Do they play Football in The Gambia?

Post by 27 »

RudeBoy wrote:Is Gambia a country? I thought it was a river!
Gambia is a country.

juventuss wrote:
Malandro wrote:
juventuss wrote:This is becoming OFF topic really quickly.
We have to compensate somehow. Any discussion about Gambian football is OBVIOUSLY going to be a short one. :D :D
OUCH... that hurt. Anyone here from gambia ? Becos me i no to take that yabbis lying down.
We don't have any Gambian here, we just have a Senegalese wanabe.

Post by 27 »

Cellular wrote:I think Gambia is a region in Senegal...
Country.

I am a citizen of the world, having left home at an early age! 8)

For what it is worth, Gambia is a cool country. Hopefully, I'll see some of you there in the near future!

YUJAM wrote:I am a citizen of the world, having left home at an early age! 8)

For what it is worth, Gambia is a cool country. Hopefully, I'll see some of you there in the near future!
I volunteer to go to Gambia. In fact, I will visit Gambia on my next trip to Africa, and they better be prepared to tell what they are doing to improve sioccer in that country.

27 wrote:
Country.
Thank you 27! I didn't know Gambia was a country...btw, I heard the world is no longer flat...is that true?

Post by 27 »

27 wrote:
Country.
Thank you 27! I didn't know Gambia was a country...btw, I heard the world is no longer flat...is that true?
Yoou're welcome.
It's interesting you should ask that.
Check this out
viewtopic.php?t=3576
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

Thought they were Cashew or groundnut growers?
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

27 wrote:
Country.
Cellular:

How can you take 27's word for it! I know Gambia is a river! I studied it in Geography! It passes through Senegal so how can it be a country??
shaq

Post by shaq »

is Gambia the same as what Yoruba's call Gambari?
original skeepolah

Post by original skeepolah »

aah aah, were you blind??/don't you emeber senegal bearly egded them 1-0 in qualifying.They do play football, but they are not anyone to fear or respect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
original skeepolah

YUJAM wrote:I am a citizen of the world, having left home at an early age! 8)

I volunteer to go to Gambia. In fact, I will visit Gambia on my next trip to Africa, and they better be prepared to tell what they are doing to improve sioccer in that country.

Ok, Seth Blatter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Ok!!!!!!!!!!!!! :lol:

wetin concern Gambia and danfo?

What happened to high school geography in Nigeria? :roll:

Gambia is one of the coolest in the sub-region. In fact some census figures indicate that the no of Nigerians there is fast approaching the no of Gambians.
original skeepolah

YUJAM wrote:What happened to high school geography in Nigeria? :roll:

Gambia is one of the coolest in the sub-region. In fact some census figures indicate that the no of Nigerians there is fast approaching the no of Gambians.

Che!!!!!!!!!!!God forbid ooohhh!!!!!!!!!!!So are 419 practices increasing as well?????????

No comment my brother! However, the good ones do outnumber the 419ers by far.
Che!!!!!!!!!!!God forbid ooohhh!!!!!!!!!!!So are 419 practices increasing as well?????????

I heard they were gonna evacuate the people of Gambia and turn that country into something since Gambia participates in zero sports.Soccer is like a UFO out there so becareful 1naija when u reach dai!:D :lol: :D

realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Gambia is a beautiful country , I remember a brilliant Nigerian TV documentary on Gambia in the late 1970's , highlighting the growing tourism industry established by Scandinavians hotelier’s and culture events especially the annual wrestling festival..
Makanaky

Post by Makanaky »

Areaboy how are you going to go and yab a Senior CE like Yujam like this. Show some respect. :D
Nkono, Kunde, Massing, Tataw, Ebwelle , Pagal,Mbida, Mfede, Mbouh,Makanaky,Kana-Biyik,Oman-Biyik, Ekeke, Milla,.....Too Strong to be Intimidated, Too Stong to be defeated! Indomitable!!!! Marc Viven-Foe R.I.P!!!
Ziontrain

Post by Ziontrain »

I didnt know that Gambians was only a river and not a countryll!! This explains why John Carewand Pa Modu Kah denied their Gambian orgin and chose to play for Norway... :D

BTW if Uthman Dan Fodio was Gambian then, I'm Chinese....
"Jose Mourinho favoured directness and used to throw Robert Huth or John Terry up front when Chelsea were chasing the game, a ploy associated with the industrial era of English football management."
- The Guardian UK, November 26, 2007
osa

Post by osa »

what a rediculous thread

Code: Select all

>>run CunTracker....CunTrackerV1.101 initiated...scanning...detected...printing report:
timestamp:20100622 "Flex Swift"; timestamp:20100520 "blatter"; timestamp:20100518 "oboe"; timestamp:dawn of time "shakakaka"
.... warning ***SYSTEM ERROR*** .... "ROSSIKE" detected!... too much c.unt to compute... >> commencing shutdown! t-NOW!
Makanaky

Post by Makanaky »

osa wrote:what a rediculous thread
and by replying to it you have helped to make it remain active.
Nkono, Kunde, Massing, Tataw, Ebwelle , Pagal,Mbida, Mfede, Mbouh,Makanaky,Kana-Biyik,Oman-Biyik, Ekeke, Milla,.....Too Strong to be Intimidated, Too Stong to be defeated! Indomitable!!!! Marc Viven-Foe R.I.P!!!