Garba Lawal's Bashers

When una wan begin chop una humble pieS? Now or una wan wait until after the ANC?
azuka

Post by azuka »

Yes oo. I guess i will be the first one. One never doubted his ability but rather the fact he was clubless. I guess he has shown that he is a professional to the core. I wish other Naija pros go learn from him. He knew where his bread is being buttered.
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

humble pie ko, moi moi ni.
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?
Blakes

Post by Blakes »

oya gimmie your 50 kobo pie because i remember saying lawal needs to improve his offensive game play in general...but then again i said he would score because the Benin keeper na basket....but im not sure u will have any pies for sale after u eat all the ones u deserve for being a kanu shriner...
Climb the ladder to succes, escalator style
-Biggie

Robby not yet time. The bakery is still busy trying to meet the high demand for this specially ordered humble pie.
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

Lawal has done well. But who's to say Melkam, Oruma or Obodo wouldnt have done just as well? If not better? Thats the whole reason people bashed Lawal.

Robby, one of the issues of my being against his recall was his fitness but fine I admit he is fit; my second is the fact that there were players playing at the top of their games like Oruma that were not called up; like EW said, how are we to say that Oruma, Obodo and co wouldn't have done better? Besides wasn't the essence of his experimenting to discover young players?

I do admit that so far Garba has justified his inclusion but don't forget there were more than one player that generated the controversy - there's Ekong as well;

Post by 27 »

Shownoja wrote:Robby not yet time. The bakery is still busy trying to meet the high demand for this specially ordered humble pie.
Make sure there's a low-fat option as well.
torontoeagle
Re: Garba Lawal's Bashers

Post by torontoeagle »

Robbynice:

Garba is a true Eagle and as long as the grass is green the Super Eagles will win.............

Robbynice wrote:When una wan begin chop una humble pieS? Now or una wan wait until after the ANC?
T-Dot
Chima

Post by Chima »

Well done Lawal....I will withold my bashing activities til Sunday.....
as for humble pie.....abeg jare....I dey on diet. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Graphic & Web Design Specialists
http://www.effectualdesigns.net

Eagle Winged wrote:Lawal has done well. But who's to say Melkam, Oruma or Obodo wouldnt have done just as well? If not better? Thats the whole reason people bashed Lawal.
Hmmm, EW, not entirely true. The Lawal Bashers, headed by Yujam (who called him wastoid), and Chima, who changed his name to Garbage Lawal have been bashing him since 1998. Their antipathy towards him have NOTHING to do with Melkam, Oruma or Obodo...it has more to do with the fact that he isnt one of the WIZARDS.

azuka wrote:Yes oo. I guess i will be the first one. One never doubted his ability but rather the fact he was clubless. I guess he has shown that he is a professional to the core. I wish other Naija pros go learn from him. He knew where his bread is being buttered.

Azuka:

Thanks for speaking on this. Lots of respect.
omonaija

Post by omonaija »

Guv007 wrote:humble pie ko, moi moi ni.
:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Robby,
Na moi moi me I want no be humble pie! :lol: Or if you fit change the humble pie to a meat Pie! :lol: :lol:
To God be the glory....New Year 2024! Seek him first and all other things shall be added!Thus saith the Lord!

theYemster wrote: I do admit that so far Garba has justified his inclusion but don't forget there were more than one player that generated the controversy - there's Ekong as well;
Wetin concern abgero with overload? Wetin concern me with the inclusion of Ekong on the team? My discussion and argument was focused on Garba Lawal inclusion on the team and it started even before the start of training camp when the list of 41 came out abi you want make I pull evidence? Anyway whether una like am or not una go chop this humble pie.
fadatiko

Post by fadatiko »

Everybody knows Lawal was a crap player in the past. I did not bash him then but if he was, I would have had no objections. He has grown as a player. Confidence and exposure means a lot in football. He scored a couple of goals (one of those in the WC) and has not looked back since.

Most improved Naija player in my view.
iyerebee

Post by iyerebee »

IMHO Garba lawal is one of our most improved players, take it or leave it
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

Don't care even if he scores the goal of the tourney, the point is he is clubless and should not be in the team. As now he will justify calling up clubless players in the future and no one should complain?

Eagle Winged wrote:Lawal has done well. But who's to say Melkam, Oruma or Obodo wouldnt have done just as well? If not better? Thats the whole reason people bashed Lawal.
Spot on.

Post by 27 »

Chima wrote:Well done Lawal....I will withold my bashing activities til Sunday.....
as for humble pie.....abeg jare....I dey on diet. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
There's a low-fat option. No excuses.
PaJimoh

Post by PaJimoh »

Bird in hand is better than the imaginary one in the bush. I beg give the guy his dues.

Spot on.