THIS IS THE MOST RIDICULOUS STUFF I HAVE EVER HEARD

Taka
THIS IS THE MOST RIDICULOUS STUFF I HAVE EVER HEARD

Post by Taka »

Sending key players home over some BS. the NFA is just looking for scapegoats after the morocco loss, its absolutely ridiculous :evil:
Blakes

Post by Blakes »

well first of all the players didnt play to thier full potential against morroco, after such a laklustere preformance they should be focused on doing better, instead they decide to go and gbedu...what a way to get your mind straight..
Climb the ladder to succes, escalator style
-Biggie
Chima

Post by Chima »

Taka..abeg siddon for corner :evil: :evil: :evil:
Graphic & Web Design Specialists
http://www.effectualdesigns.net
Taka

Post by Taka »

Why cant you just fine/bench them? what is the essence of sending them home? is this a reality tv show or what? what is the essence of all this drama? the same thing happened with the u-23 squad, now we cant even qualify for athens :(
Last edited by Taka on Fri Jan 30, 2004 4:42 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Akure4Life
Re: THIS IS THE MOST RIDICULOUS STUFF I HAVE EVER HEARD

Post by Akure4Life »

Taka wrote:THIS IS THE MOST RIDICULOUS STUFF I HAVE EVER HEARD
Well not anymore
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.

Bench them, then all of una go dey yab CCC say hin be mugu...abeg make una kool, he had no choice.

so basically yu are saying its alright for players to go clubbing before a crucial match-if they were english players,they will be banned for playing for england

Taka

Post by Taka »

i am not saying what the players did was good but the decision made maybe detrimental for our chances in this tournament.
Chima

Post by Chima »

Taka wrote:i am not saying what the players did was good but the decision made maybe detrimental for our chances in this tournament.

Well....let it be so. I don't want irresponsible players wearing my country's jersey.

well i rather we go out in pride than go out because some fools think they have a divine right to wear the jersey-well babayaro should desist from going out in london there are many Nigerian including myself who want a word with him-if am djing in any club and he is there il have him chucked out!!!!

omotori

Post by omotori »

everything being equal, this punishment is too severe even if it was a third-string bench-warmer.

reasonable clubs & countries save expulsion as the last possible option for matters of gross-indiscipline.

I think the reason many support this is becaue of frustration all-round. but that is not a good enough reason.

lets not forget that we have three guys who are generally good citizens being punished over-harshly in a manner that could affect their careers.
wawa

Post by wawa »

Is this Chukwu or NFA's idea? This has to be the most inappropriate disciplinary measure I have ever heard of. Fine them, leave out of the next game, dock their allowance. Send them home? Absolutely not. I'm not even going to bother watching tomorrow's game. By the way, what does the team captain have to say about this?
authority

Post by authority »

A GOOD EXAMPLE HAD BEEN SET BY CCC ,HOWEVER , HE SHOULD NOT HAD LET OKOCHA AND KANU JOIN THE TEAM LATE. GOOD JOB CCC .

yes let this teach them a lesson-they are toying with the minds of a huge population-Nigerians are fed up of the bad image we get all the time,our economy is in a shambles,politicians,all recycled crooks,including our head of state,football is the only thing that keeps the common Nigerian man from going insane,these players do not know the magnitude of thier actions,how many people look up, to them to redeem the image of the country,now they screw up-they should go back to their clubs not nigeria because they might be lynched

Taka
what makes these players key players name?, because they play in Europe, it is your contribution to the team that makes you a key player, it starts and end there.
Mboma was controversial so they said, they included him in the teamby Presidential fiat, he did not sit with his bum on the field thinking the Presido is my Father, no he has scored 4 goals, and all his opponents are looking for some where to hide. Schaffer is thanking his stars Mboma came after all, now that is a key player.
What has Baba done, in a team that did not played well, he stood out, rubbish, look at Yakubu , everytime they abuse this guy i feel like weeping for him especially on this forum, as for Agali they all have a point to prove. Key players no no no, Baba was a key players years back , when he was contributing positively to the team, Agali was a key player when he was scoring for the SE, now they are just occupying space, using the tag key player to keep out hungry players. We need that space quick for those who still need SE to make it in life.

yes they are all third rated players,living on past glory,there are young guys in the camp,give them a chance to shine too-all those prima donna that cannnot hold down a 1st team spot in europe walk into the camp and act like gods-

Federal Government of Nigeria health warning-
WATCHING OUR SUPER EAGLES FOR 90 MINUTES CAN LEAD TO HEART ATTACK,HEART SEIZURE,PANIC ATTACK,OLD PEOPLE SHOULD CHECK FOR THE SCORES 2 HOURS AFTER THE MATCH HAD FINISHED

Taka

Post by Taka »

oloye who are the hungry players? the wastes that played against brazil (ekong, lawal, enakhire, orjinta)? please the only solid hungry bench players that can make a difference is peter odewingie and udeze, the rest are crap

Well why is Peter not playing because of the likes of Yakubu if you get my jist, for as long as they occupying that space and dont realise they have to justify it, no milk spilt.
I want to belive you know about naija 's football history. We use to have this guy, his name is Keshi aka big boss, many times we have delibrated what to do with him because of his antics, we even banned him from naija football, but the guy wont go away intead he went to Europe and became a star, whenever he is not playing we miss, him, but when we call him , he justifies his inclusion by performing magic in the green white green colours. In Maroc88, we allowed him to be flying in from Belgium in his teams jet to play for us, why because we know he is very good, and when the game starrts you see why we condone that.
That though he is defender , he must be one of the leading goal scorers SE has ever produced. If you want to know a key player , that is a key player. When all is lost and that man shows up we have hope, that is a key player.
Another example of a key player Rashid Yekini, but he is a role model so no story.
In the present SE, the only key player is JAG, if we have any hope it will be because he wants to play and JJ finds the kind of commitment with which he played the last match for Bolton.
Belive no harm has been done, if any harm it was done a long time ago.

I don tire to talk about NFA. They are Nigerian football's undoing. This can only happen in Nigeria.

khalela

Post by khalela »

omotori wrote:everything being equal, this punishment is too severe even if it was a third-string bench-warmer.

reasonable clubs & countries save expulsion as the last possible option for matters of gross-indiscipline.
I think the reason many support this is becaue of frustration all-round. but that is not a good enough reason.

lets not forget that we have three guys who are generally good citizens being punished over-harshly in a manner that could affect their careers.
Please tell them.Expulsion is a last option and it is not like the guys did not show any remorse..Even there team mates where begging for them.Can someone pls tell NFA that we are not fooled by there nonsense stand.
And for those that say that England players are not indisciplined should pls remember Gazza and George Best.Or Alan Smith.