What Kind of Precedent is Okocha Setting?

Talk IT
What Kind of Precedent is Okocha Setting?

Post by Talk IT »

I heard he will be arriving in camp on the 17th of Jan.
If this is true he will be the last person to arrive in camp and he's suppose to be the captain abi? The is absolutely nonsence. The captainship of the great SE that is suppose to be cherished and appreciated by the wearer is being disrespected by Okocha.

I can understand the dilema as also being the captain of bolton but if he has lean more towards bolton he should simply give the captain arm band of the SE to someone else who is willing to show more commitment. You can't have your cake and eat it. The captain is suppose to be among the first to get to camp and even start ringing other players to do likewise. This has nothing to do with JJ but what precedent are we setting for future SE captain.

This matter has been discussed with the knowledge of Chukwu. All parties no that he will not be ariving until January and agreed to this.

This matter isn't really an Okocha matter. It is the whole Club vs Country issue and the fact that the best African player have to play abroad. If we had a strong, well run and financially bouyant local league we would not be having this discussion.
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

This is one of the main reasons why the SE needs a coach of substantial global reputation. SE needs a coach who can set unbreakable deadlines for ALL players including Okocha.

The current set-up does not work. Respect in Football comes first through superior knowledge and wisdom. CCC doesn't have it, nor does any other IC IMHO.

Either Nigeria ignores its Foreign based pros, or we get a respected Foreign coach. This IC-Foreign based combination is not ready to work!

IC's are not ready- talents like Ikhana need further development. Period.
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.
La Reussi

Post by La Reussi »

What did ogunjobi agree with big Sam?

La Reussi
In all things and every situation, give thanks to God.
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

Thank you
Thats the only reason am sceptical with LC. None so far have shown the guts to lay down the rule. Those who agreed to this arrangement were not thinking about the future. Now that Bolton have been able to cut FIFA's official release date by half other clubs will try and do the same. It just makes them bolder.
Jiggerman21 wrote:This is one of the main reasons why the SE needs a coach of substantial global reputation. SE needs a coach who can set unbreakable deadlines for ALL players including Okocha.

The current set-up does not work. Respect in Football comes first through superior knowledge and wisdom. CCC doesn't have it, nor does any other IC IMHO.

Either Nigeria ignores its Foreign based pros, or we get a respected Foreign coach. This IC-Foreign based combination is not ready to work!

IC's are not ready- talents like Ikhana need further development. Period.
Okochadman2Nas

Post by Okochadman2Nas »

this matter has been long settled