Expulsion: Right or Wrong?

Is it justified to dismiss Agali, Babayaro and Ayegbeni?

Poll ended at Fri Feb 27, 2004 8:41 pm

Yes, it serves them right! I'm with CCC on this.
43%
No, it's too harsh! This effectively kills our remaining chances.
29%
Suspension is better than dismissal
14%
Wetin concern me? Me I don give up on this tournament sef
14%

Total votes: 7

Sampo
Expulsion: Right or Wrong?

Post by Sampo »

Nigeria is treading a tight rope to qualify from its Group D matches in Tunisia. After the shock defeat in the opening game against Morocco, three players (Agali, Ayegbeni and Babayaro) went AWOL overnight and drew the rage of the team handlers.

Is the reaction of CCC, Ogunjobi and the Sports Minsiter too harsh - in the face of Nigeria's qualification reality? Or are we better off setting a precedent for the cream of up-and-coming, hungry youngsters that in the new Eagles setup, indiscipline will not be tolerated?

Cast your polls!
Last edited by Sampo on Fri Jan 30, 2004 11:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!

What about adding ..Prefer the initial expulsion

nanijoe wrote:What about adding ..Prefer the initial expulsion
Which is what I would have voted for. But as we have not confirmed the recision of the original suspension I go siddon look.