4-0??? I don't believe it !!!!!

Jiggerman21
4-0??? I don't believe it !!!!!

Post by Jiggerman21 »

I totally detached myself from this match today and am just finding out the score.

We won 4-0???? Unbelievable. What a delightful result. I haven't watched the game so I reserve judgement but I have to say, it appears lightning just struck. :shock: :shock: :shock:

Looks like we are heading for a Cameroon q-final. Can lightning strike twice??????
:shock: :shock: :shock:
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.
torontoeagle

Post by torontoeagle »

Believe it.........................
T-Dot
Majed

Post by Majed »

And South Africa back home since they need to win 7-0 against Morocco

(considering you are not going to loose against Benin)
Benachour against Nigeria on Saturday Feb 4th 2006 at 14h44 :)

Follow the ACN : Spécial CAN 2006
http://www.tunisie-foot.com/can2006/

You are all welcome on our Board (With English Section)
http://www.tunisie-foot.com/forum/
Re: 4-0??? I don't believe it !!!!!

Jiggerman21 wrote:I totally detached myself from this match today and am just finding out the score.

We won 4-0???? Unbelievable. What a delightful result. I haven't watched the game so I reserve judgement but I have to say, it appears lightning just struck. :shock: :shock: :shock:

Looks like we are heading for a Cameroon q-final. Can lightning strike twice??????
:shock: :shock: :shock:
That is why you don't abandon the team in times of struggles. It is sticking with the team is those times that makes a victory like this enjoyable.
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Robbynice,
oh please.... spare me the righteous bull.......

I reserve judgement until I see the game. Were we that good or were SA simply poor?

exactly all these haters counted the eagles out now they want to come back we ain't having it :x :x

majed wrote:
And South Africa back home since they need to win 7-0 against Morocco
Not quite, bro. Right now Maroc has 6 pts with +5 goal diff, South Africa has 3 pts with -2 goal diff, Nigeria has 3 pts with + 3 goal diff, and Benin has 0 points with -6 goal diff.

South Africa has to beat Morroco with 4-0 or a four goal difference, then they would have 6 pts with + 2 goal diff, while Morocco would have 6 pts with +1 goal diff. If Nigeria wins against Benin (score doesn't matter here),
Morocco would be out.

Hell, even Benin can still qualify for the quarter finals!

Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Majed,
Well, I guess that's assuming we beat Benin? :mrgreen:

Post by 27 »

The truth is that the win wasn't emphatic enough.
It could easily have been 8-0.

Majed wrote:And South Africa back home since they need to win 7-0 against Morocco

(considering you are not going to loose against Benin)
They only need to win 4-0 against Morocco

27 wrote:The truth is that the win wasn't emphatic enough.

Man, I believe that the 4-0 was too much compared to the difference between both teams. If you ask me, a fairer result would have been 2-0.

Post by 27 »

27 wrote:The truth is that the win wasn't emphatic enough.

Man, I believe that the 4-0 was too much compared to the difference between both teams. If you ask me, a fairer result would have been 2-0.
Based on the chances we failed to convert 8-0 is fair.

[color=brown]Enugu I[/color]I wrote:
[color=brown]27[/color] wrote:The truth is that the win wasn't emphatic enough.

Exactly. 4-0 didn't reflect the true state of the match, especially as SA enjoyed a great deal of pocession in the 1st half.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Enjoying more possession doesn't necessarily mean you played well especially if you didn't do anything preductive with the ball;

Go and check how many times SA tested Enyeama before making your comment;

theYemster, trust me when I tell you they tested him hard enough. The game was evenly balanced in the 1st half, less the singular goal scored. The 2nd half was also dingdong affair till the referee awarded the penalty and that turned the game around completely.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

rmejule

Post by rmejule »

Who is this Jiggerman?
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

rmejule,
I'm a ghost. :mrgreen:
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

A fair score fpr this math would have been 3-1 for Nigeria. SA got robbed of a penalty and that penalty we got is suspect as far as I am concerned.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Naija fan,
there is no way of telling which way the match would have gone. The penalty was a shocking decision and a mjor turning point.