Bonfrere denies eying Eagles job

ikwerreman
Bonfrere denies eying Eagles job

Post by ikwerreman »

The man has done his tenure

He got no chance in hell. He has truly burned his bridges.

Hmm stay tuned....
temitope

Post by temitope »

I don't like this at all...he should keep away from the camp...

Former Technical Adviser of the Super Eagles Jo Bonfrere, says he has no intentions of applying for the Super Eagles job even though he is in Monastir to watch their games.
He watched the first game against Morocco and was also in the stands when Nigeria walloped South Africa 4-0.

Bonfrere also went to see the players and officials at their Kuriat Palace Hotel, but he denies he is eying the Eagles job.

" I am on holidays and I decided to spend it in Tunisia so I can watch the Nations Cup. But I must confess that I am not lobbying to handle the Super Eagles. Nobody should think that I want to take their job because I already have different offers from Belgium and China and I will only come back if Nigeria wants me again.”

He also watched the Eagles training sessions and offered words of advice to the coaches.

NFA Chairman, Ibrahim Galadima has however said that Jo Bonfrere can apply for the job and if he qualifies, will get it.

" Any coach can apply and that includes Bonfrere and we will not discriminate against any one as long as they have the required qualifications.”
Okochadman2Nas

Post by Okochadman2Nas »

this man won my heart with atlanta 96 but spoilt it with the world cup qualifiers, abeg o we no need am o

yup he refused to shop for new talent! lazy man!