SURULERES LONG JUJU TUNNEL -- ABANDON HOPE ALL YE.........

SUYA
SURULERES LONG JUJU TUNNEL -- ABANDON HOPE ALL YE.........

Post by SUYA »

.......... WHO ENTER HERE - That used to be the narrative best used to describe the tunnel in the old stadium known as the worst point of entry in Lagos as reflected in this pretty good piece from the Bawfana Plantation ! . :lol:

http://www.thestar.co.za/index.php?fSec ... eId=337902

The bright green colours of Nigeria used to represent the envy of their opposition at the Super Eagles' array of footballing skills and aura of invincibility. When Bafana first met the Nigerians in their own backyard in Surelere in 1992 it was certainly an experience they would like to forget. "As we walked up the tunnel we were hit by this wall of noise and heat. The roar of the people was unbelievable.

"The aggression, fans shouting how badly we were going to lose, how we were going to be killed. "We were terrified," said former Bafana coach Stanley "Screamer" Tshabalala in a recent interview when recalling that first game against Nigeria
old_obsession

Post by old_obsession »

Nigeria's aura of invincibility will never go away. It will be reinforced tomorrow
Re: SURULERES LONG JUJU TUNNEL -- ABANDON HOPE ALL YE.......

SUYA wrote:.......... WHO ENTER HERE - That used to be the narrative best used to describe the tunnel in the old stadium known as the worst point of entry in Lagos as reflected in this pretty good piece from the Bawfana Plantation ! . :lol:

http://www.thestar.co.za/index.php?fSec ... eId=337902

The bright green colours of Nigeria used to represent the envy of their opposition at the Super Eagles' array of footballing skills and aura of invincibility. When Bafana first met the Nigerians in their own backyard in Surelere in 1992 it was certainly an experience they would like to forget. "As we walked up the tunnel we were hit by this wall of noise and heat. The roar of the people was unbelievable.

"The aggression, fans shouting how badly we were going to lose, how we were going to be killed. "We were terrified," said former Bafana coach Stanley "Screamer" Tshabalala in a recent interview when recalling that first game against Nigeria
...SUYA..how soon can Tunisia grant AREABOYZ visas if we applied onliine in a few minutes? :evil:

Pa
old_obsession

Post by old_obsession »

Assistant coach Roger de Sa favours a five-man midfield, with only Siyabonga Nomvete up front and either Stanton Fredericks or Jabu Pule providing more support for Moshoeu in midfield.

Phumo, however, is unlikely to change the winning team and 4-4-2 formation from the Benin game, although defensive midfielder Benson Mhlongo and striker Patrick Mayo were nursing knocks at training yesterday, but should both be fit to play.

Mhlongo was still playing lower-league football in Alexandra two years ago, now he'll be marking Okocha.

His passing's been poor in Bafana colours, but it's his defensive work which will be the key to neutralising the marauding Nigerians, while captain Mbulelo Mabizela and Aaron Mokoena will need to continue to keep a tight rein on the Bafana defence.

It's going forward, however, where Bafana can most hurt the Nigerians and Shoes will have to get those old skilful shoes back on if he's to settle a few scores.

Wingers Delron Buckley and Sibusiso Zuma too will have to lift their games a few gears to create chances for the in-form Nomvete.

Moshoeu reckons Nigeria "are there for the taking".

Bafana are going to have to go out there and prove it.

The big prize of a Nations Cup quarterfinal awaits them if they clip those flailing wings.
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

We don suffer. Now SA day talk.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."
SUYA

Post by SUYA »

Naija Fan as of today January the 30th 2004 12.64 am EST) the RSA's sole accomplishment against the NFA has been 9 corner kicks. What kind of mouth is that? :evil:

SUYA wrote:Naija Fan as of today January the 30th 2004 12.64 am EST) the RSA's sole accomplishment against the NFA has been 9 corner kicks. What kind of mouth is that? :evil:
My brother I wonder o. :evil: