US Cyerians: Fan Base

What is the order of fan support your sports teams have?

Boston for instance is a baseball city, the teams are supported in the folllowing order:

1...Red Sox - Baseball (MLB)
2...Patriots - Football (NFL)
3...Celtics - Basketball (NBA)
4...Bruins - Ice Hockey (NHL)
5...Revs - Soccer (MLS)

Our teams too plenty for this area...the only thing that no one knows about here is MLS soccer.
I think more people watch Man U in the NY area than MLS

I know, I have only watched one MLS game and it was a live game at Foxboro - MLS Cup 99...I don't think I will be doing a rehash anytime soon.

1...Baltimore Orioles - Baseball (MLB)
2...Redskins - Football (NFL)
3...Rockets and Wizards - Basketball (NBA)
4...Capitals - Ice Hockey (NHL)
5...DC United - Soccer (MLS)

Note that these are teams in various sports that I follow not teams that play in the area I live in. Even thought all the teams with the exception of the Rockets plays in the Washington DC area where I use to live.

Robbynice wrote:1...Baltimore Orioles - Baseball (MLB)

Note that these are teams in various sports that I follow not teams that play in the area I live in. Even thought all the teams with the exception of the Rockets plays in the Washington DC area where I use to live.
I am talking about which team has the largest fan base in their respective city.

So are the Ravens or Orioles the most supported sports team in Baltimore?

Robbynice wrote:1...Baltimore Orioles - Baseball (MLB)

I am talking about which team has the largest fan base in their respective city.

So are the Ravens or Orioles the most supported sports team in Baltimore?
The Orioles are in Baltimore but then again the Ravens have their fans too.
original skeepolah
teams and their fan support

Post by original skeepolah »

los angeles..

1. los angeles Lakers(NBA)

2. Los Angeles Dodgers(MLB)

3. Los angeles Galaxy(MLS)

4. Los Angeles Kings( Hockey)

5. Los Angeles Noboddies (NFL)
Me

Post by Me »

woah, Do i register or not? that is the question :roll:

Me wrote:woah, Do i register or not? that is the question :roll:
Ol'boy whatever you wan do na your selenge be that. I beg go register my friend. :P
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

Considering that all the The Chicago Bulls have sucked big time since Jordan left Chicago, i'ts kind of hard to say, but it looks like this now:

Chicago Bears - American Football
Cubs - Baseball
Bulls - Basketball
White Sox - Baseball
Blackhawks - Ice Hockey
Chicago Sting - MLS Soccer
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."
Re: teams and their fan support

Post by 27 »

original skeepolah wrote:los angeles..

1. los angeles Lakers(NBA)

2. Los Angeles Dodgers(MLB)

3. Los angeles Galaxy(MLS)

4. Los Angeles Kings( Hockey)

5. Los Angeles Noboddies (NFL)
Who are they?

YEMSTER: STOP LYING, THE PATRIOTS CAN NEVER SURPASS THE CELTICS IN ITS FANBASE...WETIN YOU DEY YARN 8)

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Considering i'm relatively new here in Toronto Canada(2+ yrs), I can still take a guess at the most supported teams here using the game attendances:

1. The Maple Leafs(of which i'm a strong fan myself) ----NHL

2. The Raptors ----NBA

3. The Argonauts ----CFL(Canadian Football League)

4. The BlueJays ----MLB

a notable mention:

5. The Rocks ----NLL(National Lacrose League)
Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

Denver Broncos- American Football
Rockies - Baseball
Colorado Avalanche - Ice Hockey
Denver Nuggets- Basketball
Colorado Rapids - MLS Soccer
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."

Andres Iniesta, August 2009
Chief Gabtigab

Post by Chief Gabtigab »

Naija fan,
Are you based in Chicago?. Pm me mek we yarn small.

I like your order but our soccer team is called Chicago Fire and not sting.
PT Teacher Oni aka Backstabber. The NFA aka Thieves. Betty "Sisi" Vogts aka Fraudster.
CRIME: Destroying Nigerian Football. VERDICT: GUILTY AS CHARGED. SENTENCE: Na God Go Punish Them.
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

What do you guys know about NFL and Baseball? Who dash monkey banana and when did you chaps begin to follow these sports? Fake Americans!

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
peppersoup

Post by peppersoup »

I hate to say this that all Washington Dc area teams suck and I need a psychiatrist to tell me why I support them. Nevertheless, I will put the teams as such:

1. Washington Wizards :(
2. Landover...oops Washington Redskins
3 B'more Orioles
4. DC united
5. Mighty Ducks ..hehehehehe I fell in love last year with their run to the final of Stanley cup
"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular."

RudeBoy wrote:What do you guys know about NFL and Baseball? Who dash monkey banana and when did you chaps begin to follow these sports? Fake Americans!

Stop hatin'

For DC side,

Nothing comes close to our East Bengals ...I mean Redskins...

It is the Redskins by a million miles...

College Basket Ball with the Terapins (used to be the Hoyas but the last time the won, the Skins were winning a super bowl and we were not the doormats of the NFCEast)...

Then the always 9-21 Bullets...err Buzzards (by January)...

Then we have the hapless Caps (spend a ton of money for guys that could be driving a Zamboni)

Then we have DC United (who got dismantled by MLS for being too good... Won Nathing after Bruce Arena left)

Then we have NASCAR... just kidding... but driving on the Beltway sure feels like driving NASCAR...

Anyone that mentions the Ravens or the Orioles is a fraud... he does not live in DC he lives in Baltimore... :P

In short we are living in loservile... :x