IF MOROCCO AND CAMEROON TOP GROUPS D & C

Chief Bambostic
IF MOROCCO AND CAMEROON TOP GROUPS D & C

Post by Chief Bambostic »

Nigeria will have to face Cameroon and most likely Senegal too to reach the final.

I see Mali vs Morocco in the other semi. In any case, I don't think Morocco will let 1st place in the group, as they will be looking at the pairings and realise that topping the group will mean a much easier path to the final. This is assuming ofcourse that Cameroon don't draw with Egypt!

I have a sneaky feeling that Tunisia will beat Senegal.

My tip for the final? My head says Cameroon vs Mali

I'll wait for tomorrow but I must say that I think Cameroon are still the clear favourites - they are just too strong
hakim075

Post by hakim075 »

no the final will be morocco- nigéria
1/4 final

nigéria-caméroun 2-0
morocco-algéria 1-0
tunisie-sénegal 1-2
mali-guinea 2-1

1/2 final

nigéria-sénegal 1-0
morocco-mali 2-1

final

morocco-nigéria 1-0
Unisol

Post by Unisol »

hakim075 wrote:no the final will be morocco- nigéria
1/4 final

nigéria-caméroun 2-0
morocco-algéria 1-0
tunisie-sénegal 1-2
mali-guinea 2-1

1/2 final

nigéria-sénegal 1-0
morocco-mali 2-1

final

morocco-nigéria 1-0
Well, lets hope Nigeria begins playing with some consistency :wink:
Go Super Eagles - We taught the world to play Soccer.
carbon

Post by carbon »

Beware of Cameroun

Bambostic:

Funny, I was thinking about this earlier today after the Mali/Senegal game.

Fact is that if Cameroon tops its group tomorrow that will put the top-4 pretournament teams ALL IN ONE semi-final pool. That pool will include Tunisia, Senegal, Cameroon, and Nigeria with ONLY ONE of them reaching the final. The other pool will be left with Guinea, Mali, Morocco, and Algeria. How things have changed in two weeks!!
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

hakim075 wrote:no the final will be morocco- nigéria
1/4 final

nigéria-caméroun 2-0
morocco-algéria 1-0
tunisie-sénegal 1-2
mali-guinea 2-1

1/2 final

nigéria-sénegal 1-0
morocco-mali 2-1

final

morocco-nigéria 1-0
My friend, when was the last time Morocco won a tournament? As a Morrocan I understand your optism but mark my word, Morocco will be beaten Mercilessly in the knockout stages. Their highlight will be the win against Nigeria. South Africa will beat Morro by 2 goals, pushing you guys to second. Naija will beat Benin by three. Cameroon will beat Egypt by at least two goals and Zimbabwe will draw with Algeria -- 2 goals apiece.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.