Faro: a feast for football agents?

Jiggerman21
Faro: a feast for football agents?

Post by Jiggerman21 »

The longer the Faro debacle carries on the more I begin to think it is merely a trade fair. Perhaps football agents are being called to have a look at potential clients. In which case, it's not such a bad thing as opportunities will be created for more players. I just wish it could be held as a separate event though, so it doesn't affect the SE preparations.

Anyway, enough of the conspiracy theory. Now to my real question. Does anyone know how to become a football agent? who to contact? qualifications required? lifestyle? etc.

If you can't beat them, join dem. :lol: :lol: :lol:
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.

Get a cigar, grow ur hair like Don King and know the difference between tactics and money
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

sounds like I am a natural. Oya, contacts please? you fit pm me
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

try FIFA.COM u should be able to find something there

I wish you were in Dublin during the Ireland V Nigeria, prio to the world Cup, you would have seen hundreds of Agents in the Hotel Lobby negotiating with players. It was really a trade fair.

If you want to become an agent ,you can visit the FIFA SITE.
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Sir V wrote:I wish you were in Dublin during the Ireland V Nigeria, prio to the world Cup, you would have seen hundreds of Agents in the Hotel Lobby negotiating with players. It was really a trade fair.

If you want to become an agent ,you can visit the FIFA SITE.
I knew it. This Faro is a money spinner. Oya, more contacts abeg :P
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

Jiggerman21,

What country do you live in?

It is not as simple as it sounds.

Visit http://www.theFA.com/
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Larry,
thanks bro. I've just been doing some research and it appears the entry requirements are very specific. Legal exams etc.

Not to mention breaking into the big time.

It is definitely not easy.

I dey for UK
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

If you are serious, pls get in touch and we can sort something out with how to go about it.
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Larry, check your pm
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Larry ,

How now? Long time. I go try call u bafore the week runs out. How our man dey?

Yarn with u later. Later
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
Football Manager

Post by Football Manager »

Jiggerman21,
Most of the people you come across in FARO are scouts attached to agents. You will hardly see any FIFA licensed agents there except they are there to tie in a contract. Agents are big dudes my fren. Many of them are successful social scientists, accountants, lawyers, engineers, medical doctors etc. They are the ones that do the REAL THING. Most of the good players that are not scouted are normally doomed or end up playing amatuer football.
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

Showboy,

Good hear from you.

You are still awake.

Wait to hera from you.