HOW WAS KANU AGAINST SOUTHAMPTON?

sunshinestar
HOW WAS KANU AGAINST SOUTHAMPTON?

Post by sunshinestar »

I was in a vigil so could not catch a glimpse of the action.
http://www.kanu.com/
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

Abeg, stop trying to sell your hair care products here.
sunshinestar

Post by sunshinestar »

Eagle Winged wrote:Abeg, stop trying to sell your hair care products here.
Thanks,how was King Kanu?
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

:D :D :D
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.
PaJimoh

Post by PaJimoh »

Did he play?
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

sunshinestar wrote:
Well. He only played around 15 minutes, but held the ball up and created a chance or two.
sunshinestar

Post by sunshinestar »

Eagle Winged wrote:
sunshinestar wrote:
Well. He only played around 15 minutes, but held the ball up and created a chance or two.
Thanks but I wish to know his present form,I believe he's relevant in the SE.

Kanu came on alongside Edu, with Arsene making a double substitution around the 70 min mark, replacing DB10 and Freddie.

It was at a time when Southampton were having a good spell and pressing Arsenal to get an equalliser. Arsene needed a bit more steel in the middle of the park to stem the tide hence the introduction of Edu and Kanu tried to play the usual role of holding up the ball in the last third.

Kanu didn't do anything out of the ordinary and only registered a few touches. He ran a bit and harried but no more than that.

Of late he has shown more urgency and hussle in his game, however It will be interesting to see whether CCC will allow him to resume his laid back and languid style of play when he gets to Tunisia.

Cheers
sunshinestar

Post by sunshinestar »

Mr Shows wrote:Kanu came on alongside Edu, with Arsene making a double substitution around the 70 min mark, replacing DB10 and Freddie.

It was at a time when Southampton were having a good spell and pressing Arsenal to get an equalliser. Arsene needed a bit more steel in the middle of the park to stem the tide hence the introduction of Edu and Kanu tried to play the usual role of holding up the ball in the last third.

Kanu didn't do anything out of the ordinary and only registered a few touches. He ran a bit and harried but no more than that.

Of late he has shown more urgency and hussle in his game, however It will be interesting to see whether CCC will allow him to resume his laid back and languid style of play when he gets to Tunisia.

Cheers
Mr Shows with this report of yours I don't think I should bother myself waching the tie as you just said everything I need to know about it.Great many thanks and have a wonderful 2004.
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

I don't recall Kanu creating any chances in the 15 minutes he was on! Kanu was Kanu.

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
La Reussi

Post by La Reussi »

Rudeboy, pls don't be rude! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

La Reussi
In all things and every situation, give thanks to God.

Post by GUEST »

RudeBoy--Well said. The broda touches the ball Probably 3 or 4 times. As you said Kanu was kanu!
Sunshinestar--Don't waste your time on this match--It was BORING!
Ijapa

Post by Ijapa »

The match was not boring in the least bit. Kanu's contribution to the match was though.
You future depends on your dreams: so go to sleep