Without Martins, SE cannot beat Cameroon

Elexus
Without Martins, SE cannot beat Cameroon

Post by Elexus »

SE cannot clinch the trophy without Martins being in the squad for Tunisia. The combination of Martins and Aghahowa will present Africa's best formation since the 1994 SE which to date is the best formation imaginable.
Therefore, Martins help Nigeria please. 3 weeks for Eagles will not hurt your career.
Please!!
God bless you.

i am sorry, we cannot win the cup simply by the fact of just turning up. MArtins or no Martins

Na true you talk.
PaJimoh

Post by PaJimoh »

Sinc when has Martins become the saviour of SE?

We are in danger of doing "an Ogbeche" on this boy.
Okochadman2Nas

Post by Okochadman2Nas »

i just wish u guys would let the boy decide
Elexus

Post by Elexus »

And what have Eagles achieved without a saviour?
Paulo Rossi saved Italy in 1982, the present SE with the worst goalkeeper in the tournament cannot go 20 kilometres near the trophy without Martins!

Where did dis Nama come from?

Has Martins EVER played for Naija? Suddenly bobo way never wear di Green White Green go be di reason why we will or won't beat Cameroon?

Nonsense Pipul...

I don tire for dis Martins crap...

Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

Okochadman2Nas, they just cant help themselves. Its like a pack of hyena's.
PaJimoh

Post by PaJimoh »

Listen people, this guy is untested on the international scene. Your heart has to be in a team to perform. Forcing him to play is not the answer. He could turn up and have a quiet game.

He's not the saviour, if he's heart is not in it. It's Martins decision, pure and simple. Anyhing else and we are just being silly. Football is not a Military service, even that you cannot be forced to sign up, unless in time of war. Let the boy be.

He's not our saviour, just another talendt that is part of a wider jigsaw.
quickie

Post by quickie »

PaJimoh....well said, bro. FULL and FINAL stop.

Saviour my arse....why im no save Inter when dem dey beat dem like thief left right and centre? Some people sef.

Q
Elexus

Post by Elexus »

NEW YEAR'S GREETINGS AT PINETINA
Tuesday, 30 December 2003 16:39:13
APPIANO GENTILE - Inter coach Alberto Zaccheroni and everyone at Angelo Moratti Sports Centre raised glasses at the end of the last training session of 2003.

The Nerazzurri will return to work on Friday 2 January 2004 for a double training session. The South American and African Nerazzurri (Matias Almeyda , Ivan Cordoba , Julio Ricardo Cruz , Carlos Alberto Gamarra , Cristian Kily Gonzalez , Luciano , Alvaro Recoba , J.Zanetti , Mohamed Kallon and Obafemi Martins ) will be at the training ground for the afternoon session.

This probably means it is settled that Martins will not be in Tunisia.

Tell me what Trezeguet and Henry did for France in WC 02. Nada. Too many cooks in the kitchen would spoil the soup.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

Elexus, please wipe those tears from your eyes and get with reality.

Please dont delude urself elexus

delusion at it's highest. Obafemi ko, Awolowo ni.

Fourteen

Post by Fourteen »

I was going to tell this hallucinator my mind but it seems like u have all done it for me in one way or the other.

Need Martins my butt ! ! ! :roll:

This doesn't make any sense

Cellular wrote:Where did dis Nama come from?

Has Martins EVER played for Naija? Suddenly bobo way never wear di Green White Green go be di reason why we will or won't beat Cameroon?

Nonsense Pipul...

I don tire for dis Martins crap...
Ol'boy that reasoning weak me too oh. Our pipul sha. ***Robby shaking his head in pity*** :(
Elexus

Post by Elexus »

A fox tried in vain to get at some grapes, when he found they were beyond his reach went away saying " I see, they are sour." This has come to mean deliberate disparagement of a desired but unobtainable object.
You all want Martins but because you can't get him you are hurling insults at anyone who dares to sing his praise.
I really hope that you all are right and that I am wrong.
But on the evidence of world cup performance and Mali, with Utaka having an empty net against Sweden, and Agali in a point blank range in Mali and all ending in futility, I am afraid, it will not hurt anyone to try Martins.
lagos777

Post by lagos777 »

Martins presence exponentially increases our chances of winning that cup ? Fact.
Mike Ditka quote :
"I didn't say it in those general terms but I said it like that".
mouko

Post by mouko »

quickie wrote:PaJimoh....well said, bro. FULL and FINAL stop.

Saviour my arse....why im no save Inter when dem dey beat dem like thief left right and centre? Some people sef.

Q
I knew it would come to this. Why did it take so long?
If Sex and Money can't do it, Forget About It.
01.06.1955 Ghana 7-0 Nigeria International @Kwabena

Elexus u need to jump out of a speeding car runnin at 200km/h because it is evident u have no idea what football is.There is a huge difference from playing Club football with Internationl football ewu!

Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

God help us.

Martins is the real deal, but intuition told me (a long time ago) he wasn't gonna play for us (I hope to be proven wrong- and he shows), that being the case we are in deeper $@#% than we know it. JAG will have to shoulder the whole burden again.

I cannot see Aiyegbeni and Utaka doing much to make JAG and the SE more potent and lethal. It is real difficult to stomach the possibilty of Martins' absence as our ANC success will diminish and thinned out by that much.

Think I will just find a place to crawl up and hide, then hear the results after the ANC- I don't see how we can win this war without the proper Ammunition.

Elexus take heart, it is what it is.
You are Your Own Dog