Falcon 1 - Black Queen 1 - from Ghanaweb news

peppersoup
Falcon 1 - Black Queen 1 - from Ghanaweb news

Post by peppersoup »

:(
Last edited by peppersoup on Sun Feb 01, 2004 6:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
peppersoup

Post by peppersoup »

Got this Ghanaweb though!

The Athens 2004 Olympic qualifier between Black Queens of Ghana and the Super Falcons of Nigeria has ended in a pulsating 1-1 scoreline. The Queens scored early in the first half through Yaa Arveh, whilst the Falcons equalised late into the second half.

The second leg is slated for the Kumasi Sports Stadium in two weeks time.

http://www.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/S ... p?ID=50978
"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular."

This is a Good result for the Ghana Drag Que .. I mean, Black Queens.
KIZONZO

Post by KIZONZO »

What do you expect from the falcons when their camp was invaded by snake, and they didn't have good drinking water.Let's hope they play well in GHANA
You never realize what you have till you lose it.
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Those guys with feminine names are still playing soccer....hmmmmmm suprising
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
Altobelli

Post by Altobelli »

1naija wrote:This is a Good result for the Ghana Drag Que .. I mean, Black Queens.
You haven't changed much in the "Ghanaian hating department" ehh? Hehehe :lol:
omonoba

Post by omonoba »

Altobelli, if you want to talk about hate, go to your forum on the ghanaweb page. The situation there is disgusting
peppersoup

Post by peppersoup »

Altobelli, if you want to talk about hate, go to your forum on the ghanaweb page. The situation there is disgusting
I haven't seen as much hate in any forum as Ghana forum. Gosh! this guys took Naija hatred to every facet of life. Yes we yab Ghana soccer wise, even Cameroon and senegal but 99% of the time it is soccer related but it is the reverse on Ghana forum. I wonder sometimes if it hasnt turned into enmity!
"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular."
ikwerreman

Post by ikwerreman »

i read the report on Ghana web.
Good. i still remember the faces of the twenty Ghanaiain journalists at the stadium that day.
you would have thought they just won the world cup