to 'serving your club'? You guys are selective in your criticism;

I agree these dudes sins are probably much more serious but indiscipline is indiscipline; if we start differenciating then it becomes a case of bias;

I have always been a fan of JJ but, in all honesty Okocha and Kanu weren't even reprimanded; fined or punished in any way; they strolled into camp and picked starting shirts just like that; and they are the captain and vice captain respectively;

BTW, theyonly got permission to report in early January; everything else was done soley on the decison of those two players; that they told the FA and coach they will not report until 3 days to the game doesn't necessarily mean they got permission;

Let's call a spade a spade.

papa kojo

Post by papa kojo »

Lefak

Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2004 1:55 pm Post subject:

Thank God for a sane voice on this thread. I was looking down the at the other replies in horror till I saw your thread.

How on earth can anyone compare coming late to camp because you were trying to assist your club (who by the way pays your bills) to arriving at camp and then staying out all night?

Guys please - I know we Nigerians are supposed to be an emotional lot but lets allow the grey matter to do some of the stuff its supposed to do before we start posting crap!!!

theDunamis wrote:
Put things in perspective PLEASE! Okocha reported late to camp with CCC being in the know and okaying his decision (a claim CCC has not disputed so far). If the trio in question felt so deeply the need to stay out all night, then it may have been a wise thing to do so with CCC's approval (if he is "comfortable" enough, others would say "dumb" enough to give it).

Also, the trio did this after our ANC campaign took off on the wrong note, and whether you agree or not, that already sets a scenario for waving the big stick on any offence.

Comparing Jay Jay's late report to camp in this contexts with this incident is simply a case of comparing apples and oranges.

well said guys. you dont compare banana & coconut.
Who said Onigbide's eagles was "JUNK"

Omey: For once, use that useless piece of equipment you call a brain :mrgreen: :mrgreen: ....

There is a big difference between someone taking permission to fulfill a prior commitment to their club than for someone who blatantly flouts team regulations for self-pleasure....Aight...

If you take permission from your place of employment in order to come in late or take a leave of absence to settle matters of urgent personal concern, it is much different than leaving your place of work without permission to go party up...Please think Omey... :mrgreen:

fishward1

Post by fishward1 »

My Question is how late was the whole team up before they played Morrocco. 3am no wonder they were played like they were Asleep.

Senegal lost the WC quarterfinal doing the same thing. they were out
all night because the game was to be at 8pm the next day.

Nigerai did the same thing before we played Denmark so hopefully the
whole of Africa might learn something from this: :oops: :P :roll:
Football Manager

Post by Football Manager »

consiglere wrote:
theYemster wrote:You know, I never thought of that; you have a very very valid point; I was even giving them props for sending those dudes home;

This is clearly double standards. :evil: :evil:
it's simply CCC showing favoritism over the "so-called" big boys. Kanu should be disciplined too. I dunno about Okocha though, I think he's untouchable because Nigeria is not the same team without him (at least, we haven't really tried to find a replacement).
Well, if you cannot apply the same standards across the board then don't apply it;
The yemster,
The three people involved were late to camp like Okocha and Kanua. But they were all pardoned. The issue at stake should be differentiated from lateness to camp which anyway they all got permission for their arriving late to Camp.
khalela

Post by khalela »

Abeg, I think we have shot ourselves in the foot and a case of shutting the door after the goat has escaped. They should not think that we have forgotten the NFA's incompetence or that CCC is not a good coach.Tomorrow now we will start hearing cries that CCC is a good coach cos he sent 3 boys home and instilled discipline.They will tell us that we did not qualify cos of the players indiscipline.Lai lai, we no go forget CCC nonsense formation and lack of game plan. If to say na better coach with game plan, we for hear word.
Abeg tell NFA and Sports Ministry that we are not deceived by this smokesceen cos the truth still stands:Sports Ministry,NFA and CCC all suck!!!!

i dey siddon look as they keep messing up their reputation in the world