HOW WAS KANU AGAINST SOUTHAMPTON?

Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 11:35 am
by sunshinestar
I was in a vigil so could not catch a glimpse of the action.
http://www.kanu.com/

Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 11:38 am
by Eagle Winged
Abeg, stop trying to sell your hair care products here.

Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 11:49 am
by sunshinestar
Eagle Winged wrote:Abeg, stop trying to sell your hair care products here.
Thanks,how was King Kanu?

Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 11:52 am
by Talk IT
:D :D :D

Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 11:52 am
by PaJimoh
Did he play?

Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 11:55 am
by Eagle Winged
sunshinestar wrote:
Well. He only played around 15 minutes, but held the ball up and created a chance or two.

Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 12:06 pm
by sunshinestar
Eagle Winged wrote:
sunshinestar wrote:
Well. He only played around 15 minutes, but held the ball up and created a chance or two.
Thanks but I wish to know his present form,I believe he's relevant in the SE.

Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 12:13 pm
by Mr Shows
Kanu came on alongside Edu, with Arsene making a double substitution around the 70 min mark, replacing DB10 and Freddie.

It was at a time when Southampton were having a good spell and pressing Arsenal to get an equalliser. Arsene needed a bit more steel in the middle of the park to stem the tide hence the introduction of Edu and Kanu tried to play the usual role of holding up the ball in the last third.

Kanu didn't do anything out of the ordinary and only registered a few touches. He ran a bit and harried but no more than that.

Of late he has shown more urgency and hussle in his game, however It will be interesting to see whether CCC will allow him to resume his laid back and languid style of play when he gets to Tunisia.

Cheers

Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 12:23 pm
by sunshinestar
Mr Shows wrote:Kanu came on alongside Edu, with Arsene making a double substitution around the 70 min mark, replacing DB10 and Freddie.

It was at a time when Southampton were having a good spell and pressing Arsenal to get an equalliser. Arsene needed a bit more steel in the middle of the park to stem the tide hence the introduction of Edu and Kanu tried to play the usual role of holding up the ball in the last third.

Kanu didn't do anything out of the ordinary and only registered a few touches. He ran a bit and harried but no more than that.

Of late he has shown more urgency and hussle in his game, however It will be interesting to see whether CCC will allow him to resume his laid back and languid style of play when he gets to Tunisia.

Cheers
Mr Shows with this report of yours I don't think I should bother myself waching the tie as you just said everything I need to know about it.Great many thanks and have a wonderful 2004.

Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 1:08 pm
by RudeBoy
I don't recall Kanu creating any chances in the 15 minutes he was on! Kanu was Kanu.

Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 1:24 pm
by La Reussi
Rudeboy, pls don't be rude! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

La Reussi

Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 1:26 pm
by GUEST
RudeBoy--Well said. The broda touches the ball Probably 3 or 4 times. As you said Kanu was kanu!
Sunshinestar--Don't waste your time on this match--It was BORING!

Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 1:42 pm
by Ijapa
The match was not boring in the least bit. Kanu's contribution to the match was though.